Rent NCAA Football 12 for PS3
view large frontback

NCAA Football 12

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
8.3

2282 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game!!!

posted by damarcob (TULSA, OK) Mar 13, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

The colors, the fans, the stadiums, the bands, ..... wow!!! This game is like Madden10. Its fast, fum and REAL!!! Great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING

posted by corey420 (LOGAN, OH) Feb 27, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

this is the best sports game ever i loooove it this game is a game that needs to be prayed over hard hitting taunting great commentary just good over all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA Football

posted by callepogi (CHULA VISTA, CA) Jan 30, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is great. I love the road to glory.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA 12

posted by tyrannmatheiu_7 (FAIRFIELD, AL) Jan 4, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

This game is beast

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA 12

posted by teddy11 (GRANBURY, TX) Dec 19, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Are you kidding me? I am seeing a whole bunch of people hating on this game? This game is amazing, they have made so much stufff make road to glory soo much better. Like two positions that is cool and making your high school team and teams you go against. You even get to make your own coach!!
Rate this game 10!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

its good

posted by CADIN (GLEN ROSE, TX) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

what i'd like to see

posted by Flyersfan3 (CLARKSBORO, NJ) Sep 12, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

i think this game should've had villanova in this game so the rivalry with Temple would be included and the battle for the mayor's cup. next year's college game should include small schools and drop the FCS south and so on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW!!!

posted by Aftershock4401 (SHIPPENSBURG, PA) Jul 14, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Greatest NCAA game to date... This is my first review and i decided to make it on this title, the presentation is amazing, the grass looks fantastic, and the changes to road to glory are a fresh breath of air.. What are you waiting for? Get this game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Y r u reading hurry and play this game

posted by Slyfox43 (EL PASO, TX) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Sep 2008

20 out of 25 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

If you have played the past two titles you have noticed that NCAA Football kept trying to find a way to make the game work with all its different modes and differnt changes to Road to Glory. This year they finally got it right, the game is fast and awsome. I actually took a break to write about this game, the presentatation of the game is great, the field looks beautiful and the crowd noise and all other stadium noise make this game fun to play for hours.
Road to Glory is better than ever, with the chance to relive those old high school games. You can customize your high school schedule, thats right a schedule, this time you don't start at the playoffs you make your way to the playoffs. You also get recruited by Schools based on your performance . You also can play offense and defense with your high school player.
Once out of high school pretty much the same that most of us have seen with the college mode, battle for your spot and try to keep it.

Like I said before HURRY UP AND PLAY THIS GAME IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD TIME!!!! FELLOW NCAA FOOTBALL GAMERS THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR AND IS A MUST BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hike!

posted by Aragorn225 (FREDERICK, MD) Jul 12, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

7 out of 16 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

Even if the REAL football season might not be coming back, we still have football VIDEOGAMES to look forward to, right? Well NCAA Football 12 proves an excellent filler for our football fantasies while we wait for the real deal. And its just plain cool.

Visuals/Sound: SOUND and GRAPHICS ARE GREAT. Let me explain why. The graphics are clean and crisp, not some twitching mess. The sound is just like the graphics, and sounds AMAZING with Surround-Sound-Stereos. One of the main highlights of the game definitly.

Gameplay: You can play a coordinate season as one of MANY teams and manage it like a coach, playing as the players (duh) during games to ensure your ascencion to the Super Bowl. Tons of stats and cool stuff to look at. Then theres kind of a "freeplay mode" as i call it. Pick two teams, pick a stadium play as on of the teams and destroy (or get ruined by) the other team!

I give it a ten though because overall, it is near-flawless and has EXCELLENT Replay Value due to many modes and game features to enhance your football experience. Really nice game guys!

Thank you for checking Aragorn out on your local Gamefly!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best NCAA Game in MY OPINION

posted by Budro_STANK (VENICE, FL) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Best sports game I have ever played. I've played Mainly Baseball, Football, and College Football games most of my life (15 Yrs old). I remember playing NCAA 05 on the PS2, and thought that game was great. I've recently started playing Sports games again on the PS3. And out of all the games i've played (NBA 2k12 , MLB 12TheShow , NCAA 12) NCAA 12 takes the cake. I had thought MLB was the best sports game i've ever played because of the gameplay, amazing graphics (& I MEAN AMAZING) and all the online features you usually wouldn't get. I Had then played NBA 2k12, and that game was pretty good too, with the Amazing Gameplay, Great Graphics, Great & realistic commentary. But then came NCAA 12. Wow. IT has everything. AMAZING Graphics, AMAZING Gameplay, AMAZING Features, Like "Road to Glory" and the new and updated "Dynasty". This game is terrific. The online can be quite fun and the challenge if you find an opponent with a good connection.

PROS -
Amazing HD Graphics
Realistic Gameplay
Amazing Offline and Online Features
You can play for hours without getting Bored

CONS -
Must have Online Pass for online
Same overused Commentary since NCAA 08 w/ a couple new features
Sometimes hard to find a good connection online

Overall : 9

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best NCAA Fball to date!

posted by FPSVET85 (DAYTON, OH) May 7, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

EA has finally done it! They have made a college football game that looks so life-like & real along with near perfect controls. With Bose HT i feel like i'm in the game as my heart beats faster snap by spap. The graphics are the best of any EA Sports game i've seen as you feel ammersed in the game. The addition of Road to Glory Mode has taken the NCAA franchise to a whole new level. What this game lacks in glitching here & there it more than makes up for it with the Gameplay. I currently have 5 seasons under my belt with 5 National Titles on Heisman Mode with The Ohio State Buckeyes. I have earned the Unstoppable Gold Trophy by beating a team by 35+ points on Heisman Difficulty. Online players, bring your controllers if you dare! Only major complaint= Online Pass Code. Nearly every new game has it... Pure Greed! Buy this game its worth the $19.99. Rent & Keep

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

EA NCAA Football 12

posted by add504 (SAN JOSE, CA) Mar 15, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game! After playing many hours with this, i have decided to purchase a disc. I work for one of the major universities here in the SF Bay Area and stadiums depicted on the game are exactly as if you were there. I also enjoy the marching band music, it (the music)also matches the teams they represent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great GAme

posted by talleywacker26 (FORT MEADE, FL) Feb 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Nothing like when I used to play on PS2 or even some of the more recent football games, much more realistic. But sometimes I do wish i could score easier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Real College Football Dynasty!

posted by 44machine (STEPHENS CITY, VA) Dec 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Every year I find myself waiting in anticipation for the newest NCAA Football and every year Im very satisfied. This year I wondered how they could improve last years game but the did! If you are a college football fan and wait every year like me, well then this is a must have!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by celticdude2011 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Aug 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Ncaa 12 is a great game. The graphics are awesome and entraces are very realstic. I prefer this game to all sport gamers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NCAA Football 12

posted by Wow_Amazing (SCOTTSVILLE, VA) Aug 6, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Let me make this straight. Before you go thinking, saying that you're going to be able to make 50-0 on your first game, WRONG. EA has improved the AI alot, and it makes the game more intriguing and fun. Dynasty is really fun, and the Online Dynasty makes it even better. Road to Glory is a genius idea by EA. You start as a character of your choice, your position. You rack up points by excelling at your position. Then, after you've racked up enough points to get a scholarship to your favorite college, you can continue on to play for that college. Like previous Madden, NCAA games, you can't just go into the depth chart and change your 3rd line into being a starter, you literally have to practice and work every week to build yourself up to a starter. Then, you think you're done. Wrong again, you build yourself up even more to have more control over the team. This is what puts this mode over the top. That's just your basic career mode. Not to mention you can free play as any college, and even just instantly just find someone to play against online to improve your rating. Then, there's not just normal playing either. You can actually play Mascot Mayhem, and play as a teams' mascot and play other mascots. It's rather funny. It's not a perfect ten, but it's definitely a game to rent. If you like it enough, you should get into your transportational vehicle, and get yourself down to your local game store to buy this game. Few games are worth buying, but this is one of the few! Rent & Buy today while it lasts!

~~ The Reviewer gives NCAA Football 12 a(n) 9/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Clear up some reviews

posted by die_tryin (MONTEREY, CA) Aug 4, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After glancing over some user reviews I wanted to clear up a few ideas. The most common complaint I saw was the Road to Glory play calls. I was a little frustrated with this too, at first. I played as a QB from HS up through college. When in HS your coach calls the plays with little to no options from you. He picks a HB and you snap the ball and watch the HB run up the middle. This can be frustrating when you're trying to get your personal stats up. I was much more content when I remembered dealing with the same BS playing in HS. You do have the option to audible into a couple pass plays. I found when I did this, and made yardage, my coach would call more pass plays. The opposite was true if I threw picks or got sacked, etc. As I progressed into college, especially the later years as I became a icon, the play selection opens up. You can even call hot-routes in your home stadium. The biggest problem I saw with players I know who picked QB is they would always throw or hold the ball on options, in order to gain stats, which of course the defense began to read and anticipate. The game rewards you for playing realistically. NCAA prides itself on realism. I was very happy they added the good and bad parts of reality as a player. Least ya don't have to go to 2-a-days :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome game as usual

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Aug 1, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

The only reason i didn't give this game the perfect 10 is because of the lack of being able to change camera angles and not being able to save in the middle of a game........ what's up with that?
Other then that, the game is pretty awesome. The graphics are awesome, game play is great and the stadiums are pretty close to scale. I love the coach mode on the game, i enjoy calling all the plays and watching them come to life. I think that's the coolest addition to the game by far. I am gonna buy this game for sure. It's worth the rent to play but if your a true college football fan like i am, you'll wanna buy it after you rent it
Good job EA Sports

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Football Game Yet

posted by KeathleyWR (OGDEN, IL) Jul 21, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I felt like I had to write a review for this game because I read a couple of reviews on here that were totally inaccurate.
They have made some really great changes to this game in every major game mode. First Road to Glory (RTG) has an entire new system. You can now start out at the beginning of your senior year in high school and work your way to a 5-star prospect and scholorships to different school. You can also pick which schools you are interested in and they might offer you a scholarship. I've been asking for something like this for years. Also you can finally do what most high school football players do and play BOTH SIDES of the ball (offense and defense), and you are recruited for both of those positions seperately. I do feel however that while playing defense it is extremely hard to get much higher than a 3-star prospect as the only stats that matter are solo tackles, sacks, INT, FF, and FR. If your in on a tackle or you were the first person to hit the ballcarrier and someone else takes him down you get no credit from the scouts. Also the new coach trust system is great. When you practice and play you earn points toward coach trust which lets you move up in the depth chart and earn new abilities. I love this system, it makes moving up the depth chart so much more realistic. The last addition is the new XP/booster system, now your player doesnt just magically get better you make him better. I do have to say though that I dislike the boosters very much, I think EA needs to take a cue from NBA 2K and let you use your XP where you want it, it would also be nice to see some drills too.
Since I'm running out of characters here I'm going to race through Dynasty. New way to play, now create a new coach, you can start as an assistant. Work your way up to head coach. Multiple goals effect your job prospects. Dont like that your the main recruiter no matter what. Thats all i have room for, pick this game up its definately the best football game to date. Dont hate.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Keeping the Drive Going

posted by hazefan08 (SLIDELL, LA) Jul 16, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

NCAA 12 is a good game but there are many small cons to this game that are shadowed by the amazing graphics and every other amazing pro. In Road to Glory, which they still didnt fix, after winning a game you have to watch your highlights over and over again. I just want to play the next game but it takes like five minutes just to get to the next game. Also in RTG, I couldnt believe the amount of teams that I could start for. It was like 7 teams and they were either in the Sun Belt, WAC, or MAC conference. Also, I didnt realize how hard it was to gain trust for your coach. If you miss a pass, then you lose like 10 points. Finally, my last con is actually the entire thing. Whenever I play a regular game in dynasty, it seems to hard even on Varsity. Whenever I'm on offense, their defense gets unrealistic jumping ability and can jump like 5 or 6 yards sideays just to pick off the ball. Whenever I'm on defense, my players make no effort to pick off the ball, and this results in less turnovers. Still, how can you not love the graphics of this game? They did everything to make it feel like it was real. Whenever I play as LSU, I feel like I'm at Death Valley. You can just feel the realness of the players and the crowd. Thats why to me it's a 9.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Football, Football, and more Football

posted by ParkerKimchi (AUSTIN, TX) May 28, 2012

Member since May 2012

As someone who doesn't really see the point in constantly getting the latest football game every year, I must say NCAA12 is one of those you want to update your collection with. Ncaa12 adds new school unique pregame cutscenes from Florida State's Mascot throwing a spear to UT's petting of the longhorn horns in in the hall. These just help immerse you in the game further and make you feel like you're at a game.

The game looks pretty good- lighting isn't the best in the industry but its still not bad eye candy. Players are still fairly cookie cutter when it comes to making your player.

Gameplay improvements include the moementum based tackling already present in the Madden series, as well as the ability to play iron man football in a full high school season in Road to Glory. Dynasty is largely unchanged from previous games- leaving you to do what really matters- play.

Ultimately, the game is still how NCAA games are expected to be with no drastic changes, but the graphical update, momentum tackling, and new additions in the Road to Glory mode make it worth shelling out the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Dynasty

posted by slevel (FORT SMITH, AR) Dec 11, 2011

Member since Sep 2007

OK, to get this out of the way, the main reason I get NCAA games every year is to play the Campus Legend mode. It seems however, that EA has started giving up on them. The legend mode games are all 5 minutes, and the other teams sim at 15 minutes (no way to change this). Needless to say, there is not really any chance of winning the Heisman unless you are just a beast at QB. They don't keep records for legend mode, and when you export to Madden, your 99 player is a 70.
Now the good news. Dynasty mode includes a new coaching carousel that lets you be a coordinator, and get realistic job offers at the end of every contract. The stat tracker, and performance based job security make dynasty one of the best features I've ever seen. The ability to change your play style and gameplan is still a great feature, and the 60 year career gives you plenty of time to finally take someone like UL Lafayette to the national championship.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

NCAA Football 12

posted by GoBlue1991 (CLAY, MI) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

This game is very entertaining. Not much difference from last year but it is still fun. Really like road to glory now, with actually having a high school schedule instead of going straight to the state playoffs. You actually have to practice so you can have more control in the game, that was pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

NCAA Football 12

posted by BigOneThreeOG (CUDAHY, CA) Oct 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Great Game....Game Play Awesome....Road To Glory Is the Best....Love This Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse