Rent NCAA Football 10 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

NCAA Football 10

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games, PS2, PS3
GF Rating
8.1

4995 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best football game i have played in a while

posted by samrtgamer (WEATHERFORD, OK) Jul 20, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

NOT MUCH MORE THAN THIS IT IS A GOOD GAME BECAUSE EVERYTHING WORKSS LIKE IT SHOULD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best College football game to date!

posted by tjfnvy (CARROLLTON, GA) Jul 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is by far the best football game to date. Just waiting to see when they finally throw in alot more office skill, training activities, and other pregame ritual things to do than just gameplay. Future football games should be better, but this is a hard on to beat!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is NCAA

posted by prather828 (SHERMAN, TX) May 12, 2010

Member since May 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When I started playing this game NCAA 10. I was like wow, This is the best NCAA game I have ever played since I started playing them on Sega System. From being in high championship to exporting your player to the NFL. I've had a challenage all the way through. Trying to keep yourself on the heisman list to keeping yourself known to be one of the best players in the NCAA. I say "10 THUMPS UP EA SPORTS". You've actually proved yourselves to be the best at the sports most famous and watchable sports games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game, very few complaints

posted by NBoss57 (TAMPA, FL) Mar 22, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I actually bought this game myself for 59 bucks and love it. I always buy the NCAA Football games every year. This year was no disappointment. The player ratings are pretty accurate, as always, but Florida's are a bit exaggerated. (Backup QB John Brantley overall 89). The achievements are relatively easy and shouldn't be too much of a pain. Some complaints are that the Heisman difficulty is impossible to pass on, meaning that they intercept nearly every pass. There are too many penalties, especially on long runs, and there is the same bland commentary from year to year, but that is no big surprise. Overall this game is a great buy and any football fan should check it out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game!

posted by KayotixTX (CANYON LAKE, TX) Jul 14, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

47 out of 56 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

Solid football experience once again this year in NCAA 10, graphics are good but maybe not enough of a change from last years version for some folks. Game plays a little faster than last years it seems and some of the sliders dont seem to make much of a difference but i hear there is a patch coming out to fix that issue.

AI is very smart and adapts to your play calling and they also mix up their play calling as well so its not all pass, pass,pass. Only big gripe i have so far is the O-line is pretty much a brick wall when it comes to the pass rush....nobody can get by it seems like. (i also hear its being patched).

Presentation is good again and the NCAA "feeling" is all over this game which is a good thing. This is the football fix i needed and will get me to Aug when Madden is released :)

Solid game with a few flaws but if you can look past those (which isnt that bad) than give this game a shot. If your a college football fan then its a no brainer to play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

1 of 10 for charging extra for game features

posted by dude6935 (PHENIX CITY, AL) Oct 26, 2009

Member since Aug 2006

18 out of 23 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

You cant use create a team without buying "download slots"!!!

They want $10 dollars for allowing you to download a team that you created. This makes this a horrible game to rent if you want to use one of its biggest features. There is no reason to charge an extra $10 for an imaginary "download slot" that is actually on YOUR hard drive!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Is there only so much that a football game can do?

posted by Igame2 (GLENMOORE, PA) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

14 out of 20 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

I am a football fan and will play any football game. I liked this game even though it is essentially the same as last years game. It does have some things that are better then last years.

Like:

I think the graphics and animations have improved from last years edition. I noticed they fixed the stutter step when running straight down the field from last years game. They have added some new tackles and catches. I like the fact that if you are hit as you throw it messes up the pass.

I like the road to glory mode even though it is the same as all the RPG football modes before it. The Erin Andrews part is a pretty cool addition. I wish they would put more stuff like that in this game and Madden. Plays of the week with Chris Berman would be awesome. Whooop!

Online Dynasty is awesome. You cant cheat either cause it tells how many time you start a game. You also only have save points at specific spots which is nice. It prevents restarts of the dynasty to get the recruits you want.

Dislikes:

The AI is ridiculous sometimes when it comes to trying to make every game interesting. Some games are going to be blowouts! I mean to make me fumble 3 straight plays when it is down by 14 is just stupid. Not to mention the penalties on third down and the holding/clipping calls on every run over 30 yards. The cheap calls and events(fumbles/dropped passes) got to be very predictable and very frustrating.

Kirk Herbstreet's voice could have been synced better. It sounds liked it was recorded at different times with different mics at times.

The fact that they want us to pay for features of DLC that should be in the game is just ludacris!

Like I said to start, I would play any football game just because I like football. They did fix and add stuff to this game but whether it is worth it to purchase is personal choice. I myself will not purchase this game but I will surely get my fill and have several draft classes before I return it to GF.

Hope this helps, Peace

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great!!!!

posted by NoobRecker (CAPE ELIZABETH, ME) Jul 14, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

26 out of 42 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

This game is probably what every football was trying to do. This game took a crazy turn for the better. The game play is super and the controls are just the same. I didn't adjust much, but before i got the game I played the demo and wow was I impressed. The graphics are amazing and the new feature on defense is cool because instead of seeing the Offense when your on defense playing the Computer you can turn the view so you play defense like your on offense. Its a very good game and I can't stop playing online the whole game is spectacular and I hope your enjoy it as much as I do.

10 of 10 =)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

EA needs to rethink this one.

posted by temple10 (LOWELL, AR) Jul 26, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

For the most part I am very disappointed in NCAA2010. This is a clear example of EA sports trying to maximize profit. This game is the same as last year; graphics, sounds, players and CPU's AI. All EA did was add in what they thought were cool features, for instance Season showdown, Road to glory, and Teambuilder, ETC... Are you serious! EA didnt listen to any of their fans from last year, We asked for a better atmosphere of players and coaches on the sideline, staduim, sounds, better AI, half time review, an improvemnet of graphics, the list went on and on and nothing was done. Hopefully they will see a decline of sales and decide to take a new route with next year.

Dont get me wrong I am a huge EA fan, just really disappointed in this one. Though from what I see in Madden 10 the game looks pretty good and Demo shows some new graphics and play style. Maybe EA was short on funds and could only put money into Madden 10, if thats the case so be it, but never disappoint your your fans and lose your reputation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

NCAA 10

posted by goalieump (BURIEN, WA) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Despite others' high praise, I can only give NCAA 10 3 stars. There are several reasons, but chief among them is the overall lack of a strong sense of the college football experience. The college atmosphere, where student athletes make their fellow football crazed classmates go crazy in the stands is completely void. It's as if EA purposefully put all those college kids on some kind of drug that keeps them from showing emotion. For instance, when your team scores a game winning touchdown, the players from both teams just slowly walk around the field like zombies, with no sense of victory or loss. It's like the kids don't care if they win or lose. And I think that's how the dev team felt about their own offering.

I simply cannot support any product that is built so carelessly, full of release day bugs, and incomplete team rosters. NCAA 09 marked a decent leap forward in playability, but they just copy/pasted last year's game over for this year, despite a few boring animations.

Lastly, I know I'm in the minority here, but I prefer playing this game's RPG style mode, Campus Legend (needlessly renamed "Road To Glory"). The video reporting Erin Andrews does gets real old, real fast and adds nothing to the experience. EA (not Erin) did manage to model a cheap 3D dorm room for your college stud football player, but it adds no functionality over NCAA 09's calendar/menu setup. More pointless fluff. The mode also suffers from a geriatric practice mode that becomes utterly useless once you're the starter. The coach play calling is remarkably mindless as well (he calls for outside runs where they will never work).

EA has also managed to ruin trying to run outside against the genius monsters call defensive ends. Your offensive tackles, in contrast, are timid morons. Yes, EA took out the mid-air pirouette rocket interceptions we saw in 09, but that's not enough...

Enjoy it where you can, but I'm telling you, save your time for Madden and NHL 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GPIG

posted by gpig03 (LAKE OSWEGO, OR) Mar 4, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This was the best game i have ever played EVER!!!!! amazing graffics, cool features, and amazing detail

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Whoa...Not so fast my friend

posted by p1brit (NOVI, MI) Jul 19, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

8 out of 13 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Good, not great, same pretty much the same as last year. I'm not one to knock the extras in a game for being lame (aherm Erin Andrews is hot and all but FMV died for a reason). Some really strange play calling takes away the fun from winning a close game and I really miss the ability to sub out players on the fly. Ability to download a roster file is going to be awesome when someone puts it up.

EA Sports sinks to a new low with all the DLC built into the front end of the game. No I don't need to download things in recruiting, thanks for sticking it in my face with a $60 retail game. Nice to see that you need a "code" to use the create a team, of course you can pay for it as DLC.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NCAA 09 or 10?

posted by NGRHTR (OVERLAND PARK, KS) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

NCAA 10 is ok. The road to Glory mode is still fun, but it's got some serious camera angle issues, only on a couple of plays, but still need fixed. The graphics are just like 09, so not much difference there either. This will keep me going until Madden 10 gets here. Overall NCAA is ok. I wouldn't buy it, but for you achievement hords out there, you can pick up about 200pts. in a couple of games. Overall I gave it a 5 out of 10, because EA just shipped NCAA 09 and called it 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

If you love NCAA 09, you're gona love this game!!!

posted by JayWeb (HILLIARD, OH) Jul 19, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Anyone who comes on this review board and rates this game any higher than an 8 is most likely just as amped about college football as I am and isn't exactly just reviewing he game itself. My first conclusion about this game was that since ncaa 09 was such a hit that they decided to just keep everything the same except for a few minor tweaks.

Such as:

I'm guessing that everyone is amazed by the new game mode that was added this year and it is going to revolutionize NCAA 10. Road to Glory is what everyone is going to be talking about when you hear of NCAA 10. EA must think we are beyond ignorant to change a name from CAMPUS LEGEND to ROAD TO GLORY and think we will be overjoyed with new game modes, not to mention its 100% the same thing other than a pretty girl repeating herself over and over and over again. Its Lackluster at best.

Anyone have problems with people playing unrealistically when you are in versus mode and it frustrate you beyond belief?? well no more! because EA has totally taken care of this issue by giving you meaningless sportsmanship points that accumulate for no purpose whatsoever. I am sure that people will be dying to double and triple their sportsmanship points and forget about their overall record. ha!

The Gameplay in this game is definitely new to NCAA as well... whats the point of an offensive line.. I'd rather have 5 more receivers if I am going to be running for my live every play anyways... coverage is the same and non-existent.

Playing this game ONLINE is a joke.. The EA servers are garbage and I end up being disconnected in the 3rd and 4th quarters each time. I have a T1 connection which makes me believe that the servers are paring me with people who have bad connects or live lightyears away from me. Each time I get disconnected it counts as a loss. I should be 9-0 but I am currently 0-9 and refuse to play online anymore.

Thank God for bringing us GF, so we dont waste our money Buying!

The game is mediocre, but I love collegeFB

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

repackaged!

posted by vicarious (WESTERVILLE, OH) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is nothing but a repackaged football game. Yes they made a few visual effects to make it look more realistic but like always they make the top 25 teams too good i.e. ohio state etc. The game online is very laggy, which is not worth playing. I will say they did take out some of the glitches that were a problem from 08 and 09. All in all not worth spending 60 bucks for especially when every year they come out with the same title. Rent it if you wish to play every now and again don't buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

needs major improment

posted by game2win (DOTHAN, AL) Jun 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I got into football games only a few months ago and fell in love with the mode campus legend or in this game road to glory. When I got this game I was ready for it the road to glory mode when I started playing I got disappointed the first thing I notice was that I had no control over the play and hardly got the ball I was a wide receiver 1st position and I would get the ball about 5 times a game and 1 touch down while we would do 20 running plays in a row and lose yards every time. As i got more into the game I started to get the ball just a little more more and I would got covered by 3 or 4 people at a time.
So if you are into to road to glory don't bother with this game. its not worth the buy and is hardly worth the rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very good i give it a 10

posted by TAMIKA (WEST CHESTER, PA) Jul 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

The game is great, but road to glory could be way way better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weak EA tastic crud

posted by mattr25 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jul 22, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

The graphics are serviceable, they are not jaw dropping I'm watching a real game, they are good enough in you can see the different players and the lines are noticeable. The animations are pretty much basic. They work and don't look goofy, but there's nothing to them, no different running styles, no different stiff arms or well anything, everyone moves exactly alike.

The AI is serviceable. It's not generally what the heck was that you have moments of where's my blocking where did he come from and dang how did he get that open like real football. That said though, it does at times make the game closer just because. The legacy mode is the same as last year, very boring when do I play. The dynasty mode is annoying. You get to make calls to recruits your interested in or you can have the computer do it, you can buy certain things that would make recruiting easier, literally buy with real money. The games themselves are annoying. The defense barely works, in your defenseman if you take one is shoved out of the way, linebackers are either shoved out of the way or ignored. Offense if you call the plays right you score no problem, if they have any idea of what your doing you don't.

Overall, it's good enough to play a little, but it's not a good game. There is nothing there, it's serviceable being the best you can say about everything. Only buy worthy for the fanboy, everyone else rent and play until you can't stand the serviceable EA shoved into it and send back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good game but not all there

posted by thejihad (EL CAJON, CA) Jul 15, 2009

Member since Feb 2006

5 out of 12 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

If you are looking to rent this game then listen to my words DON"T!! This is a buy game because if you make the mistake of renting this like i did then you are wasting your time. NCAA 10 is a good game i am not denying that but everything to make the game fun you have to buy in the marketplace and since im only renting this game it feels like im missing out on the full experience. Your not even allowed to build your own team for christ sake with out paying 800 microsoft points. If you are willing to pay more cash after getting this game then i recommend you do because it will make the game way more fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA Football 10

posted by 2power (CLAYTON, NC) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This EA Sports Title WAS A great improvement from last years even though ive played this game a couple of times i like the at home feature where you can costimize uniforms especially with teams like oregon with many jerseys and helments and pants. the gameply is smoother than last seasons the gameplan feature is awesome but playing agressive can cause penaltys and playing to conservitive can cause the giving .defensively and worse offensive play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth buying at all!

posted by Cleveland (MEDINA, OH) Jul 17, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 15 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Thank god for Gamefly!

Im usually one of those suckers who believes EA will improve their football franchises every year and buy the game on release night. Fortunately for me I have gamefly this year and rented it first. I figured if it was any good then I would just keep it. If not, then ill gladly send it back and another $60 saved by gamefly.

Well I sent it back today. The game is the same exact thing year in and year out. All they did was change the name of campus star or whatever to Road to Glory and its the same exact thing. All they added was 1 minute clips with Erin Andrews and she just repeats the same thing everytime and it gets so annoying that I skip it after watching the first 3 times.

The graphics have not improved at all. Its the same exact graphics as last year. very disapointed comparing to what madden will look like this year. They added band performances at the beginning of the game. thats a freakin joke. they only chosen a few big schools and actually did the real formations like OSUs "script ohio". The rest are generic formations and its a view from a plane where the band looks like ants.

Terrible game. Id rather update rosters in 09 and its the same as buying 10. Cheers!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST FOOTBALL GAME EVER!

posted by peterl (VERNON ROCKVILLE, CT) Aug 21, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This is seriously the most absolute worst football game i have ever played. It seems like who ever made it doesnt even know what football is! I have had serveral instences of plays that were easily a touchdown..let me explain, I threw the ball to one of my guys and he caught it easily 3 feet into the endzone and then some how the game places me on the half yard line!!...And i get ripped off a touch down and i would have won that game. Also another thing happend, i tackled a dude out of bounds on the 4 yard line, and im thinking i just saved them from scoring a touchdown and all of a sudden the garbage game adds 6 points for them!! Its like the game wasnt calibrated correctly and the lines dont line up to where they actually are..its kind of hard to explain exactly. I really cant say any thing good about this peice of garbage that is some how priced at 60 dollars! I cant believe how bad it was....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its madden light

posted by Travis360 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jul 15, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

have you ever thought man madden is to hard ... well this is the game for you. this is my frist time playing a ncaa football game and it feels alot like madden with defense truned way down the game play dose feel loser then madden but not in a bad way. the movess are eaiser to pull off and more effetive then in madden. the passing game is wide open. its very easy to get passes off and sacks are pretty rare.one draw back is the game is a little penalty happy. the d is easly sherred so if your a big deffence wins championships guy or girl you may find your db's cb's lack of abligty dishearten.

it looks good but not groundbreaking.Some of the nice touchs inculde seeing a section of riveral fans in the staduims. the cheerleaders and mascot are rendered as well as the players. the replays looks good as well and use a fliter simliar to madden 09.

there is deffentlly a much funner feeling the game dosent take it self as serouis as madden like the end zone celebartions are much more entertainig. the commentary is serviceable but not as insightful ar as infferateing as say chris collinsworth. im really enjoying this game and will let me finally retire my copy of madden 09 and hold my football intrest till madden 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ncaa Football 10

posted by Crowester1 (OWENSBORO, KY) Jul 24, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is much much better and realistic then 09...cant wait to use the teambuilder

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

going back to 09

posted by harty3113 (GLENDALE LUKE AFB, AZ) Jul 15, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

4 out of 24 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

they were supposed to fix the issues that annoyed us but all the did was screw up the game. Everytime someones near the QB he throws it straight in the air. Offensive lines cant block at all. Recivers drop every pass when somoenes touching them. and pass coverage is no different then before. in fact its probably worse because its almost impossible to interecept now. gameplay went down a ton in this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse