Rent NCAA Football 09 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

NCAA Football 09

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games, PS3, Wii, PS2
GF Rating
8.3

4272 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

Great game, bad disc

posted by nsayshabul (OPELOUSAS, LA) Nov 17, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I have always loved the EA football series on a college and pro level. Just so happen that the previous renter of my disc must have abused it because I noticed that everytime any voice would speak on the game, it would show as an error, and lets not talk about online play :( Maybe next time around?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Hardcore Football fan review...

posted by mjdunn (FORT PIERCE, FL) Jul 23, 2008

Member since May 2008

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

You may not notice any big changes between '08 and '09 but I assure you there are changes.

The graphics have been updated and look much smoother this year. The views of the stadium before each game are top notch.

There are a lot of little tweaks here and there that truly have made the game much better than last years.

If you are into the dynasty mode, the new quick call feature is a very nice addition.

Many more alternate uniforms for many teams.

Before each game, as the game loads, you get a screen that gives you a little history lesson of the school you are playing as... it is a nice little touch.

The play calling menu is probably the best so far. You can highlight a play and press A to select it, or don't move the cursor and press button listed above each play. When you step on the field you can view the actual play you call or you can view a bluff play. This is one of the nicest additions to the game if you play head to head on the same TV.

You and up to 3 friends can play on the same team...even in dynasty mode.

Sadly to say the game does have some draw backs...HB's that break into the open run kinda funny...was that dude in jail last night or something?

The stadium sound editor is horrible. They had a great idea in that you set certain sound events for all teams or a specific team when something specific happens. That part is cool...You will need to cut up your own tracks as the game doesn't allow you to cut the tracks from within (like the 2k series did) and you'll need to adjust the volume from the settings. My issue really is that it doesn't sound like stadium music... it should sound like it is coming from the stadium... it sounds like you just put a CD in your xbox. The other big complaint is that the music is about 3-5 seconds late and just sounds out of place.

If you have been waiting for this game...go get it. If you are a madden dynasty junkie, at the very least rent it so you can create yourself draft classes for madden.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Completely bugged out!

posted by JayWeb (HILLIARD, OH) Jul 26, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

14 out of 19 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

I am just like every other 360 owner that buys madden and ncaa each year even though I know they are gonna deal out the same garbage with new rookies and even more kinks. Its really depressing that we have to solely rely on the monopolistic sports game of EA. Lack of Competition=unworthy games.

NCAA 09 is a decent game and its ok to play an online game every now and then but for the most part its not worthy of a purchase. there are so many bugs within the game. I play on heisman mode and me and my friends average 1-2 kick returns a game. Its very aggravating and unrealistic. OSU and Georgia are 99's and are pretty much like unstoppable forces. its not uncommon for me to break 50 yd runs with chris wells every other play. Sliders are a waste of time because they make the game to easy and unenjoyable. Blocking is either way to difficult or nonexistent there is no inbetween which you will find with almost everything. Campus legend is absolutely ridiculous, i honestly played through the high school part and won 50+ to 0 each game. how exciting is that? got to love never being able to pick your play as well.

Finally, something new was introduced in the ONLINE DYNASTY which seemed interesting by being able to invite 12 of your friends and play together, but that would only be true if it actually worked. We had 12 guys ready to go (recruits done and all) when we started the server erased everyones information. We checked online forums and thousands of people were having the same problem. Some of them were 3 seasons into their dynasty with people before theirs landed them back to preseason and all their info was gone!

EA never fails to disappoint, maybe when they get out the bugs it will be worth a purchase, but rent it first and find out for yourself. Say your prayers that madden will finally give us what we've been waiting for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Gameplay, especially both defenses, are just bad.

posted by blazer003 (EUGENE, OR) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I'm a huge NCAA football fan, and while many opined the 07 and 08 releases on the next gen consoles, I genuinely enjoyed them. 07 had a lot of flaws, but I was willing to let that go as the first release, and overall I enjoyed the game. 08 was great. Again some people complained, but online play was very fun, very competitive and absolutely required skill.

09 fixed the one biggest complaint I had with 08, and when I first played the game I thought, yes, this is wonderful. I think that's what the people at Gamespot and IGN got with their first impressions when they wrote they're reviews too.

But start playing a little more, and you start to realize just how atrocious the defense play is. Where do I start?

-There is no line pressure without MAJOR tweaks to the sliders. Online (ranked match), you obviously can't edit the sliders, so you're doomed to have the QB sit back there for 10+ seconds until one of your DBs makes a stupid move.

-Zones are completely worthless as your players do not play them correctly. Not making any effort to actually play their area, they just stand there as players cross in and out and underneath their zones.

I could go on and on about little things, but I'd run out of room. Wrong pursuit angles, getting sucked in to blocks (still, after all these years since about 02 or 03).

But wait, there's a new feature! Online dynasty. I'm willing to give a little slack as again it's the first release of this feature, but there are a couple major glitches which include schedule corruption, and not being able to convince players to stay.

Overall it's just not fun to play, which isn't to say I don't win. We have sliders so incredibly tweaked to try to get good gameplay for our online dynasty (on our 3rd because of schedule corruption) and it actually makes the game playable. It is definitely way harder than your average Heisman settings. The core of any sports game has to be it's gameplay, and EA fails with it in NCAA 09.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NCAA 09 Defines the College Football Experience!

posted by IceMaster (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jul 15, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

8 out of 14 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I only give this game a 9 because of the major bug where the roster freezes (this will be fixed APSP) Also the player models dont look the best. The O-Line looks like the running backs. Other than that this game is very impressive. One of the standouts it online dynasty where you can play with your frinds and others online to compete to see whos the best of the best. NCAA 09 also gives you the feel that you are actually playing as your favorite college team with a real college atmosphere, the cheer leaders, the really loud crowd, and much more. The QB on the away team will get nervous under pressure and the team can screw up many ways. It really puts that "im the away team" fell into it. Also user celibration is a very un thing to do so making a TD NEVER GETS OLD! The all new open lanes stuff is amazing also. You can juke out your defenders and it takes skill to do it. Custom music is also making its way here with over 50 songs! Overall this game is a very good game to buy (not saying must buy) or rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

player names

posted by ruger34 (SALIDA, CO) Jul 22, 2008

Member since Feb 2006

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This is for the guy who has know idea what he is talking about. The NCAA does not allow EA to use these kids names, in any game ever. the names you got in 08 were made up name by the computer. Your gripe should be with the NCAA not EA. if they used there names then the NCAA would have to pay collage athletes, and that's never going to happen so get informed before you make a fool of your self.

Lithium OUWS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Same old Same old

posted by idontno (PITTSFIELD, MA) Jul 22, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

If you have last year's game, then you have this year's as well. There is no new cool features other than a couple mini games, and the game play looks exactly the same. When we first got it, i came up stairs and truly believed it was the 08 version. The campus legend is no different, other than in last year's game there were choices every day that were kind of interesting. This year those interesting choices are gone, and you have the same 4 choices every day. I was very disappointed, don't buy a game that you already have just a year newer. Also, there are no announcers, and even though they became sort of annoying at times, the game is very boring now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NCAA 09 Doesn't Impress

posted by popimp92 (MILL CREEK, WA) Jul 25, 2008

Member since May 2005

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

I thought this was going a special year for both NCAA and Madden, but so far NCAA 09 has been a let down. I'm hoping Madden won't fail us again this year, we'll see soon. Visually the game has some basic improvements, but none that make you go WOW! "This is a major improvement over last year" Is it me, or does the computer move down the field on offense with ease on every single game played? Even with the AI sliders adjusted in my favor 100% to the CPU's 25%, the game selected to the easiest setting, the CPU had no trouble moving down the field on me. I had a lot of trouble running the ball, however passing seemed easy enough and was pretty decent. Now I'm not the worse player in the world and I thought this was just odd that the CPU could offensively dismantle me with such ease. Maybe they programmed the game this way to make it more competitive I don't know. The brief screen pause after certain plays was something strange, but my main complaint was that this game got repetitive over time. The same music, the same game cut celebrations to the cheerleaders, nothing to keep the title fresh for repeat play. Why can't EA put out something new and inovative with all that the new game systems capabilities can offer? Perhaps it's because EA has a monopoly on the football game market and as long as they do, they can recycle the same garbage year after year with just a few added features every other year to keep the masses semi satisfied. I haven't purchased an NCAA football game since '06 which was a great game! since then though, nothing new to make me want to spend the money. Don't waste your money purchasing this game, rent it for a week if you would like, but chances are you'll be bored of it after a few days. EA YOU SUCK!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Beast!

posted by livndltrok (SAINT PAUL, MN) Jan 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Definatly the best football game I've ever played. Really brings the true excitment of College football into the game.

Pros:
-Completely loaded with over 100 teams, and all of the rivalries and trophies.
-Great player and team attribute levels, you can tell who a lot of the players are even though they don't have their true names.
-Graphics are above average.
-Campus Legend mode is awesome.

Cons:
-Camera work could be better. Example: After an interception the camera spin is weird.
-At times a reciever will catch a pass and be clearly out of bounds but the refs call it a compleation

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not what expected

posted by gunnie (HARVEY, IL) Apr 21, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Didn't play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

SAME SONG

posted by Gamer2k (BRONX, NY) Mar 1, 2009

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Give ea credit they have a formula and they are not changing it very much. Other then the graphics the game is like past years editions. Still fun to play always coming out right before madden to get you ready for the pros.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Impossible to win..

posted by BigB15 (GRASS LAKE, MI) Oct 27, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I liked this game, in the begining. I started a dynasty and all that stuff and I chose Michigan my favorite team. I was doing good undefeated and everything. But then I got to harder teams and I learned that you can not beat teams that are better than your team. I was michigan against penn state, which on the game is pretty evenly matched. I tryed four times to beat them until I had enough. So if you like not as good teams you will just be angry the whole time as you will lose every single game, which is silly. I also found that there are many bugs. I was once doing an option on campus legend as a running back. I was running and it just starting to run the sideline and couldn't stop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Red-Shirt

posted by Trozak (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Oct 25, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

In the past few years NCAA Football has lost a lot of steam. NCAA 09 is the worst game yet for next gen systems.
Graphics:
Now that we can watch college games in glorious HD, EA needs to step up the graphics on its sports games. The characters look clunky and boxy, colors are muted, and the picture is questionable. This is a major disappointment considering that the graphics in earlier years have been consistantly better.
Gameplay:
We all know that video-games cheat, but NCAA 09 does so blatantly. On my first playthrough I sacked a quaterback in the endzone and the game ignored the safety. Going for it on 4th down, I completed a pass past the first down chains and the ball was turned over. Try to challenge a play and you'll just waste a timeout. Even more frustrating, the passing mechanics in this game are terribly askew. There are a handful of plays worth passing on, otherwise you'll throw a pick. Defenders seem to come from halfway across the field once the ball leaves your QB's fingers to make a grab. Defensive play is no better. It seems like if the CPU wants to score, they will. Even playing with an A+ defense you can watch 6 or 7 mistackles in one play, or watch as your linebackers ignore their assignments.
Game Modes:
In my opinion, dynasty is the only thing worth playing. Creating a legend takes play calling out of your control. You can watch from the sideline while having no power over either offense or defense. If I wanted to do that I would just watch the game instead of play it. Mini-games and training are great and fun, but it leads me to ask the question, "Why didn't you take the effort put into the mini-games and make the game better?"
Result:
Bench this game and hope that '10 is better. EA, don't distract me with squigely lines and bowling, make a worth-while game to accompany my college football fever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Am I playing Sega Genesis?

posted by Randolph (LOS ANGELES, CA) Oct 14, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have been playing NCAA 08 for a year now and am head over chest-hair in love with it. Its a solid, sexy game with lots of detail and complete fun.

So they've released NCAA 09. It feels as if they've kept the same gameplay engine. Yeah!. So what DID they do?

First, they made it really pixelized. It feels like I'm playing a 16 bit game. Second, they took away the fantastic announcers and put in some generic speaker who can't call a game to save a baby rabbit. Finally, they made the character all incredibly skinny and weird looking. As if needle rehab had football teams.

What I did like was that when you picked your home team there was reacurring themes based on your home teams colors and uniforms.

So if you're planning on only using the menu's you should pay $60 for this game. If you want to enjoy playing a game, don't toss your green.

for real.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

EA needs help

posted by QTip27 (TACOMA, WA) Sep 18, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm a dedicated NCAA Football player, have bought them all since 2001 when i was on PS2. Overall the game is not that bad, Players look better than before, Graphics of the stadiums are great,I like the custom stadium sounds, but overall gameplay is weak. More so on the running aspect of the game, The way the players run it looks like some tecmo bowl type of thing going on. I had to pop in Ncaa 2008 just to compare and they really messed up this time. It literally looks like your player is Rollerskating to the endzone when rushing.Campus legend lode was my favorite part of the game and for some odd reason they took out the commentary, I know alot of people didn't care for it too much but i liked it, now its literally boring listening to the PA announcers monotone voice over and over.They at least could have made it optional to turn commentary on and off in Campus legend. 2K needs to get it together and come out with something for us football fans because it seems like EA doesn't care about its consumers knowing that they are the only choice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best football game ever

posted by cmac2010 (AUSTIN, TX) Jul 17, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

So many game modes, graphics are awesome, controls are great...
that about sums it up. great game to buy...
and whoever wrote the review complaining about how the players don't have their actual names is a complete idiot. they are not allowed to use the players names by ncaa rules. so u need to stop complaining to EA b/c they have no control over it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst sports game in years.

posted by ekleinunt (DALLAS, TX) Jul 25, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is so chock full of bugs, errors and oversights, that it is completely unplayable.

No QB pressure, tacklers who don't want to tackle, customization sliders don't work, Special Teams play borders on the comical, and player speeds vary from the Special Olympics to The Flash.

Last but certainly not the least, the biggest problem is roster editing. You can't. Or run the risk of not being able to play a single game.

DO NOT BUY OR RENT THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Camera view

posted by letmedown (CEDAR HILL, TX) Jul 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

In my opinion, this game would have been much better had ea fixed the camera angle. Once again you can't see all of your receivers on offense which takes away, by my standards, much from the game. Why is this issue supposedly fixed in Madden 09 and not ncaa 09? It makes no sense. But if you like playing with a limited view, get this game because it's pretty good. The graphics are fair although I feel as if I'm playing on my computer and not my 360. It's better to rent this game first and then make a decision.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

1000 pt game with persistance

posted by owtkast (HYATTSVILLE, MD) Jul 15, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

This is the newest version of the College classic. If you liked one then you liked them all. The game does have minor glitches but all in all its a good game. Another 1000 pt'er if you set the situations up on purpose.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

EA hates players with intelligence

posted by mattr25 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jul 22, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

No seriously they must.

Pro: They added rain and I think snow, not had a snow game. Course last years had rain and snow and if you looked close you could see it, they just made it bigger.

Cons: Everything else. No seriously, the dynasty isn't about playing well, it's about spending the most time calling prospects, yeah really fun if you have had a lobotomy I suppose. The AI is twice as stupid as last years, at least. The O-line blocking is something that happens once a blue moon as a HB.

The play calling is at least 5 shades of imbecile, 3rd and long let's run an option. Last 30 seconds tied or losing, let's run and take 10 seconds to call a timeout, then let's do a short hail mary with 4 seconds left over 50 yards to go.

Campus Hero doesn't have amusing things that you do evenings, you go to library, gym, trainer, or study playbook. No more bar on the legend rating, instead it is a number, and it is only determined by rather difficult things to do in a game. As I said the AI is stupid, quarterback will throw to you when it makes the least sense half the time, will not throw to you wide open instead will pass into coverage. If you are not the running back, do not expect to have a running game.

Might be a fun game, if all you do is play people in a pick up game. If you do not, expect to scream at the TV at least 50 times a game, which are blessedly short unless you change it.

If you want an NCAA football game, buy 08 it at least is funny and has announcers. They are all in the bathroom the entire game for this, oh yeah great. EA decidedly looks at what works and tries to break it not the other way around. If I ran EA I would so fire all of the designers and simply release games, only thing they can manage halfway right.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Better than last year, still work for next year.

posted by RobMcLean (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Jul 17, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I rate the game an 8.

What I love about it:
Stadium sounds! Customizing sound effects for certain game events rocks and is a great idea. It really personalizes your game.

Better game play. The game seems to play a little better as far as moves go and so forth.

Formation audibles. Being able to quickly call a formation audible with just a few seconds on the play clock is also more realistic and can give you a great advantage not had in years past.

The Homefield Advantage feature is LONG overdue and welcome with me. I love it. I am a Univ. of Florida grad so playing in Gainesville, it's great to get the crowd loud...'cause in real life we are loud.

The Quarterback Quiz is pretty tight as well. If you know you're stuff you can do better at the game. If you're still learning, you'll have to earn it on the learning curve with knowing defenses. Whomever thought of this had a great idea.

What I like about it:

EA retained the clean look of the graphics, easy to see, use and they're smooth.

The Weather Channel feeds from last year are a holdover and that is fine with me. It makes it more interesting.

Downloading rosters from your XBox 360 friends. Beats loading them in yourself and it's nice to put REAL names on the players, not ones assigned randomly.

What I don't like: And this is why it's an 8, not a 9. The players are small. Not just smaller from last year but small. I play on a 42" plasma so screen size has nothing to do with it. They're just small.

Florida Field (UF's home) has way WAY WAAAAY too much orange on the fans. Holy cow! Most fans wear white or gray. Some wear blue, some wear orange but not since the Charley Pell days of the early 80s has orange been the predominant color at Florida Field. I can get over that though. Just my pet peeve.

Features I've yet to try: online play or dynasty.

Bottom line: '09 is better than '08 but there are some issues to build on for '10. Love NCAA? Get the game, you won't be let down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

posted by tonyparker (BLOOMINGTON, IN) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Anyone who played the original likely disliked three things about the game.

1) It's co-op mode had no story, no team, and I believe you had to select the option to respawn (as if players were going to make it the entire level without dying.)

2) Terrorist hunts were similarly lame.

3) There was really no incentive to play the single-player campaign again (or the terrorist hunts at all, for that matter.)

Well, the development team learned from their mistakes. Co-op mode is immersive and fully functional, and the team is there, controlled by player 1. Re-spawns? You betcha. Terrorist hunts are still secondary to the campaign, but a lot more fun.

The other big improvement was the inclusion of the new weapons access system. There are now four categories, scoring points in which will unlock new weapons, armor, clothing, and camoflauge patterns. The categories are Marksman (headshots, long-range kills, etc.), CQB (close-quarter combat, includes blind-fire kills, killing at close range, etc.), and Assault (killing guys on rope, killing turret-gunners/with a turret, etc., basically the misc. category). The fourth category is the category that unlocks clothing and camoflauge patterns; it is the general ranking category, and the other categories earn experience towards a higher rank.

For those who aren't familiar with the first Rainbow Six Vegas, the game is a tactical first-person shooter in which you command a team of operatives like yourself to combat terrorists who have taken over a Las Vegas casino. RSV2's plot takes place at roughly the same time. The control scheme is intuitive and very well-structured. Issuing team commands is a simple process involving the D-pad and the A-button. Operative rules of engagement can be set to Inflitration, where they won't fire unless fired upon, and Assault, which is weapons-free. The game requires smart and quick tactical thinking, and is realistic, difficult, and extremely fun with a very high replay value.
Great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

a step back!!!

posted by maddencrid (WEST MEMPHIS, AR) Jul 16, 2008

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

iv been playing ncaa since day one. football games are the only games i look forward to and every year and every year i get disapointed. frist off the players are smaller than last year how does that inprove the game they didn't change anthing with the ptrsontation other than add user soundtracks which has already been done almost 4 years ago by a company they bought out. their's nothing more to do in campus legend it's the same! no pre game warm up's no halftime show their is just nothing that makes me want to play the game more than a few hours offline. they don't even get muddy in the rain . i don't play online bc i cant get highspeed. the game itself has no replay value offline you all know what we want to see if your a true football fan. year in and year out we get stuck in the mudd. yes it plays good and it looks good but whats the point if you can't see it? where is the technoligy?? that we see in other games?? the stuff that we hope for year in and year out for football? yes it's the best game out b/c it's the only one?? all i got to say is give your money to gamefly and rent it not a buy it's the same game. play it for a week you will be tired of it by then

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

gets a fair for the roster glitch..for now

posted by 360Santi (NEW YORK, NY) Jul 15, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 45 gamers (4%) found this review helpful

I'll change my rating once its fixed..if its fixed timely at all. Someone maybe at EA Sports said "you're gonna play without player names, and YOU'RE GONNA LIKE IT!!!!!"

if thats the case--> BITE ME!
With this roster glitch or EA sabatoge for sites that make rosters for you, makes my old 2008 copy very playable now, dusting it off right now.

If i was part of the Dev team at EA i wouldn't be too proud of this release right about now, id be embarassed. The equivalent would be like Nike releasing a new Lebron James or Michael Jordan sneaker, and the sole rubber isnt glued on tightly or the shoelaces are missing.

shame on you EA for rushing this product without properly testing..Thought you'd of learned your lessons after Tiger Woods 2008..or Slice Woods 2008 as its been nicknamed.

Glad gamefly is here to save the day, try b4 you buy!!. Who would pay money for a game without the ability to have player names?? are we back on the Commodore 64 or Amiga or IBM486??

Shame EA, gamefly doing justice with rentals!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game decent graphics

posted by jumpman5802 (NEW YORK, NY) May 25, 2014

Member since May 2014

NCAA Football 09 is a good game it's better than NCAA Football 08 but the graohics arent great the gameplay is the same the achievements are easy to get I keptt he game for two days then returned it good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse