Rent NCAA Basketball 09 for PS3
view large frontback

NCAA Basketball 09

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox 360, PS2
GF Rating
6.5

527 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by 555555 (BORING, OR) Nov 25, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

8 out of 15 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

I fell in love the very first game i played on this. All of the ratings are very low compared to mine because they aren't comparing it to all of the other collegiate games available. The new tempo meter is cool because if I am going too fast I can just slow it down to the desired tempo. The ankle-braking moves are awesome. They don't always work but when they do it is great. Another bad thing about it is that the ratings are soooooooo low. But that doesn't really effect te gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST NCAA B-BALL GAME EVER!!!

posted by chocl8man (SAN DIEGO, CA) Dec 25, 2008

Member since Apr 2005

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST NCAA MAYBE EVEN THE THE BEST B-BALL GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED. I AM NOT A B-BALL FAN BY ANY MEANS, I'M ALL ABOUT FOOTBALL. BUT YOU KNOW A GAME IS SICK WHEN YOU'RE NOT EVEN A FAN AND YOU CAN'T PUT IT DOWN! I THINK WHAT I LIKE MOST IS THE CONSISTENCY OF THE GAME PLAY ESPECIALLY IF YOU PLAY WITHIN YOUR TEAMS TEMPO. THE GRAPHICS ARE SICK BUT THEY ARE DEFINETLY NOT DRAWING ME TO THIS GAME, ITS THE GAME PLAY. NCAA FOOTBALL & GRAN TURISMO ARE THE ONLY GAMES THAT I'VE BOUGHT SINCE I'VE STARTED USING GAMEFLY. IT LOOKS LIKE I'LL BE ADDING THIS GAME TO MY LIST :) WHAT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best NCAA Game Ever

posted by ajgjdadj (HOUSTON, TX) Apr 16, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Just amazing gameplay, could have worked a little bit more on the player graphics but all n all a wonderful game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by radstudent (HAMMOND, LA) Dec 7, 2008

Member since May 2007

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This is the best NCAA Basketball game ever made. I was worried at first because I heard a lot of negative about this game, but from the first game I played till now I have not been disappointed. The graphics are good and the buttons are easy to learn and get use to. Game play seems to go together very well. If your a basketball fan you will love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Wasn't this on the PS one?

posted by Gatsby525 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jan 11, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

The graphics are TERRIBLE. It reminds me of the graphics on the old Tecmo basketball for the SNES. Load times are way too long. Also, if you're playing as a small school, you don't get play by play announcers. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Basketball

posted by bcrazy30 (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Aug 17, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

I always love this basketball game... Its always good competition on here.. But they need to put different moves on this game..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Okay Game

posted by Shammir1 (HUNTINGTON PARK, CA) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

First its a little boring then at some point the game play really get cool... All in all the game gets boring after three to four days, so its up to you lol!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cccccccccooooooooollllllllllllllll

posted by bluedog (WILLIAMSTOWN, NY) Jun 20, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

this game is addicting. I LOVE IT. Its so cool because you can shoot hoops when the game is loading. The music is cool also because it makes you feel like your at a real game. I would recommend this game to basketball fans. Its just so much fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its OK!

posted by Theyalluvd (LOS ANGELES, CA) May 11, 2009

Member since May 2009

I think the game play is fun to play when your by yourself. Its also has a good dynasty mode that makes the game worth keeping!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA Basketball is a all star game

posted by spinedoc (NILES, MI) Apr 1, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Ncaa basketball is a awsome game you pick your favoite teams and the team you hate like the Florida gators vs the ohio state buckeyes we all know Florida would win right.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

pretty poor

posted by jdmsilver (NEWPORT BEACH, CA) Mar 11, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

played 08 on 360 and it was much better. the physics are terrible, it's impossible to get by your defender or split two of them. players move without you telling them to and the ai for players on your team is bad. basically its as if a bunch of guys who've never played basketball before decided to make a basketball game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »