Rent NBA Street Vol. 3 for Xbox
view large frontback

NBA Street Vol. 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC, PS2
GF Rating
7.7

936 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Wehre is it?

posted by anthonyche (KANNAPOLIS, NC) May 22, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i still have not received the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good looks & audio, decent gameplay, great Game!

posted by netlou (PONTIAC, IL) May 31, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'll only touch up well on the gameplay, replay ability, and graphics. Honestly, who plays a video game to listen to music?
V3 has 3 main gameplay additions, and I will visit each of those.
First off is the Trick Stick. basic idea is that you use the right thumbstick and any of the three turbo buttons(the two triggers and clicking the the left thmbstick)or a combination of the three, leaving up to 24 different tricks to be executed. You can also assign tricks to a trick book which you can use for any of the players in the game. The two other additions depend on the trick stick.
Then my personal favorite addition Interactive gamebreakers. There is nothing like that feeling you get when you pass to two people, do amazing aerial tricks impossible to do in the real world, gain four points, gain 350,000 trick points, and best of all, make your opponent lose two points! Yes you can do that all with the interactive gamebreaker thanks to the trick stick. Once you get the gamebreaker meter full the lights get colored and you activate it as you would activate the gamebreaker on V2, (Tip for Max Efficiency: do only when all of your team mates are within the three point line) and start hittin' the trick stick 'til you get near the hoop, pass if there is someone there, and repeat, pass again, and sail to the rim.
The dunk contest is basicly a gamebreaker... but as a contest... with props! You can pass to yourself, too.
The street challenge has no story except to go ten weeks and compete in tourneys, dunk contests, NBA Street League, and normal games. It gets repetitive and personally i've not made it through the whole thing... close but not completed. And not because it's difficult.
A good multiplayer game, a fair single player mode, and a good amount of unlockables give this a good replay ability rating. Music suits this game well. Commentary has some great lines. Great graphics and smooth movement make a big influence on my rating. "Why not a 10?" No game is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

disappointing

posted by rdjotut (BRONX, NY) Sep 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

haven't received the game yet . its taking for ever >:(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NBA Street Volume 3

posted by chaz_34 (TANGIER, VA) Oct 18, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

this game was a good game,kept you on your feet and excitement. I love this game because you can get away with anything,,,,,i will be sending this back tommorow.... I would recommend you send a game cube one which ever is available that is,,,,,,thanx for your business,,,,,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I <3 IT DOWN UNDER

posted by M1LL3R (ROCKFORD, IL) Aug 23, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

Welcome to the tough aussie world of street ball....
When i launched this game, i felt like i was a street ballah man i was like Z0MG I DO IT FOR THE ROFLPWNT!!!!!! AND DUNKED IT THIS GAME IS LEET

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »