Rent NBA Street Homecourt for Xbox 360
view large frontback

NBA Street Homecourt

Not Rentable
Also on:PS3
GF Rating
7.1

3664 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Good!

posted by drprpimp (SOUTH RICHMOND HILL, NY) Feb 25, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

This game is better than all the rest of the NBA Street Games. It includes better graphics, more outrageous tricks and best of all, updated rosters. I read Lexbub79's review and to fill every one else in, a Gamebreaker is triggered by approaching the half court symbol and pressing the button over their head. Yes EA Sports Big should have included a tutorial, but after a while you can really grasp this game. The only down I found to this game is the main, "Homecourt Challenge" is way too short!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Game - for a while anyway.

posted by majorgamor (BOISE, ID) Mar 2, 2007

Member since Mar 2003

26 out of 33 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

I realized something about this game (series) today. It really isn't that great! the gameplay is flawless, the graphics have always been great and are now better than ever. The idea, and stuff you can do is cool... far better than the stupid corney NBA Jam stuff. Here's the thing though. I always get bored of these games in about 2-4 hours. I master the game then i am simply playing to "see what happens" not for the intensity of like madden or MLB 2K series. what players will i unlock next? what shoes do i get? trash like that doesn't make a good game, it makes a time machine... 8 hours later, i have unlocked a couple more players and grown a 5 0'clock shadow and it's time to go to bed... why did i just do that? definitely love gamefly for games like this. MUST PLAYS - but a waste to own.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by vx3b0x (LAKE ELSINORE, CA) May 23, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I was surprised to read the negative user reviews because in my opinion I thought the game was good. This is my point of view having never played the previous NBA Street titles. It reminded me of the old days playing NBA Jam at the arcade. This game is fun while it lasts and is worth renting at least for the easy achievements. Also the graphics and animations are very impressive. One of the best looking sports games I've ever played. The sound is great too. The controls are easy to learn and you get better as you play. Homecourt Challenge Mode was fun but I do wish it was longer. It is fun to create a character and level up the abilities you want. Multiplayer is fun but as with every online game there are many good people online and it is more challenging than playing single player story mode. I recommend renting this game even if your not into sports games because its fun. The fun won't last forever but the few hours of entertainment it provides is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Reheated Leftovers

posted by bairddog (STAFFORD, VA) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

It appears that EA has no objections to beating a dead horse. Homecourt revives an aging concept for another couple hours of glory. With a new control system it may take experienced gamers a few minutes to figure out what exactly is happening. Once you've gotten a grip on the controls it's not long before you're juking and jiving your way to another 2 point dunk. They've done well to simplify the game, but it takes away from the challenge and the replay value. Don't be surprised if you pick this one up and put it down the same day. Repetitive game play and a lack of my favorite ingredient D.J. Cucumber Slice or Bobito the announcer, make this game just average. The only thing that will keep you going is the created character mode. Once that's over, it's back to the game pile. Please EA, just send this old horse out to pasture.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

nba street

posted by racer500 (WARRENVILLE, IL) Feb 25, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is awesome one of the best sports game s ever also for the person that wrote the review and couldnt figure out how to do the gamebreaker once you are able to do a gamebreaker you need to go to the middle of the court there is a white circle stand in there and press y

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not as good as I had hoped.

posted by YourMom (PORTLAND, OR) Mar 3, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

The hype surrounding this game was big. The game fell short in my opinion. It's extremely repetitive and the new controls can be a bit hard to get used to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hm..........THIS GAME OWNS!!!

posted by wattupfoo (North Hollywood, CA) Jul 3, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

WOW! this game really owns.The graphics are really good, Trick moves, Dunks, Its all in there.Create your own char. choose your position and ball up! Ive got to say its better than the other NBA Street games, This one blows them all away!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Throw this one back!!

posted by Liggitt (WINDSOR, PA) Feb 27, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

9 out of 17 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

This game took three hours for me to beat. After that i played online and all i have to say is...Eh. This game was a bust in my mind, sure it was great for the first 30 mins. But then you see a pattern...pass-dunk-steal- pass- shoot- steal- pass... you get the picture. This game was extremly easy, even on expert. With repetitive gameplay and button mashing skill involved to be good this one will definatly be in the mail tommorrow. My advice, get it get the achievements, and move on. This one is a waste time and a waste of your life.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Perfect Example of A Series Past Its Prime

posted by Nick981 (LOUISVILLE, KY) Apr 8, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

NBA Street Vol. 2 still stands as the best streetball game on the market. This NBA Street Homecourt is a sad attempt at cashing in on nostalgia from past games. The controls are horrendous from the start. I never thought pulling off simple jukes and spin moves was supposed to be the hardest part to master. The graphics are nice, but graphics cannot save a game with horrible controls. EA BIG should go back to the drawing board and use what made the first two entries in this series so great and try to re-create that magic. For now, the series is dead to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

SWEET graphics!!!!!

posted by gamedog (SAN JOSE, CA) Jun 29, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

this game is amazing......very fun to play over and over again!!!! graphics took my breath away!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Well i like basketball and let me tell u they coul

posted by HolyGhost (Brooklyn, NY) Apr 6, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Well i like basketball and let me tell u they could have done a better job making the combos work for this game, a heck of a better job!!! They just didnt do enough as far as the cut scenes and the dunks and shots were sub par at best. when u got hot enough for the special getting it to work was a pain in the behind!!!! This game just sucked hardcore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Street So Far!!!

posted by bballfreak (CORAL SPRINGS, FL) Feb 25, 2007

Member since May 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

By far the best street version to come out of ea sports. The 50 foot verticals and triple dunks are all just too much!! On this game i would give it a
graphics-9
gameplay-9
originality-10
game modes- 8
online play- 8
The game takes a little time to get used to, but is well worth the learning curve! This game is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Ismail (VERNON HILLS, IL) Feb 26, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This game best of the world!! Best grafics,pictures,NBA LEGENDS,tricks,jumps,courts EVERYTHING!! LOOOOOOOOOOKS PERFECT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

nba street homecourt...not even worth renting

posted by yoitsyaboy (HERNDON, VA) Apr 4, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

nba street homecourt had all the potential in the world after the last couple street games. but let me tell you this 1 did NOT live up to it. i dont understand where people thought this game was good at all. i mean besides the "new" dunks this game was horrible. i got it in the mail on a tuesday and shipped it back on a wednesday thats how bad it stunk. the next gen graphics was great but the overall game was lets just say like playing nes street. from create a player where you had the option of picking 2 NBA players faces and mixing them together and not being able to create you own face like any other game. i tell you the best thing about the game was the teams, you had all nba teams along with team jordan and wnba players(dont know why) and teams with players from there own homecourt. to me this game was a waste of time and could have been put out 10x better.i am so glad that i didnt waste $60 on this game and rented it from gamefly or i would have been heated. MAYBE NEXT YEAR NBA STREET!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

GREAT EXCEPT HOW DO YOU A DARN GAMEBREAKER

posted by Lexbub79 (LONG BEACH, CA) Feb 22, 2007

Member since May 2005

2 out of 13 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

This game looks great and plays great, but in typical EA sports fashion they shortchanged us on the XBOX 360.... THERE HAVE BEEN TOO MANY GAMES ON EA WITHOUT TUTORIALS TO TEACH YOU SPECIAL MOVES....How the heck are we supposed to know how to do a gamebreaker(the most important move in the game) if you do not tell us??? Game controls does not list this and neither does their website... not that I would expect them too but not even gamefly has posted the full controller scheme online... it also lacks a tutorial like all the previous versions that showed special moves and dunks but not on this version...I woulda gave it a 9 but now its a six cause I played it all day and still cant figure it out....stupid EA sports....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

one of the best bball games ever!

posted by ethanletson (DOVER, AR) Jul 31, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

it feels like your really in the game to me but everybody shound try the game out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA Street Homecourt

posted by redhotisback (TOMKINS COVE, NY) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Nba Street Homecourt is probably one of the most nba basketball teams liked.This game shows dunks that people will probably not be able to do in real life.I n this game you can use dribbleling skills that if you used in the NBA the reffere would probabaly blow the whistle.You can also bounce the ball off of the opposing team's head.This game is amazing you would probabaly give this game a 10 out of 10 for a rating.You would fall in love with this game and I played it,it was addicting!Thank you for reading.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game

posted by FamilyFly (SLIGO, PA) Nov 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Sone loves the game, he played it non stop :-)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good

posted by iSupamon (BRONX, NY) Apr 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Fun game..
Easy to pick up and play
only fault, EA has shut down the server for this game, meaning no online mutiplayer..
now that doesn't mean it isn't a fun game..
Homecourt challenge mode offers hours of enjoyment and easily gives 900GS/1000GS (final hundred points can only be unlocked online, e.g. no online means no full 1000)
but its a good game, worth playing..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Wants to be as good as the old NBA Street titles.

posted by james34 (GLASGOW, KY) Feb 13, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

Dont get me wrong, this is a great game. It's just that the lack of modes, customization,and playability make it kinda boring. Bought it at gamestop, but then took it back about 3 days later. The real killer is that EA shut down the online server, so forget the online achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best

posted by Gamers11 (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Feb 2, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

Nba Street Homecourt is definitly in my mind one of the funnest games i played.I loved how you created your own baller and and created your own team!I went from having some scrubs to having Dwight Howard and D-Wade on my team.

Good: Own baller
choose whose on your team as you progress
Leveling up system and the reward you recieve
Reputation you earn

Bad: Can't customize gear or your homecourt
Only a 3v3
Nothing gamebreaking about the bad

I would definitly recommend this game to anyone who enjoys high flying dunking and street basketball!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

game

posted by money1223 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Dec 16, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

this game is cool but it kinding sucked

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Nba Street Homecourt Xbox 360

posted by JustaHelp (GLEN BURNIE, MD) May 26, 2010

Member since Jun 2009

This game is unique . I like it because of the the cool moves you can do , it is a challenge in the beginning and middle of the game , then you starting getting the hang of how to score and then you destroy all competition . if you are looking for a realistic basketball game then this is not for you , Try Nba 2k10 or Live 10 . this is unrealistic in many ways which makes it unique and fun .

Pros :
Good Graphics
Creation (names etc.)
Tricks , Dunks
Variety of scoring
Easy Unlockables (Achivements, If you like that kind of stuff )

Cons :
Online = No People
Short
Gets Boring After Awhile

Worth a rent or a buy .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best basketball game ever

posted by DPBIG8 (lake elsinore, CA) Apr 8, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

this game was so cool I loved it the dunks you can do are amazing one word of advise when you are able to get a freaked skill on homecourt challenge mode pick shooting if you choosed the charecter that plays like mello or vince carter I only did the homecourt challenge and once I beat it I sent it back which was a big mistake I really miss it now I wish I would have done more pickup games to unlock more things. Also if your thinking about using the freaked skill to dunk dont use your master skill for dunk because there are alot of shots only ganes . Plus dunking is really to level up. Unlike shooting but if you do choose to use your freaked skill for dunking then when ever you shoot go to the corner and shoot A three 8out of 10 times you will make it.Rent this game its awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NBA Street: Homecourt

posted by dbowen72 (KNOXVILLE, TN) Jun 17, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This game isn't the best of all the NBA Street games. Mainly because it's just running back and forth on the court blocking shots and only scoring by dunking. Though the gamebreaker mode is fun when you're jumping off the back of your teammate to score a maximum of 6 points. Overall this game will entertain you for about a week. Or at least till you've played with every team twice. To tell you the truth I prefer buying NBA: Street V3 because os its many more game modes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse