Rent NBA Live 14 for Xbox One
view large frontback

NBA Live 14

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS4
GF Rating
4.2

144 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I Expected Better from EA

posted by mfknJohn (MADERA, CA) Apr 6, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This Game was cool at first, then i started to see all the glitches and bugs. First off, In Rising Star mode, They want you to get rebounds, and steals, and A lot of other things, but When you try to steal it lowers your "Rating" so eventually your stuck sucking forever, Ive went through 3 entire seasons and barely got 10 Points up in my ratings. Plus the game has this annoying thing where when you are passed the ball your player automatically passes the ball once he gets it, even if hes throwing it across the entire court. Very Annoying. All in all, this game was awful and me and my friends are going back to 2k.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

BROKEN...

posted by zage3 (HIDALGO, TX) Mar 20, 2014

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I just played this game and man...i almost never leave a review but wow this game is completely broken. horrible gameplay, how can an nba player miss so many open shots? they made this so realistic its unrealistic...i really hope they would go back to the fun gameplay like nba live 2003 or 2004, they been messing up ever since...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA Live 14

posted by Dpav (DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI) Dec 20, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

NBA Live 14 is the worst game I have ever played. This goes all the way back to the nintendo 64. This is no exaggeration, it is the worst. Not because of the type of game it is, just because how bad it was made. It feels like they were only 50% complete, I'm sure it was pushed out early by some idiot, but still would suck probably. Do not rent, or buy for more than 2$! Sound is horrible, announcers are horrible, gameplay is the worst ever for a sports game, graphics are horrible, and even the menu's are horrible. This was such a surprise coming from an NBA Live title which are usually very good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not best than 2k Series

posted by Californinja (SAN JOSE, CA) Dec 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Horrible!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Graphics and gameplay aren't good,but Game Modes:)

posted by CyberGamerMC (SYOSSET, NY) Jul 24, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

The graphics make me want to vomit,but that doesn't stop me from playing this game! I love Ultimate Team and the Big Moments are Creative. Dynasty and Rising Star are Ok though. The gameplay is pretty bad because the AI is SUPER DUMB!!! But I like this game and it can be better I think Live 15 will be much much better than 14

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

its sucks big time

posted by eazye237 (POMONA, CA) Mar 24, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

its not wortoth playing it it gives you a hade akke

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

NBA Live 14

posted by GamerDeeEL (VICTORVILLE, CA) Mar 18, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Graphics are pretty good but the controls still needs some work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

C'MON MAN!!

posted by BlueCollarNINJA (ORLANDO, FL) Feb 22, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I am so loyal to EA I haven't played basketball in 3 years because I refuse to even touch a 2k game. This is what I waited for?... There is absolutely no flow to the game at all. The dribble moves are redundant and the post game is impossible but the computer makes it look easy. The only offense you can muster is a pick n roll and hope your big finishes at the rim. How hard is it to make it so you push left and it crosses left, push right and it crosses right. Up is the hesitation and down is behind the back and please make a separate spin button!! Even the shooting engine doesn't work, which extends into free throws. The last good NBA live was 06 I think when they added "GO TO" moves, I wish they would go back to some resemblance of that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by jgamustang (ALBANY, OR) Dec 11, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Choppy Gameplay, all players look the same on the court. throwing out of bounds consistently, Announcers are extreme. time for EA to go back to the drawing board

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Virtually Unplayable

posted by macfor3 (WOODINVILLE, WA) Dec 5, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

So many missing features (Create Player / Defensive Stats, Trade Future Draft Picks, Coaching Changes in Dynasty Mode) and horrid gameplay (Slow and jerky player movement, bad play selection, overbearing defense, every pass tipped, limited dunking). Can't believe they released this. EA's old NCAA series played better than this game. 2K series has taken a step back since 2K11, but is still 10,000 times better. Don't waste your time here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »