Rent NBA Live 14 for PS4
view large frontback

NBA Live 14

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $9.99

Also on:Xbox One
GF Rating
3.8

153 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Bad

posted by Californinja (SAN JOSE, CA) Jun 21, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Really bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SUCKS

posted by kts_24 (PONCHATOULA, LA) Jun 18, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is horrible!!!!! safe to say nba2k is the only basketball game i will ever play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

IT SUCKS

posted by Nathan9146 (ANTIOCH, TN) Oct 23, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Worst NBA Live game, EVER! EA Sports should be ashamed of theirselves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

So done with EA.

posted by Taylorfred (CRAIG, CO) Feb 23, 2014

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Every gamer knows EA is infamous for releasing unfinished games. Everything is horrible. This really is PS2 quality. They didn't try at all. Maybe if their sales suffer they will start to put forth a little effort in their games again. Just despicable that they make games this horrible and have the gall to charge $60.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

lol

posted by EL_DIABLO (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Feb 1, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

all ea games have had problems lately a trend i see not stoping.worst company in the usa.all about money not our enjoyment.they havent had a game come out with no problems in over a year.i refuse to buy games made by ea ill rent every now and then and im always dissapointed with there games........i really hope they lose nfl cause 2k would make a monster of a game hope 2k gets the college football license.and for this game dont waste time worst sports game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

2k14 has nothing to worry about

posted by pagefan13 (BURLINGTON, VT) Dec 13, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This whole time I thought people were being dramatic and thinking this game can't be that bad. Now that I have played it I can't even believe EA would put this game out. The graphics are so bad they are like ps2. Know wonder EA said they were not trying to take on 2k14 this game isn't even as good as 2k10-11. I will be shocked if they make another one cause this one had to of lost a ton of money. Seriously don't buy this game don't even waste time or money on renting it it is horrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Horrible Horrible Crapp

posted by Texanfuzz (GALVESTON, TX) Dec 10, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have been playing video games for around 20 years, and this is easily one of the worst games I have EVER PLAYED. Can't freaking believe it even has the same title as its predecessors back in the day. Only reason I even gave it a 2 is because the graphics are decent. Gameplay is slow and delayed, computer seems to make 95% of the shots and yet I can't hit a 10ft jumper with even the best shooters in the league???

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ea sould be ashamed

posted by texas24 (MONTROSE, CO) Dec 10, 2013

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ea sports should be ashamed even put out b ball game not even ps 3 quality. Players move stiff gameplay terrible graphics look awful. Ea should just sell out to 2k sports

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Awful gaming expierence!

posted by alg555 (NEW HARTFORD, NY) Dec 9, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Always loved NBA live since I was young. never really jumped on the 2k bandwagon but this game was confusing! the only good thing about it was the decent graphics, the game hasn't changed since the old games and the dribbling was fun but a little confusing and inconsistent. also every time you pass the ball or move a guy they teleport, very unsmooth! You could still make massive steal by full-court press: BOTTTOM LINE the gameplay was CHOPPY and LAGGY!! Live needs to stand out and stop trying to be like 2K. RE-Start from the draft board, because this has been one of the most disappointing EA games I've ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Skip it....

posted by jduenas74 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Dec 7, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Has some nice features but gameplay is not up to par with 2k14....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Players respond like a brick in water

posted by A_pu1976 (ROME, GA) Dec 4, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Players move around like a brick trying to float on water. If you strip the ball the player moves in the opposite direction. If you move towards an opposing player your guy will take a few extra steps past the player and then you farther away than when you started. The controls are too complicated, the menus confusing, and graphics are sub par.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

ea should be ashamed.

posted by billyblanks (HENDERSON, NV) Nov 25, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

terrible , ps2 quality.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SLAM DUNK!!!

posted by quikshot81 (FAIRFIELD, OH) Oct 7, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome! How anyone could dislike this game is beyond me, the only thing that I find annoying is the camera angles. I've played NBA 2K14 and NBA 2K15 and 2K15 is excellent. This game is much better than its reviews.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

1/10

posted by kreyes19 (NEW YORK, NY) Jan 3, 2014

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

1/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible game

posted by tylersfriend (LA FAYETTE, GA) Oct 4, 2014

Member since Jan 2012

Awefull game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Extremely meh

posted by WhytKiD (GAINESBORO, TN) Aug 19, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

This game is just not good. EA just ruined everything they had built up before. Everything is so sluggish and the shooting is just awful. Maybe 15 will be better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Next gen title so far!!!

posted by Joe175 (TUCSON, AZ) Aug 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

No wonder this game is only available to rent here! This has got to be the worst title for a next gen game so far!! The graphics are butt ugly, the gameplay is really frustrating, the animation is terrible, the game mechanics are really confusing, and I was not having fun AT ALL!!! Avoid this game at all cost, and save your money for NBA 2K14!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

nba live14

posted by tman402 (OMAHA, NE) Mar 26, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

the game has bad graphics for a 2014 game and the dribbling is worse then NBA 2k14 all in all a bad game needs improvements hope 15 is in better shape

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WTFuge?????

posted by sega4life (TUCSON, AZ) Dec 14, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

Really????? no place practice????????????

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

IT IS OK

posted by Fearzum101 (CONROE, TX) Nov 23, 2013

Member since May 2011

There are some quirks in the game. Some shots are like instant points, needs to be ore real like. Gameplay is a little slow but other than that it is an OK game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »