Rent NBA Live 10 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA Live 10

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.2

871 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Better, but not there yet.

posted by ETCk44 (SPOKANE, WA) Oct 12, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

19 out of 21 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Live is much better than a year ago, but has a lot of issues that plague the game plan and presentation. If 2k was not around it would be a solid game, but 2k is around and it is a lot better!!
The first thing I dont get is why live is charging 14.99 to use Dynamic DNA if you dont buy. When your the secound best game and the better game gives you this for free, your dumb to charge.
2nd- There are a lot of bad game play issues in live starting with people stand out of bounds when you pass to them. Also when playing with Chris Paul I was constantly stripped by 6-10 nobody center when driving to the lane. Live tried to make the D better but it just got un realistic, I also was block multible time with Melo in the block against a smaller defender.
3rd- How hard is to give people options in the season or dynasty, I have to have 1 team, 82 games, I have to sign a bunch of fake coaches as assistants? Why dose Madden Have so many dynasty optoins and live is stuck with the same old way. Unfortunaty I can not try Dynamic season because I was unwilly to pay 14.99 will I was renting and dont want to buy.
4th- BUY 2K10!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

use to love it not anymore

posted by texas24 (MONTROSE, CO) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I use to be a nba live fan 100% but of the last few years i have chosen to go to nba2k because live just inst there anymore. First of all the players dont move very well the movement is just plan sloppy u barly move and ur all over the court, second way to many turnovers passing the ball even with icon passing and if u dont use icon passing seems like u always get it stolen. One of the other frustrating things is going up for a dunk with d howard or lebron seems like i almost always get blocked with them ur not gonna block there dunk. Players standing out of bounce calling for ball, too many backcourt violations and player shooting animations just arent there like they say. Game is just plain sloppy the only reason i gave it a 5 is because of dynamic dna might have been higher if u didnt have to pay 14.99 for it with out code in orginal box. 2k way better all around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BeWare

posted by Rickeye (SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA) Nov 6, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

So In order to recieve the roster updates, its going to cost you some money because since you ordered this game through gamefly, the orignal box doesnt not come with the game and the box has the code to unlock this feature, just so you guys know

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

EA needs to go back to the drawing board

posted by SlickJC (CLAYTON, NC) Oct 14, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is the most unbalanced game ever, especially playing against the cpu. Online has even gameplay, I'll give it that. But watching the CPU intercept EVERY pass, even the icon passes, getting the ball after every block I make, watching my player fall from contact with no foul called everytime I hit the paint, etc made me send this game back immediately. I'll be going back to old faithful.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

EA SHOULD JUST STICK TO FOOTBALL

posted by rkmvalente (PHOENIX, AZ) Jan 5, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game was very disappointing... the mechanics are horrible, there is literally no driving to the hoop, there are a million turnovers, scoring is no fun... first game i played the score was 7-2 at the end of the first quarter with 5 minute quarters and the final barely got passed 50 points

online play is no fun at all

having no multiplayer dynasty is ridiculous in a 2010 game. how hard is it to put that in the game. It just gives this game even less replay value not to mention no online dynasty. NCAA Basketball is the same way..

In the end EA Sports needs to think long and hard about the games they are putting out... they should just stick to football and futbol. cuz everything else is just a waste of people's time and money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

nba live 10 ps3

posted by tlaren4 (OCEAN CITY, MD) Nov 4, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is a very good game i own the xbox360 version i rented it on the ps3 cas love the blueray really brings the game to life the problem is the playstaion network lag when i play this game online it lags bad cumpared to the 360 version the online play is better but of corse the blueray makes this game look osome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

bcrazy30

posted by bcrazy30 (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game is hot... It is more realistic than all the rest of the years... If they should make the gameplay better next year... I'm always a live fan... but I play the Nba 2k... Jus can't get into it...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Sadly Disapointed

posted by dtigertron (YOUNGSTOWN, OH) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I am sorry, but after Madden and NHL, I can't say this is a good sports game experience. In a time when FP Shooters, Action Games, and even RPGs are blowing our minds, how can these EA and 2K try to sell us these in 2009 ?! The game play doesn't feal any thing like playing a real game of basketball. This isn't a bad child where progress is promising, these are multi-million dollar franchises.

Graphics on NBA live are still to plastic, I get when some one sweats they get a little reflective of lights, but they don't look like metal robots.

The blocking mechanics still don't make sence. I watched a lot of basket ball last year, players that are good at blocking shots don't have to be facing perfectly at the opposing player. Dwight Howard (EA's Cover Athlete !) blocked shots in the playoffs while not turning his body at all.

Most bothersome to me is that in a day and age when we have shooters with alot of stuff going on in the background and becoming more and more realistic in graphics, it shouldn't be a problem for 10 people to play a basketball game ! We are talking about 10, not 32 or 64, but only 10 ! I have cable internet and there is still isues with the game speed. If this is about people with poor conections, then the game should be able to tell how fast your connection is, and if it doesn't cut it, it shouldn't allow you to connect to the server !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Getting Better!

posted by BALLisLIFE (NEW YORK, NY) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

NBA Live 2004-09 were all disappointments(even tho i still buy all of them). Game has way better features than the 2K Series but lacks the gameplay. 2010 is a BIG improvement in gameplay, WAY better defense from the computer.. I still think that the dunks are way too easy.. and the freestyle ability in the paint still isn't there.. But overall I like what EA sports has done to NBA 2010 and I hope they come up with more in 2011. THANKS EA SPORTS and THANKS GAMEFLY-DOT-COM!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nbalive10

posted by edlilg (BRONX, NY) May 19, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

the only bad thing about this game is that i need a code that comes with the game to get roster update =(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NBA10

posted by kyle420 (GOLDEN, CO) Nov 5, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

its da best bball game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow

posted by boyb121 (MIDLAND, TX) Oct 7, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

im very surprise bout this game cuz last yr game was not good now i feel like im at a game a must have it have to be one or best bball game not to knock 2k10 but live is coming back!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba live 10

posted by cain (GEORGETOWN, TX) Apr 30, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

please don't send me another damage nba live 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game suck

posted by George1979 (LITHONIA, GA) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

game suck

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Solid game

posted by ChrisCooley (HARTFORD, CT) Jul 7, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

8 / 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

didnt like

posted by rickymurvin (MOUNT VERNON, MO) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

its just like 09 and i dont like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NBA LIVE 10 STILL FUN!!

posted by NEWLIFE1991 (JANESVILLE, WI) Feb 24, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

So glad I bought this game I still play it and its fun online im always making people quit lol!! Great game. Now waiting for my black ops in mail haha cant wait; )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun Game

posted by aSOLISa (CROWN POINT, IN) Jan 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

I'm not sure how people are dissing this game so much. I really liked the game. Scoring is so easy! Its easy to drive to the basket, mainly bc the com D is slow at rotating over, but the dunks are sweet. You can score from just about any reasonable area. I constantly played with my stepdad who had never played the ps3 before and within about 2 days we consistently had close games. With shooting being so easy, the scores can get very high. When we would play 7 minute quarters, scores would get passed 110. Its fun game if your looking to constantly score and and have some good highlights. If your looking for something realistic, go to 2k.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA Live Sucks

posted by TheJess (COCONUT CREEK, FL) Dec 22, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

I tried every possible way, against the best and absolutely worst no name defenders and found it rediculously impossible to beat anyone off the dribble with Lebron. It might be a better game if the defender, any defender, wasn't glued to your hip the entire time you are on offense. 100% unenjoyable. Worst game, basketball game, I have ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

EA sports

posted by ratchet721 (PETALUMA, CA) Sep 17, 2010

Member since May 2010

the game is a big improvement from last year, but the game play is terrible. The computer intercepts almost every pass and whenever you drive the ball is picked. the bad thing is that I enjoyed drafting a team then doing the offseason more than I enjoyed playing an actual game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Stick with 2kxx

posted by rara776 (Montclair, NJ) Jul 10, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

This game is ok but I will not waste my time playing it again. Driving to the basket is ridiculous. The turbo feature is a joke especially if you still the ball. What is with the DNA charge? 2kxx version is excellent not enough to time to put in words how well put that game is!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NOOOOOOO

posted by Frank12 (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Jun 6, 2010

Member since May 2010

this game is so-so i don't recommend buying it only some of the guys look like the players Kobe in the game looks stupid and Nash don't look like a crackhead he looks buff in this game i say skip this rent and find my lil pony or something because its not worth it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty good actually

posted by naughtypug (GLENDALE, CA) May 25, 2010

Member since Sep 2005

I loved this game, it was fun to play, very arcade style NBA with a hint of realism, good mixture of the two. The presentation is terrific. A great rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

SO FAR NBA GREATEST VIDEOGAME

posted by NFLROCKS (HIALEAH, FL) May 13, 2010

Member since May 2010

I LOVE THIS GAME. IT WAS AWESOME ME AND MY COUSIN LOVE PLAYIN THE GAME. WE WOULD HAVE A NBA SHOWDOWN. THE GRAPHIC ROCKS IT LOOKS LIKE IF REALLY LOOKS LIKE A REAL NBA GAME CAN'T WAIT UNTIL NBA LIVE 2011 COMES OUT BECAUSE I BET IT GOING TO BE BETTER THAN 2010.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NBA Live 2010

posted by mrbsmith (BRANDON, MS) Mar 19, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

The game play is bad. 2K10 continues to get it right year after year. The players look cartoonish. I EA needs to take some of that effort they put towards MADDEN and put it in the NBA Live Games. I remember one time Live was the best, but that was until 2k came along.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse