Rent NBA Live 09 for PS2
view large frontback

NBA Live 09

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.6

236 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best nba game 0f 2009

posted by lakersfan (LOS OSOS, CA) Apr 9, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is the best nba game for ps2 of 2009 it beats nba2k9 in some areas this game has different player ratings then nba2k9 wich i dont really like that much but everything else is really awesome. if you like a challenge when you play i would rent this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by Snapper419 (WINTER GARDEN, FL) Feb 19, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has amazing graphics. I mean its like they took a picture of their face and put it on them. This game has good game play but is very easy in two of the settings. The only real downfall is that there is no online gaming in this years edition and the teams get boring after a while. But other than that, this game is great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the greatest game EVER

posted by hjfdjj (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Oct 6, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the graphics r ansome if I would have had my ps3 fixed and got it on that system the graphics would have been even better.The destiny is the best.Just to sum it up in four words it would be The Best Game Ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worst nba live

posted by trec1059 (NEWARK, NJ) Nov 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

the game play and graphics are terible i thought i was playin nba jam or live 03

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok but not great

posted by anomke4 (SOUTH BELOIT, IL) Sep 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

This is just another spinoff to the live series for ps2. They need to stick with the ps3 and quit trying to push games for the ps2. I am with the other reviews play 2k9 instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NBA Live still need some Work

posted by jtbanks (Saint Ann, MO) Nov 25, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Being a video games master of most sport genre, NBA Live thru out the years mastered the spirit of capturing essences of the sport and projecting it into at reality video games. I found each edition lacked something that the previous edition carried from NBA Live 2000 and on. A spark of interest, This year is no exception to the rule, I found this to be very plain, the control are good for going forward with this edition, the players are alright, and the customer player move system is still lacking a presents in the game, each player should have a got to move that unique and I have to seem to found that in this game. I would recommend to start with this game if you are a beginner to NBA Live, or a hard core NBA Live Fan it a very good game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Avoid this game!

posted by akiranei (SAUGUS, MA) Oct 23, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

It's clear that EA is only focusing on PS3, and this game is clear proof of that. While the PS3 version looks fantastic and plays pretty smoothly, the PS2 version feels like sad slap together. Previous versions such as Live 04 played much better, with better graphics. I would rent NBA 2k9 if I were you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

looks ok

posted by ilovebball (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Oct 17, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

It seems like a nice game, graphics r good and all. directions pretty much the same. hopefully the game speed will be faster, a lil more hi tempo. i heard it has all the rookies in it, unlike past years. so it looks ok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible horrible horrible

posted by gamefreak3 (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Oct 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

so bad...not any better than any other nba live...the best nba live was live 04, and it will never get back to that kind of glory...i feel sorry for ea sports, i am now an official 2k man.

NBA 2k9, HERE I COME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »