Rent NBA Live 07 for PSP Games
view large frontback

NBA Live 07

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, Xbox 360, PS2
GF Rating
7.1

133 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by matthew326 (ROLLING HILLS ESTATES, CA) Dec 13, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a NBA fan so i bought it the day it came out. I love the game becasue it is so much better than the last one(i got the last one too). The freestyle got better because you can switch it during a game. The contols as well as the graphics are pretty much the same. Nothig bigreally changed. The online is kinda annoying becasue it is slow. I bought it becasue i am a NBA fan, but if you are not one, just rent it. This is the first Bball game that i would offer for the psp system so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

nba live 07

posted by sob2356 (MADERA, CA) Oct 13, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First off while I like the dynasty mode which is fun, the online gameplay is horrible. EA sports changed the way online structure is. They set this one up just like the madden, and to very honest I get to many disconnected games now. The only reason I have this game is to play online. But the gameplay is alot smoother than 06 once you get used to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

what i expected, nothing more

posted by VGguy1 (LEHI, UT) Oct 10, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game was just as good as i expected, nothing more, it was better the "NBA" game, i didn't keep it for as long as i thought simply because im not in the mood for basketball

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

NBA LIVE O7 PSP review

posted by nate21 (ROYERSFORD, PA) May 28, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

NBA live is back on the psp. Lets get to the good things first. The new dynasty mode is really deep and it includes hiring staff and training camp. The all star weekend features are pretty good which includes the slam dunk contest 3 point shootout and rookie challenge. But the real downfall of this game is the gameplay. the controls are clunky which leads to wrong passes and missed layups. Also the superstar features are very unbalanced. For example , Ben Gordon's overall is 78 but when on the outside shooter mode he makes every 3 pointer and often shooter outside shooter are more powerful during games then power mode and inside scorer modes. I'd only recommend it to people who are really deep into basketball.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Very Disappointing

posted by fleagle (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 11, 2007

Member since Aug 2004

Wow. I was expecting so much better. What I got was last years NBA live with one or two tweaks, and some minigames I had no interest in playing.

EA really needs to work on their PSP sports titles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

nba live 07

posted by someone (LYNDEN, WA) Dec 1, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

the game is ok but you only can play in games no dynisty features at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

GOOD GAME BORING AT TIMES

posted by awall439 (COLUMBUS, OH) Oct 29, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

NBA live 07 is the best NBA game yet but it still has some problems... the game gets a little repetitive at times and the load times are horrible. Super easy mode is to easy, just give to your highflyer(a special in the game) every time and have him drive and dunk. Even in 2 minute quarters if you do that your highflyer will have almost 30 to 40 points every game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »