Rent NBA Live 06 for PS2
view large frontback

NBA Live 06

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

854 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Mediocre at best

posted by TheBone (WEST SACRAMENTO, CA) May 11, 2006

Member since Jan 2003

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The camera views are odd....button assignments awkward....players look almost cartoonish. You can't jump up and try to block a shot without getting a foul. Worth a rent? Maybe...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Basketball game...and I'm not even a fan

posted by killerkiss (NEWARK, NJ) May 8, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

It is true, I do not follow basketball but this game is very entertaining and a great game to play with friends. The graphics are excellent (what you already expect from EA) and the gameflow is smooth. The passing and shooting feels natural. The game is deep too with its dynasty mood. If I, a non fan, enjoys this game, I can only imagine that true NBA fans will fall in love with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA Live Rocks

posted by Ernie06 (ROMEOVILLE, IL) Apr 13, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game is great I love dunking on people and especially the no look passes its awsome!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA Live 06

posted by DrEvil (BROOKLYN, NY) Apr 15, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is by far the best NBA live installment amd I have played all of them as early as nba live 94 to now and it is incridible must get game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Loved shot selection, bad graphics

posted by dantarheel (TARRYTOWN, NY) Apr 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

The title says it all. This game had a plethora of freestyle moves so Dwight Howard could play like Dwight Howard and Lebron James could play like Lebron James. The Graphics on the other hand the graphics had really bad quality and I think that because by then the PS3 and XBOX 360 had come out producers just threw it together and concentrated on the next generation consoles. Ending on a positive though the gameplay was very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

This Game Sucks

posted by ZERO23 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 15, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

This game sucks. It's graphics suck.The stats for players are too low.Kobe Bryants stats are too high.The team ratings suck.This game is too un-realistic. It's just like every other NBA Live game it's cool when you first get it for like 2 days then it gets boring.I should have never bought the game it's not worth $39.99.This game is not worth a buy or a rent.PLEASE DON'T WASTE GOOD TIME ON THIS GAME.ohhhhh and again this game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Is EA trying to tick me off.....

posted by Techtar (PITTSBURGH, PA) Aug 13, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

First off I like basketball I play it but this game was up to standards they tryed to make the graphics so good that they look like cartoons.To many mechanics have been added in this game that I can barley play it with out getting fouled.Dynastymode sucks cause its to easy and who in the world would want to play NbaLive 96?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NBA Live v.s 2K6

posted by cellAMM (PHOENIX, AZ) Jun 30, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

I'm a huge basketball fan and I'm a fan of the NBA live series. 06 is a good basketball game and it has a 2006 NBA champion on the cover! Sorry Heat haters. When it comes down to the two big NBA franchises, NBA Live and 2K6, theres not much competition. NBA Live has something that I love that 2K6 doesn't, the All-Star weekend mode. It has the three-point shootout, the slam-dunk contest and the All-Star game. The players in the game look like they got there face ripped off and sticked to robots. Plus they could have made the superstar made the superstar mode alittle more different than last year's. The game offers NBA Live 95 in the game. Live 06 is a decent basketball game but it's not the best. But hey I do love seeing Shaq stand up against Earl Boykins.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i love it

posted by jaeskiz (MACON, GA) Jun 21, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

I simply love the game, theres no other basket ball game out there that could compete with nba live 06. The camera angles are a bit eccentric but u can change that, and blocking shots with out getting fouls have an art to it. Its more realistic than any basket ball game, the dynasty mode has become deeper than ever, i could tell more but i wouldnt want to spoil the game for u wunski

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Same as every other EA basketball game

posted by hindinburg (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jun 15, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

Bad graphics, bad camera, and way to repititious. Im very dissapointed with ea sports, they dont make quality games anymore and every game is the same as the last version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome NBA Live 2006

posted by badwemple (REDWOOD CITY, CA) May 18, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

NBA LIVE 2006
The best feature of this game is the fantasy draft.My best draft I got Yao Ming and Jermaine O'neal in the same draft.Another good thing about the game is that it rates each team overall.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA Live 06

posted by santom72 (GALLINA, NM) May 8, 2006

Member since Jun 2004

This game is one of the best NBA games I've played if you like basketball you will LOVE this game. The freestyle shots are just to cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »