Rent NBA Ballers: Rebound for PSP Games
view large frontback

NBA Ballers: Rebound

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.6

161 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Same Ol' Same Ol', But Solid

posted by Spagball (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 13, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2004

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you played the first version of this game on PS2, it's pretty much the same game, which is good when you consider it's now on PSP. Controls work pretty much the same. Graphics are solid. Rags to Riches mode is my favorite. Building up a character from nothing to superstar. Plenty of other play modes are available too. Pretty straight forward one-on-one B-ball game. My only real issue with this game is the excruciatingly long load times. Some top out at over a minute or more. When starting the game up from the very beginning and stringing several of these load screens together...you can set it down and go get a drink. But, other than that generally fun game.

Definite rental, with a mild possibility of purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Excellent presentation, but difficult

posted by ronacap (SAN MARCOS, CA) May 19, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2002

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This is my first PSP basketball game I ever played. I really like the overall presentation of the game from the menus to the unlockable video clips.


The graphics are excellent, even the old school players look great as well. The music and sounds work well with this game.


The only drawback is the game play gets really difficult the more you advance. I did not get even close to halfway of completing this game. I do not like the "Special Rules" that some matches have. For instance, keeping your opposing player from scoring X amount of points with X minutes to play. That is extremely difficult when it is really hard to back-down or block a shot. I rarely got a good block in a basketball match.


If you can pull that off with those constraints, you definitely got better skills than I do playing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great PSP version of NBA Ballers 1 on PS2

posted by dredaplaya (HOUSTON, TX) May 29, 2006

Member since May 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The designers did a great job of porting this game to PSP. The graphics are excellent the music is groovy and the fun factor is great. However the cpu does have a tendency to "cheat".

If you have played ballers on PS2 then you have played this game as well. With the exception of the music and obviously the controls, this is the exact same game. Don't get me wrong, if you liked Ballers on PS2 and you want a portable version, then get this game. If you have never played ballers before, and you don't have a PS2, get this game.

BUT DONT GET THIS GAME if you are looking for something different than the PS2 counterpart. You will be hugely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ballers beware

posted by 12131415 (FT WASHINGTON, MD) May 18, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game has many good points and many bad points.If you like nba ballers, you will love playing it on the go. This game is very graphic and has many of eveyone's favorite ballers including Vince Carter,Dwayne Wade, and Jermaine o'neal.BOTTOM LINE . THIS GAME IS FUN.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ballers

posted by mullethawk (MOUNT LAUREL, NJ) Feb 5, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

This game was the first of the nba ballers game. And i do have to say i liked the concept and it is kind of like NBA Street. I do have to say after a while this game is boring and repetative and with long load times, i would recommend the street franchise games instead. But if you want to pick up the best street type game on the psp, this is the one without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

never played it

posted by sweetness (MARION, IA) May 25, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

this game looks good i cant wait to get. have u played mlb 06 the show rent that its sweet especially the career mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Uhh

posted by 6787834 (MURRIETA, CA) May 17, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

Prolly Not Whatd Ppl Would Think .You Should rent it But If U Want A More Slicker Ballers Try NBa Ballers The First one Or NBA STREET Hope Dat Helps!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »