Rent NBA 2K13 for Wii U
view large frontback

NBA 2K13

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.7

82 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game from all I've seen

posted by SkaVeNgeR (CHICAGO, IL) Dec 20, 2012

Member since Jan 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I still have yet to experience the problems I've read about with this game. It plays smoothly, looks good and has all of the features shown on other consoles. The gamepad gives it a lil ease of access with being able to access the coach options without pausing the game. I still get all my updates and new content as everyone else. This is a solid sports game. Being able to use the gamepad to play while watching a game on TV is awesome though. There's nothing like diving in knee deep into basketball. This is a great game to rent or buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

NBA 2K13

posted by bmxican1224 (TRENTON, NJ) Dec 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

game plays exactly like the 360 and ps3 version with 1 major downfall the frame is not 60fps its 30fps, doesn't feel as smooth. graphics are the same except the jerseys has no movement to them. other than that the game doesn't fall short in gameplay department. If you only own a wii u then get this game you be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game ever

posted by Zik30609 (RAHWAY, NJ) Jun 2, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This is the best because I love basketball and I had this game for 4 months is today!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

faulty game

posted by sweetlew (CEDAR CITY, UT) Mar 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

you game did not work like it supposed to so I sent it back today with a note so if you want anybody to rent that game I recommend you get one that work

Thanks bye

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This Game Is Great!

posted by samsamskater29 (PLAINVILLE, GA) Jan 12, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

It is easy to be a critic on video games these days. To only look at the flaws of a game would be missing the point. I love it, and the servers work fine. I think they were down for maybe a night.
I typically do not complain if a game "too cool". If you have not played this yet I recommend 2k13 on the Wii U. The game itself is a slightly new experience. I turn off the game pad exclusive "Biometric Scan" not because it is not cool, but I like playing exclusively on the game pad.
There are not as many players on the Nintendo NBA 2k13 online servers as the Microsoft or Sony NBA 2k13 servers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Be careful before renting or buying

posted by Hawtsauce1983 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jan 11, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

If you plan on playing any sort of career mode on this forget about it. It cannot contact the servers and forces you to reset the game which wont allow you to progress past the opening "Stars vs. Elites" rookie game. It has been this way since the drop of the Wii U and is common on all systems. Clearly 2K sports is not going to fix this anytime soon considering its been almost 4 months since the error started. Also if you have another system besides the Wii U to play on then use it over the Wii U. Nintendo hasn't figured out how to use the engines correctly so it is far inferior to the Xbox and Sony version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

No Wiimote support

posted by JuwanHoward (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 10, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Only supports the game pad and pro controller, so my Wiimotes are useless with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »