Rent NBA 2K12 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA 2K12

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.2

2254 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

not good but not bad

posted by iamawsome (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Oct 8, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

i like it but then i dont a first its boring but then it gets fun but then boring agian i did like it but then i didnt

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

STOP THE FREEZING 2K....PLEEEEEEZE!

posted by Big_Stevo (LONG BEACH, CA) Sep 10, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

2K Sports has improved on the gameplay of 2K12. The addition of the extra moves you can do will keep defenses honest.

Playing as some of the NBA Greats in action is awesome, but some characters could have been combined to use other stars. Combining Stockton & Malone would have worked to free up that extra slot for some one like Barkley.

The online play and the Association would make for great competion if not for one troubling aspect. FREEZING. The game freezes constantly in the Association if you change uniforms, so I didn't. The glitching of the announcers commentary made the gameplay stall at times. I had a difficult time dowloading shared rosters, so I let the computer generate rosters in my Association. After a couple of seasons, everybody looked the same; No matter the race.

Don't get me wrong. By the sound of the review, you'd think I hated the game but that is not the case. I enjoyed the game WHEN IT PLAYED CORRECTLY.

Instead of making new moves and spectacular dunks, 2K needs to work on the look of the AI, and the constant freezing and glitching must be addressed.

Final Review:

Visuals: 8.0/10
Gameplay: 7.5/10
AI intel: 8.5/10

Overall Satisfaction: 7.0/10 This would be an 8.0, however I must deduct 1pt for the constant gliching and freezing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game cause of of my player it's fun

posted by Pootz11 (OAK LAWN, IL) Aug 11, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

To play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse