Rent NBA 2K12 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA 2K12

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.2

2252 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game cause of of my player it's fun

posted by Pootz11 (OAK LAWN, IL) Aug 11, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

To play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA 2KIncredible

posted by mstief (BELGRADE, MT) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The best sports sim of all time. My player mode simply bring it all to the table. Multiplayer still can be a bit sketchy, but aside from that, it's all here...the announcing spot on, the realism almost better than the true real thing, and the gameplay has not gotten boring even after 2 complete seasons. EA has a big task on their hands to compete with the 2K series for the 13 version. Good luck to you EA.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LA FAN

posted by Jay_Rawww (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

KOBE'S A MONSTER.. LEGGO!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by yolo123 (CICERO, IL) Jun 27, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA

posted by raulg (SEALY, TX) Jun 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this is weird and dumb

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome

posted by laprieta (LAWRENCE, MA) May 19, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game is so fun to play its addicting.:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

need to play it

posted by winkyd (DALLAS, TX) May 17, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

man l really need this game for next my shpping

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game!

posted by DJBlackice (DETROIT, MI) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Thiz iz basketball at it'z best NBA2K12 AllDay!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

2k12

posted by camera Feb 16, 2012

Very addicting and fun, a definite buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba 2k12

posted by farahst_george (POMPANO BEACH, FL) Jan 29, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

when nba 2k12 was sent it froze on me wwhile i was in the middle of the game i tuned my ps3 off and back on and then the game didnt even want to start so i send it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

not so good

posted by slayer789 (BERWYN, IL) Jan 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

i think the game is not that good but the delivery is fast but the game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba2k12

posted by Gregory1991343 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

It's a good game i'll give it a 10 if you know basketball get 2k12 it's as real as you can get

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nothing is perfect for everyone

posted by DMT11 (SIOUX FALLS, SD) Dec 4, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Not the best but nothing else would be better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

2K Did Again

posted by Eoutlaw (PLAINFIELD, NJ) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

I love how they tweak the gameplay for more realism. Unlike EA sports, 2K show they want to improve on their game and continue to deliver year after year. Hard work like that is a win win for everybody. I love how they included the basketball greats, that is perfect.

If you are a casual fan or a serious court junkie this is a must title. I only wish they could get their hands on the whole NFL thing and show EA Sports how a game suppose to be made.

Good job to 2K. You guys came along way from your Sega days. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA 2K12

posted by Cameron__ (AUSTELL, GA) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Game is Amazing,,, Graphics are SUPERB.!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

love it!!

posted by jcruz617 (CHELSEA, MA) Oct 17, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

love the old school graphic! Great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best bball game to date

posted by trock78 (PORT ROYAL, SC) Oct 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game is one of the best basketball of them all,good gameplay and it has star power. A must buy for any bball fan good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best 2k game ever

posted by myworldisyours (HENDERSONVILLE, NC) Oct 7, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

NBA 2k11 was a stunningly great game but this has but the bar even higher i bought this game and it is great if you loved my player game mode last year (or if u didnt) then u must try this years my player game mode when u get done creating ur player u go straight into a rookie showcase game (also they make the starting rating higher last year in 40's this year ur overall starts in the 60's) once you get done with rookie showcase u go into induvial team interviews then u go straight into the draft (if u didnt like playing the 7 game before u start ur career last year now u only play 1 game!) so my player is new and improved and they also continued were u can play with legends this year u get to play with 15 legends (i.e. Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Hakeem Olajuwan,and more!) once u win each of these games u unlock different teams. So all around this game is the Best 2k game ever defienly the best basketball game ever dont just rent this game buy it money well spent. I hope this helped :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by Ur_Papi (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Oct 6, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

2k12 is very impressive and all the modes are fun. My Player was very popular despite the slow, but it was GREAT. 2k12 my player mode it does not start slow, and actually making shots from the start is better. Association is slightly improve, but is good in the first place. Playing with the elites and some of their games is great.

Presentation: 10 All the modes it has is great and the entrance are better.

Graphics: 8.5 Well they're good overall, but some people still look weird.

Sound: 10 The sound of the shooting is impressive, the commentary is very good, and the soundtrack well in my opinion has always been good.

Gameplay: 9.5 Well the gameplay is top notch although making shots is actually better sometimes not necessarily bothers, but I miss a wide open shot but make a very tough shot.

Lasting: 9.5 Well it all depends on how much a person likes sports games. If is only for a my player season than that's pretty long, but if it is until making it to the hall of fame than it's really long association mode and the others like online than just buy the game.

My final review is actually 9.5 Very impressive, fun and all around good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Next Best thing

posted by darrings1980 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Oct 6, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Since the NBA season is in jeopardy of not existing this year, this game is the answer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is hands down the best looking game

posted by g3luvshar (TRENTON, NJ) Oct 5, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

All I can say is I have a PS3 HDMI 1080p and when the half time show came up it kinda freaked me out like it was 3D it looks so real youve got to see it. I can just sit and watch the cpu play with my own created player it looks like the real game its that good. I give it a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Thank You, 2K Sports. Thank you.

posted by MrFeaRZ (New York, NY) Oct 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

13 out of 15 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

2K Sports has done it again! NBA2K11 was the greatest basketball game ever made until Oct. 4th 2011. That distinction now goes to NBA2K12.

The easiest way to explain it is the word "Tight". Everything is just tighter. The graphics, the player movement, the post game, the animations, everything. They really took last years game and made everything slightly better. My Player is vastly improved also since your rating starts in the 60's and not the 40's.

The biggest improvement in terms of gameplay is the fast-breaks. So fluid. You actually have 3 on 1 breaks. Fast-break points are now regularly in the 20's and 30's per game. Such a blast. Last year, 10 fast-break point in a game was a lot. They really fixed it beautifully.

Also, the game has 34 old-school teams! 34! Unbelievable. I played a game with the '65 Celtics and the game was in black and white, with retro commentary. Need i say more?

If you love basketball, you already have this game. If you love sports, buy this game. If you love technical achievement in videogames, buy this game. If you love Larry Bird, get his cover!

For the second year in a row 2K Sports has made a love letter to b-ball fanatics. Thank you. Now i'm going back to play....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA 2K12

posted by hobbsheat1214 (CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI) Oct 5, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have been playing 2K since it was on the Sega Dreamcast and this is by far the best basketball simulation I have ever played. It beats out last year's version by a hair but it is that hair that makes this version better. Honestly, I don't know how they are going to improve this game next year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Basketball game ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by walkerin (DETROIT, MI) Oct 4, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Best in the world has really outdone themselves when they made it!!!!! Picture Perfect!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best 2k yet!!!!!

posted by wax (RENTON, WA) Oct 3, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This is the best basketball game I've ever played . It looks so real this is a keeper BUY THIS GAME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse