Rent NBA 2K11 for PS2
view large frontback

NBA 2K11

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.1

189 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

GOOD GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by joshtr (STEVENSON, WA) Nov 26, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I think that this game is a wonderful game it is better than nba 2k10 in my oppinion even though there both good games i think 2k11 is better if i had a choice to get one or the other i would pick 2k11 i own nba 2k10 and i love that game but now i own 2k11 and i have a knew favorite game its a good game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Decent.

posted by AlienXXI (BRADENTON, FL) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Graphics / Animations: If I did not know any better, I would think that this was a real life Basketball game on T.V.

Gameplay / Presentation: Gameplay is solid and presentation looks good. The commentaries are fun to listen to.

My thoughts on "My Player": If you are interested in making your own player and playing him through career, expect to be frustrated if you are not all that great at the games.

You have no choice but to play the game on Pro or higher. You are unable to play on Rookie if that is your skill level and you are still learning. There are also no sliders that you can edit to help you out, either.

When you play games in your career, you are assigned a letter grade and each thing you do effects that grade. For example, if you make a bad shot, bad pass, turnover, fouls, bad pass selection, you allow your man you are guarding score, a bad pick, you lose a TON of points for each mistake you may make.

If you make a steal, rebound, a good pick, good shot, dunk, good pass, assist, block, or whatever you can think of doing good, you get points.

No here is the thing that makes it frustrating. If you turn the ball over, I.E someone steals it from you, you lose over half a letter grade. But if you make a great shot, you don't get points for making the shot, you only get points for making a good shot selection and the points are only maybe 2/10th of your letter bar and that is not allot either.

I found many times where I did some good things and got a grade B, I make one mistake like let my man score, my grade gets dropped to a C-. As I said you will get mad if you are not all that good at the game. There is no rookie level for the career mode, which sucks for the rookie level players.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by jordan7775 (RALEIGH, NC) Oct 6, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is so awsome.yeah micheal is back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by MVPkid222 Jul 6, 2011

5 reasons why you should buy this game

1.great graphics

2.has Micheal Jordan

3.has ''street mode''

4.has lasting appleal

4.great gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA2K11

posted by DevlinDunne (LOWELL, MA) Apr 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

NBA2K11 is the WORST game ever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »