Rent NBA 2K11 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA 2K11

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.0

3209 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent 2k Game

posted by huyho911 (TACOMA, WA) Oct 24, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

the graphic is great. the move is good. Michael Jordan is the best part of this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Improvements

posted by YoungMJ23 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

I love what 2k has done this year their gameply has improved and the graphics does not look all fat like they used to lol. Also, To top it off they have the greatest player ever MJ. Great Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

1st attempt I gave it a 3. Now its a 9.

posted by yahancee (SANTA ANA, CA) Oct 10, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

NBA 2K10 was so awesome on X360 and so-so on PS3 in terms of gameplay. NBA LIVE 10 on PS3 was great visually but please subtract the glitches and screen freezes. NBA 2K11 is NBA Live 10 visually with no glitches and no screen freezes. The players play to their ability and never play out of their game. Lebron is pretty much unstoppable unless you play zone and great team defense. Kobe is a jump shooter. Jordan is amazing. Defense is a learning as you go set up. No crazy cross court passing allowed at all.

The game is amazing once you slow down and actually just pay attention to the game as a whole. I mean rebounding, ball control, isolation, and post up zones and fatigue of the players. Pay attention to 3 seconds in the paint because they will call it every time. Honestly this game feels real and you will not run around and just pass everybody and dunk anymore. No more of seeing your friends run down the court and jack up a 3 from 30 feet, or the friends running right by you and dunking on the whole team every time. 2K Sports thank you for finally getting right. This is basketball. The reason why it is not a 10 is because they still have the same conversations of the announcers calling the game. What about Charles Barkley and Kenny the Jet Smith. Same old game calling; really "pound cake dunk".

This is basketball not fast breaks and isolations on every play. NBA 2K11 where Amazing happens.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

9.5 Rating

posted by KillBill1 (ABINGTON, MA) Oct 9, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This game is crazy. Just the Jordan element alone is well worth it. I didn't even bother renting this. I went out and bought it.

-Commentary is so sick that my girl thought the NBA season had started. Game looks good too. Real clean.

-Jordan's signature moves are life-like.

-Jordan challenges are insane.

-Classic NBA teams that are in the game is insane.

-Game modes are always a plus. My player mode is improved.

-Game play is unreal. Couldn't be smoother. I'm getting used to the shot stick the more I play.

-Online play is smoother than past years. Still could use improvement.(only reason why it got a 9.5) Game is still playable online, by far. Not a concern.

This game is the best $60 I ever spent. I can't say enough about this game...

Disclaimer: Caution addiction is inevitable.

PS - I see exactly why NBA Elite pushed back there release date.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

jordan rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by reidtwins9 (GRAND PRAIRIE, TX) Oct 9, 2010

Member since Jan 2007

the best basketball game i've played thus far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

MJ

posted by ironted5 (OVIEDO, FL) Oct 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

jordens back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse