Rent NBA 2K11 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA 2K11

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.0

3210 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better than NBA Live!!!

posted by johndoe904 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jun 3, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I have been a NBA Live fan for years until this year 2K11 has stolen my heart!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game for everyone

posted by cmorro1 (ATLANTA, GA) Jun 3, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

i love this mutha mutha game its amazing but if your just now getting it u should just wait 4 nba 2k12

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game that keeps me coming back.

posted by RCJW21 (WHARTON, WV) May 26, 2011

Member since May 2011

This Game came out last october, and I bought it as soon as it came out. I have yet too stop playing this game or get bored with it. The Jordan Challenges was a great new addition. They took me at least a day or 2 too complete. MJ: Creating a legend is very fun. and I'll be playing that for a long time, as well as the My player mode. But for some reason the Association mode keeps me coming back time after time. Just trying too build the perfect team and draft a great player, really entices me. They done a phenomenal job on this game this year. This is a game too buy, has tremendous replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Looks great, but not for casual players

posted by dpoit (SANFORD, FL) May 15, 2011

Member since May 2011

NBA 2K11 looks and feels like a real, live NBA game. They did a great job emulating real players' styles and mannerisms to the point where you will occasionally forget you're playing a video game. There are tons of options (maybe too many) for configuring gameplay and feel. For example, you can set the audio to different perspectives: TV broadcast, in the stands, or on the court. This was cool, as I often wish I could turn the commentators off while I'm watching NBA games on TV. The Jordan stuff is cool too -- it was fun to load up his historic Bulls teams and witness them continue to dominate against modern teams.

However, being that this is my first time playing an NBA 2K game, I found that the learning curve was way too steep. It wasn't hard getting the basics down of passing, shooting, defending, and switching player control, but that often wasn't enough to compete on anything above Casual difficulty. With all the different moves required to be an efficient player, and all the convoluted combinations needed to produce them, it could take weeks or maybe months to get to a level of proficiency where I could enjoy myself or compete on multiplayer. It seems like gameplay is tailored to 2K veterans, and the tutorials included for 2K newbies like myself are really inadequate.

I was hoping for a great-looking NBA game that I could jump into and enjoy on a casual level without too much of a learning curve, and this is not it. While this game looks and sounds amazing, I was disappointed to find that it leaves way too much to be desired in the way of casual fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sick wit it

posted by Shay20 (GRAPEVINE, TX) Apr 19, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Sickkkkkkk

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game

posted by canes72 (BOYNTON BEACH, FL) Mar 29, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

It's a good to great game. The My Player mode is great. The one problem I had with the game is it became to easy to quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad

posted by rob465 (SANTA FE, NM) Mar 28, 2011

Member since May 2006

But one thing that bothers me is that when creating a player I can't make him any other color but black.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by isiah2 (CHULUOTA, FL) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2007

This is the best basketball simulation game i have ever played the graphics are great the gameplay is smooth and it seems like it never gets boring. Also the my player mode is really fun it has made big improvments over last years game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Keeps getting better

posted by dalion82 (HOUSTON, TX) Mar 11, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

This game is getting better by the year. Graphics are more polished and the player movement really gets you envolved in the game. The only reason that I didn't give it a 10 was because the dunks are exacly the same as last year. Can't wait for next years version, but this one will definetly keep me busy til then.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Is that a jersey or a life vest?

posted by dieselPhil (DE PERE, WI) Mar 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

The menu is all jacked up,the player look like football player, and the right stick needs to control crossovers,and other moves. Over all just kinda boring, and why can the ball fit between there jerseys and ther chest?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

what happen to 2k basketball?

posted by cantshoot (DOWNEY, CA) Feb 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I been buying this basketball game for a long time, I think this is my 8th year. What happen to this game? it sucks, dont know what else to say. Four of my friends agree, we all wish we had rented it first instead of just buying it like we do every year. The players move like robots, someone sayed the players moved better not me they seem clumsy. The game stops to often, wait thats like the real thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

nba 2k11

posted by gamewizone (LEOLA, PA) Jan 20, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

nba 2k11, like virtually all basketball games released in the past decade or so was disappointing to say the least. Ive been waiting for a bb game to feature jordan, the one thing they did right, and still the game is lame. I think the problem is the camera not adjusting and featuring different angles and the fact that the playability hasn't improved since david robinson's basketball for sega genesis. YO! NBA2K11 Creators GET with NCAA Football 2k10/11/12 CREATORS(OR MLB THE SHOW) SO they can SHOW YOU HOW its done!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA 2K11

posted by WESSMITH (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Jan 18, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!! I DON'T PLAY BASKETBALL GAMES VERY OFTEN AND THIS GAMES REMINDS ME WHY. IF THIS IS THE BEST EXCUSE FOR AN NBA GAME THERE DOESN'T NEED TO BE A GAME. IT SUCKS, THAT IS THE BEST THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THE GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by s197sc (SAN JOSE, CA) Dec 8, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

this game is sick if u are thinking about renting it u should!!!!!! ADD ME AS A FRIEND ON THE PS3: s197sc

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

nba 2k11

posted by odonohue21 (SELDEN, NY) Dec 8, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

very good game the my career is more expanded and detailed but the online gameplay is terrible. either its lagging or you can never connect to a game even if your ping is 100%

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not what I expected!!!

posted by JandA123 (CRESTVIEW, FL) Dec 7, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

This game would play for 30 seconds then freeze up. I couldnt play the game at all. I tried everything to get the game to work and it wouldnt play. Therefore I am disappointed with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

where amazing happens

posted by fasCARL (LA MESA, CA) Dec 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

this game is pretty ecip...live from germany

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best sports game EVer!!!

posted by beachboy1 (MURRIETA, CA) Dec 5, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Best sports game ever!!! No complaints..Closes you will get to the real thing!!! Starts you off in the 91, finals! I recommend you buy 2. Frame the second!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game!

posted by jonlawson (EMMETT, ID) Dec 5, 2010

Member since Aug 2005

I have been playing basketball games since the 80's and I have to say that 2k has it down. They understand what we want as gamers and sports freaks! This has to be the best basketball game ever!

Also, I think I'm addicted to it...

Great to see MJ on the game also!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Game mechanics is awesome!

posted by lamy29 (ALHAMBRA, CA) Nov 12, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

I'm not giving this game a good review because Jordan is on it but he is the cherry on top. The feel and moment of this game is allot more polished then the previous series. I have played both the 2k series and live. the one things i always felt 2k was missing was how smooth the moment and speed was in live. 2k seem to have fix that in this game. This fix the blocking and the AI is so much better. Over all a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best sports game ever

posted by The2KndCOD (TORRANCE, CA) Nov 2, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

When you first start this game you are with Jordan in the tunnel. Hope I didn't spoil it for you guys that doesn't have it yet. What I like about the Jordan Challenge's game play is the screen looks all fuzzy like back then. The graphics is amazing period. What I also like about the game is 2K finally fixed their online play, but one time I was playing my friend, and it was the fourth quarter. My friend was winning by one point with 10 seconds left. Then suddenly it said it lost connection from my opponent. So yeah overall this game is AMAZING. Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

uuummmmmmm

posted by CXB552 (WOODBRIDGE, VA) Nov 1, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

Great game overall to me but challenging. Gets boring after a while so renting is the way to go. if you are a frequent basketball gamer it may have little bad graphics but as real as it gets to this point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is great

posted by Brnhornet (ROSEVILLE, CA) Nov 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

This game is hard at first, only because you have to retrain your brain that its not like games of the past where you basically fast break the cpu to death...You have to get to know your team and how they play in real life...I play with the Bulls...Rose is amazing under the rim(hitting the speed burst button + shoot and rose will do his amazing under the rim layups just like real life)...Noah can rebound but succccks on offense, just like real life! Boozer is hot and cold...more I havent been too aggressive with getting him the ball in the post...Deng sucks so I traded him for Tracy McGrady..who quickly got hurt in the next game...just like real life!!!!

This game is a 10+ but the only knock about it is trade finder...its awesome...very awesome...but its too awesome, it makes finding trades way too easy, only the salary cap will keep you in check from signing too many upgraded talent...another thing is the default 3pt is too low and you will miss everything plus adding 10 to the inside scoring will help driving to basket...another plus is you can download everything, setting, rosters, players, draft classes...this is a rent and keep!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

S I C K that all i can say

posted by CodKing09 (DISTRICT HEIGHTS, MD) Oct 27, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

this is just such a good game it lived up to the hype

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NBA 2K11

posted by jaydakidd (BRONX, NY) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

great game it's just that simple.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse