Rent NBA 2K11 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA 2K11

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.0

3210 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

NBA 2K11

posted by tyinhere (VISTA, CA) Dec 13, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i've never been able to complete a game online on ps3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

terrible.....

posted by dodgetech4 (THOMPSON, CT) Feb 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

graphics are pretty terrible, game play is sub-par, the my player mode had good intentions but but it just didnt have the fit and finish that a EA game would

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worse game ever

posted by maxneo (DENVER, CO) Feb 4, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Dont rent the game, guys

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Crashes Constantly

posted by Appercussion (ROCKFORD, IL) Jun 5, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

I can't get from booting the game up to the tip off of a game without the game crashing my PS3 at least once. When I am able to get into a game, it plays wonderfully, but the technical shortcomings prevent me from recommending it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best 2K game ever

posted by ronmd24 (Oak Lawn, IL) Oct 12, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Controls are fluid. You can string together a couple of moves and finish with a shot easily. Like the "Jordan moments". My player needed work. But overall a good game. The best one ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba

posted by diver031 (CRESCO, PA) Aug 29, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

its a good game but whan i got it it will not load.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba2k11

posted by dianet (OAK LAWN, IL) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

then game rock n
get legion like micheal jordon then is y i love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA

posted by raulg (SEALY, TX) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

this game has very good graphics

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA 2k11(1 of of 10 poor)

posted by redsox2 (ARCADIA, CA) Jun 2, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The game was okay but after a few hours the game started to freeze up. So I could not do any thing but shut the power off on my PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game Is completely Broken

posted by LTS55 (TOPEKA, KS) Apr 23, 2012

Member since May 2011

I don't know what's wrong, but the game is completley broken. It will not play. I've tried about 40 times now to start a game of some sort, and about 30 times, it's failed, froze my PS3 (requiring a hard rest), or done nothing. From what I have played, it's a good game, but the fact that it's a technical mess to the point where I can't even play it makes it a ZERO STARS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba 2k11

posted by waltonboys (SOLON, OH) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

awesome thats all i have to say

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

send me a sending slip

posted by rayray12 (BON WIER, TX) Feb 11, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

i sent you guys the wrong game i had two NBA games and i sent ya'll the scratched up one so can you send me another sending slip.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awfull

posted by jamond29 (TOLEDO, OH) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

The Game Doesnt Even Works It Skips Then It Freezes Nice One Gamefly Wasnt Worth The Wait .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

exactly the same as previous years

posted by pewood02 (LOUISVILLE, KY) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I own nba2k9, and i expected there to be a lot of improvements in 2 years. Pathetic...none at all. Graphics are the same, controls are the same, game modes are dumb, it only got hype because Jordan is on it. No fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game Review

posted by kidcapone5 (PLEASANT HILL, NC) Oct 12, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

yes my name is Zahnice and this is the 2nd time in a row that i have received a scratched up game. i had got the game (2k11) one day and i had to send it back the next cause of the scratches. so ima put 2k11 back in my game iq please dont send me the same game. THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

nba 2k11

posted by maryo757 (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Sep 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not even Jordan can save this struggling franchise

posted by firstman11 (WILKESBORO, NC) Aug 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

While we all know that sports titles are a hit and miss, I still like to think that 2k could add a little more. The play modes in this game are the same as last year with the Jordan modes being a copy of the original features. The gameplay is solid as always but still to many hiccups happen for it to be really enjoyable.
The graphics are questionable at times looking artificial and fake. The online play is fun as always, but leaves you disappointed in the end with the lag issues. Try to play just one player and things can work out fine. Try and challenge more than one and lagging is the result. It slows and stops so much that it ruins the ability to be play effectively. I would not recommend anyone buy this game. But it’s a rentable title for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I got 2k11

posted by gunna (BRONX, NY) Aug 24, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Then when it came it didnt work i tryied other gamefly games and it worked so i cleaned 2k11 and it still didnt work so i sended it back as soon as possible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best yet

posted by Mikey0023 (TUCSON, AZ) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game was totally awesome and worth thanks game fly for the chance to play it. It is the best NBA 2k game yet! It has Jordan n magic in today great stars!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Micheal Jordan Of Basketball games!!!!

posted by buccaneers (SPRING HILL, FL) Aug 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

Man this game is great. U get everything u could want outa BBall Game. u can shoot hoops on the blacktop, take ur NBA franchise to the limits, play online with a crew of friends or solo, and best of all theres My Player. Now This game also has Micheal Jordan Modes were u play as him and have a carrer or play in his greatest moments, like Madden Moments. But if u were disapointed with last years my player like i was, this is a big releif. For starters is way easier to score/ keep ur team grade up. Also there is a ton of rewards for winning, such as u get to see bilboards of ur player, and sports illistrateds with u on the cover. also u get to onlock Jordans that help u player. Bottom Line this game is a keeper i would buy it ina heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good game....just not for me

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jul 22, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

Overview
=================
For someone who loves basketball video games I'm sure this one is great. I'm not an avid basketball video game player. I just found the player movement sluggish and the shooting and passing frustrating. It might be somewhat realistic, but I didn't find it fun.

Pros
=================
1) nice graphics
2) it has Jordan
3) realistic

Cons
=================
1) shooting & passing little frustrating for the casual player
2) player movement felt sluggish

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by myworldisyours (HENDERSONVILLE, NC) Jun 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Awesome Game Simply Said.Great Graphics,Great Gameplay.They Took the NBA Live and NBA 2k rivalery to a whole new level.The Only Question is how can they follow up after just creating the best sports game EVER.Anyone who has not yet played this Game rent it ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!

posted by c_puprules (MAPLETON, MN) Jun 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

GREATEST BASKETBALL GAME EVER!!!

all i can say.........its just great!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better and Better

posted by stinker (DAYTON, OH) Jun 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

NBA 2K is growing and it just keep getting better and better great onlining

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Overall Great Game

posted by hazefan08 (SLIDELL, LA) Jun 10, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

I love the graphics and the association mode. It's easy to learn how to play. People it's not that hard, just press square or use the left stick to shoot and the right one to move. I have fun with everything in this game except player mode. Player Mode is extrememly difficult for me to do anything. I can't do the drills or the games because my player can't make one shot no matter where I am on the court. They should have made it more like Madden 11 Superstar. And, finally the last con is in the association mode. It's the salary cap. How can you build a decent team without being able to pick up good players in free agency. You have to rely on the draft which is horrible. They should have had a turn off or on option for the cap. But it's still fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse