Rent NBA 2K11 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA 2K11

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.0

3211 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA

posted by raulg (SEALY, TX) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

this game has very good graphics

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA 2k11(1 of of 10 poor)

posted by redsox2 (ARCADIA, CA) Jun 2, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The game was okay but after a few hours the game started to freeze up. So I could not do any thing but shut the power off on my PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game Is completely Broken

posted by LTS55 (TOPEKA, KS) Apr 23, 2012

Member since May 2011

I don't know what's wrong, but the game is completley broken. It will not play. I've tried about 40 times now to start a game of some sort, and about 30 times, it's failed, froze my PS3 (requiring a hard rest), or done nothing. From what I have played, it's a good game, but the fact that it's a technical mess to the point where I can't even play it makes it a ZERO STARS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA2k!!

posted by rekj316 (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jan 25, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i just rented this game and the game wont load. 2K said its my ps3 thats bad...but every other game i have works fine. Really wanted to play this game, but will be sending it back!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

nba2k11

posted by kzerking35 (COLEBROOK, NH) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game wouldn't load past title screen ever got to play got game monday sent back tuesday. just to let you no that the game is bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awfull

posted by jamond29 (TOLEDO, OH) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

The Game Doesnt Even Works It Skips Then It Freezes Nice One Gamefly Wasnt Worth The Wait .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

nba 2k11

posted by maryo757 (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Sep 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA2K11

posted by JerDawgSarZA (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 6, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

the game assumed that you already know how t play it! There is no Tutorial!!! beginners like me.. won't dig it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worse game ever

posted by maxneo (DENVER, CO) Feb 4, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Dont rent the game, guys

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

nba 2k11

posted by ganggang (OXON HILL, MD) Feb 3, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

game keeps freezing and stopping.
i would really like too speak too someone about this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NBA 2K11

posted by WESSMITH (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Jan 18, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!! I DON'T PLAY BASKETBALL GAMES VERY OFTEN AND THIS GAMES REMINDS ME WHY. IF THIS IS THE BEST EXCUSE FOR AN NBA GAME THERE DOESN'T NEED TO BE A GAME. IT SUCKS, THAT IS THE BEST THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THE GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game error

posted by damack33 (WILLINGBORO, NJ) Dec 20, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

the game did not work with my PS3, it keep freezing up

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not what I expected!!!

posted by JandA123 (CRESTVIEW, FL) Dec 7, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

This game would play for 30 seconds then freeze up. I couldnt play the game at all. I tried everything to get the game to work and it wouldnt play. Therefore I am disappointed with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game play needs work

posted by mysalsa123 (DES PLAINES, IL) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

This game has great potential. It just does not meet accurate game play that I'm use to. So for me this game scored low in that department. If your a NBA 2k Sports fan, then this game is for you. That is as far as this game goes. It is not an out of the box ready to play game. You need to get use to how the game controls work for this game. So it will take a little time to get use to how this game works completely. I love all the ideas behind this game but do not buy this game before you play it. You will be upset. I think and believe that the only good part of this game is M.J. That is all that meets the eye in this game. P.S. Move support seems cool, but had a hard time trying to connect the controller to navigate in the game. So yes this game needs work. My advice is if your in this game for M.J. buy it used in about a year. when it costs $10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Who's idea was it for the shooting?

posted by Kiara1 (EMERADO, ND) Apr 25, 2011

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Ok I am going to start by saying that the shooting was such BS that it was almost impossible to shoot. I mean why do you use the right analog stick for shooting, why does the timing got to be perfect. It's almost like it goes in by random. I will admit the game modes would have been fun if it weren't for the gameplay being so stupid. I like my player and the association, those consept of game modes where fun but the gameplay was terrible, I thought the graphics sucked, they where only good close up, why did they have to stop making NBA Live, ea sports knew how to make the basketball games, in fact I dont know which sport they dont make good. Their graphics were amazing, the shooting, spectacular, I just wish they would have the game modes that 2k 11 does. So, if you are a person who gets mad really easily, or not the best corridinated person, and likes good graphics, then don't get this game. I think I went crazy playing this game because it pissd me off so much that i couldn't even see straight. 2k sports suck and should just stop making sports games and let ea sports take over, either that or improve your gameplay controls and graphics dramaticlly. I mean no affecnce to you 2k sports, I am a nice person but I get pissd off easliy and you made me made this past 3 weeks trying to master your game. But, I love the idea of making a game of Micheal Jordon and all those previous teams, it reminded me of the good old days of basketball, when some of the best players played ball. That was one thing you did that ea sports just could not do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

terrible.....

posted by dodgetech4 (THOMPSON, CT) Feb 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

graphics are pretty terrible, game play is sub-par, the my player mode had good intentions but but it just didnt have the fit and finish that a EA game would

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not that great

posted by diver1990 (TAMPA, FL) Dec 19, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

It looks pretty much the same as any basketball game that has been released in the last 5 years. The controls in this game is why I gave it such a low rating, I played it for about 1 week and still couldnt make hardly any shots or free throws. just an overpriced ps2 game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Crashes Constantly

posted by Appercussion (ROCKFORD, IL) Jun 5, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

I can't get from booting the game up to the tip off of a game without the game crashing my PS3 at least once. When I am able to get into a game, it plays wonderfully, but the technical shortcomings prevent me from recommending it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

exactly the same as previous years

posted by pewood02 (LOUISVILLE, KY) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I own nba2k9, and i expected there to be a lot of improvements in 2 years. Pathetic...none at all. Graphics are the same, controls are the same, game modes are dumb, it only got hype because Jordan is on it. No fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Rocket Science

posted by Batenzi (HOMESTEAD, FL) Apr 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Just too complicated for a B-Ball game. Seriously, I want to press a button and release it at the top of my jump to shoot 3-pointers. Took too long to figure out all of the controls, and play calling. Overly complicated in my opinion. Call me crazy, but I want to be able to customize my 'custom' players to superhero caliber -99 in everything- without having to go through all the boring drills. It's my player, let me do what I want. I wanted a game I could pick up and play, this game isn't that. Some folks might like all the intricacies of basketball and want them in their game, that's fine. But, make passing and shooting easier for the lazy.

I hated this game and returned it the day after receiving it. I wanted to like. I just don't want to get another college degree to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

nba 2k11

posted by gamewizone (LEOLA, PA) Jan 20, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

nba 2k11, like virtually all basketball games released in the past decade or so was disappointing to say the least. Ive been waiting for a bb game to feature jordan, the one thing they did right, and still the game is lame. I think the problem is the camera not adjusting and featuring different angles and the fact that the playability hasn't improved since david robinson's basketball for sega genesis. YO! NBA2K11 Creators GET with NCAA Football 2k10/11/12 CREATORS(OR MLB THE SHOW) SO they can SHOW YOU HOW its done!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Jordan is all the hype, but the game sucks!

posted by lydemup (ROSEVILLE, CA) Dec 23, 2010

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I rented this game because Mike is in it. However, after playing it for about 2 hours, I sealed it back up and sent it back to Gamefly! The game play is horrible! The player movement is ridiculously sluggish. Every time you try to pass the ball down court during a fast break, someone steals it. I could go on and on, but I don't even want to invest that much time on such a sorry game. I just hated it...period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

THIS GAME SUCKS

posted by neffter (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 18, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game is just bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not even Jordan can save this struggling franchise

posted by firstman11 (WILKESBORO, NC) Aug 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

While we all know that sports titles are a hit and miss, I still like to think that 2k could add a little more. The play modes in this game are the same as last year with the Jordan modes being a copy of the original features. The gameplay is solid as always but still to many hiccups happen for it to be really enjoyable.
The graphics are questionable at times looking artificial and fake. The online play is fun as always, but leaves you disappointed in the end with the lag issues. Try to play just one player and things can work out fine. Try and challenge more than one and lagging is the result. It slows and stops so much that it ruins the ability to be play effectively. I would not recommend anyone buy this game. But it’s a rentable title for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad for PS3

posted by Thunder351700 (ORLAND, CA) Jul 4, 2011

Member since May 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing on xbox 360 but it dissapoints on ps3 with slow choppyness in gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse