Rent NBA 2K11 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA 2K11

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.0

3210 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best 2K game ever

posted by ronmd24 (Oak Lawn, IL) Oct 12, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Controls are fluid. You can string together a couple of moves and finish with a shot easily. Like the "Jordan moments". My player needed work. But overall a good game. The best one ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba

posted by diver031 (CRESCO, PA) Aug 29, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

its a good game but whan i got it it will not load.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba2k11

posted by dianet (OAK LAWN, IL) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

then game rock n
get legion like micheal jordon then is y i love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nba 2k11

posted by waltonboys (SOLON, OH) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

awesome thats all i have to say

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game Review

posted by kidcapone5 (PLEASANT HILL, NC) Oct 12, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

yes my name is Zahnice and this is the 2nd time in a row that i have received a scratched up game. i had got the game (2k11) one day and i had to send it back the next cause of the scratches. so ima put 2k11 back in my game iq please dont send me the same game. THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best yet

posted by Mikey0023 (TUCSON, AZ) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game was totally awesome and worth thanks game fly for the chance to play it. It is the best NBA 2k game yet! It has Jordan n magic in today great stars!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by myworldisyours (HENDERSONVILLE, NC) Jun 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Awesome Game Simply Said.Great Graphics,Great Gameplay.They Took the NBA Live and NBA 2k rivalery to a whole new level.The Only Question is how can they follow up after just creating the best sports game EVER.Anyone who has not yet played this Game rent it ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!

posted by c_puprules (MAPLETON, MN) Jun 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

GREATEST BASKETBALL GAME EVER!!!

all i can say.........its just great!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best

posted by mondayraw (STOUGHTON, MA) Jun 19, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If u want a good realistic basketball game then this is your game! Not only is it good to play regular basketball games there are modes like My player and mj creating a legend mode. In MJ you can recreate the career of Michael Jordan but your way. For My player mode(my favorite) you can try to try to make the NBA as yourself where you start of in the draft combine and eventually ou will be drafted. then comes the summer circut where you get to play with your teammates and so on. So the bottom line is if u want a great basketball game then get NBA2k11!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better and Better

posted by stinker (DAYTON, OH) Jun 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

NBA 2K is growing and it just keep getting better and better great onlining

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better than NBA Live!!!

posted by johndoe904 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jun 3, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I have been a NBA Live fan for years until this year 2K11 has stolen my heart!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game for everyone

posted by cmorro1 (ATLANTA, GA) Jun 3, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

i love this mutha mutha game its amazing but if your just now getting it u should just wait 4 nba 2k12

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game that keeps me coming back.

posted by RCJW21 (WHARTON, WV) May 26, 2011

Member since May 2011

This Game came out last october, and I bought it as soon as it came out. I have yet too stop playing this game or get bored with it. The Jordan Challenges was a great new addition. They took me at least a day or 2 too complete. MJ: Creating a legend is very fun. and I'll be playing that for a long time, as well as the My player mode. But for some reason the Association mode keeps me coming back time after time. Just trying too build the perfect team and draft a great player, really entices me. They done a phenomenal job on this game this year. This is a game too buy, has tremendous replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sick wit it

posted by Shay20 (GRAPEVINE, TX) Apr 19, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Sickkkkkkk

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by isiah2 (CHULUOTA, FL) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2007

This is the best basketball simulation game i have ever played the graphics are great the gameplay is smooth and it seems like it never gets boring. Also the my player mode is really fun it has made big improvments over last years game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by s197sc (SAN JOSE, CA) Dec 8, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

this game is sick if u are thinking about renting it u should!!!!!! ADD ME AS A FRIEND ON THE PS3: s197sc

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

where amazing happens

posted by fasCARL (LA MESA, CA) Dec 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

this game is pretty ecip...live from germany

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best sports game EVer!!!

posted by beachboy1 (MURRIETA, CA) Dec 5, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Best sports game ever!!! No complaints..Closes you will get to the real thing!!! Starts you off in the 91, finals! I recommend you buy 2. Frame the second!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game!

posted by jonlawson (EMMETT, ID) Dec 5, 2010

Member since Aug 2005

I have been playing basketball games since the 80's and I have to say that 2k has it down. They understand what we want as gamers and sports freaks! This has to be the best basketball game ever!

Also, I think I'm addicted to it...

Great to see MJ on the game also!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best sports game ever

posted by The2KndCOD (TORRANCE, CA) Nov 2, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

When you first start this game you are with Jordan in the tunnel. Hope I didn't spoil it for you guys that doesn't have it yet. What I like about the Jordan Challenge's game play is the screen looks all fuzzy like back then. The graphics is amazing period. What I also like about the game is 2K finally fixed their online play, but one time I was playing my friend, and it was the fourth quarter. My friend was winning by one point with 10 seconds left. Then suddenly it said it lost connection from my opponent. So yeah overall this game is AMAZING. Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Rent then Buy...

posted by Nexus85 (BRIDGEPORT, PA) Oct 28, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Fanfare versus Gamer-
If you have ever played basketball competitively or you are a fan and understand the sport, you will be grinning hear to ear while playing this game. It plays like basketball in real life. Now its not so realistic that its not fun to play, its not easy to play at first, you have to learn how to play the game because it challenges you like a good video game ususally does.

-Modes- There are no throw away modes in this game.
The Jordan experience has two great modes:
1. The Jordan Challenge- This is 10 of Jordans greatest moments that you get to relive. You have to meet certain goals in each challenge to replicate what Jordan did in that game.
2. Creating a Legend- You can play as Jordan in today's NBA and see how he stacks up against today's superstars.
-My Player Mode- Where I spend most of my time.
You level up your player with every game you play. You really feel like this player you are building up. From getting drafted to becoming a starter, and hopefully becoming an all-star and winning championships. This mode has very high replay value, am a SG right now and plan on trying every position in this mode (Which I know will take me Months and Months). I do not what you to think this sounds like a chore, its honestly that fun to play this mode. You can even play online with the player you are leveling up against other people's player. You do this in pick up games, where you can gain experience and test how good you are against other gamer's created player.
-Team up mode- You can play as your "My Player" with other users "My Player". You can assemble a crew and go up against other people's crew.
-Online Experience-
To put it briefly, it is actually enjoyable.
-Summary-
This game will easily last until the next installment. I will even say that you might not even want the next NBA2K because this one is just that good.
Once you rent this game you will hit the "Keep" button.
-If you can afford it :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Improvements

posted by YoungMJ23 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

I love what 2k has done this year their gameply has improved and the graphics does not look all fat like they used to lol. Also, To top it off they have the greatest player ever MJ. Great Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Purchase Only!!!

posted by JPoppie (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 13, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you are thinking about renting this game don't waist gamefly's postage unless your going to buy from gamefly. Best sports game ever!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

jordan rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by reidtwins9 (GRAND PRAIRIE, TX) Oct 9, 2010

Member since Jan 2007

the best basketball game i've played thus far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Do NOT rent this game!!!!!

posted by KMeezy9 (LAKEWOOD, CA) Oct 7, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

11 out of 14 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

This game should not be rented by anyone on this site!!! You must go to the store and purchase this game. It is not only the best sports game ever, it is the best game created in any genre, period. The Jordan mode would be a 10/10 game itself and knowing EA if they created it, they would charge separately and make it it's own game. Lucky for us 2K didn't do this and I will repeat once again, if you are reading this, DO NOT RENT THIS GAME! GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW! It will be the best 60 bucks you have ever spent. Hope this helps and good luck!

Cheers

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse