Rent NBA 2K10 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

NBA 2K10

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, PSP Games, PS2, Wii

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.8

3334 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

warning.

posted by Jbird32 (PORTLAND, OR) Dec 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

35 out of 41 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

this is a great basketball game. waaay better then NBA live. but if u start a franchise (association) make sure to turn off "player rolls" it is a horrible system that leaves half the team hating you for not giving them enough playing time even when you play them more then anyone. its a flawed system that makes your team play worse and frankly it ruins the game. good thing you can turn it off, but not mid season, you have to do it before you start your franchise, in the prelimenary setup. i wanted to put that out there because my rating of this game is like a 9 with the player rolls off but if i didnt know you could turn them off i would probably give it a 6 or 7. so just a heads up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

better than nba live2010

posted by xSNAXSx (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

30 out of 43 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

both games have great graphics, music. this game has the total package, way better gameplay which makes it more lifelike, has all the real players moves, expressions, the courts are awsome, this game beats nbalive hands down

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NBA 2k10

posted by jhirsch (NORTHAMPTON, MA) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

21 out of 32 gamers (66%) found this review helpful

NBA 2k10 was an amazing game, not too much different from NBA 2k9 but still worth buying. NBA 2K's have been fighting the long battle to gain popularity for NBA Live (EA Sports). I think the 2K's have done it with this fenominal game, NBA Live games are games where the first time you play them there kinda cool but once you play NBA 2K there's no going back. I recommend buying this game and holding on to it for a very very long time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

2K Sports has Defended the Crown once again!!!

posted by InYoGrill (OWINGS MILLS, MD) Oct 14, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

11 out of 20 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

2K Sports reigns SUPREME again with another great installment of NBA2K10!!!

ratings: 0-10

Graphics = 10
Gameplay = 10
Player Authenticity = 10
Online Play = 10
My Player mode = 11

For those of you who like to play online, get this version of NBA2K10.

XBOX LIVE is unstoppable when it comes to gameplay and online interaction... That's why you're paying for it!

The best feature I find with this game is the MY PLAYER mode!!!
If you're a hardcore basketball fan like I am then you have already downloaded the NBA2K10 Combine to create a player to start the journey into the NBA...
First it's the Combine, Summer Circuit, Training Camp and then you're ready to play in your first NBA game with hopefully, you're favorite team!!!

It's almost like the story mode 2K Sports used to have but better because you can go through exactly what all NBA players go through...

GO BUY THIS GAME!!!

ENJOY and Good Luck at becoming an NBA All-Star!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW

posted by GamerOf09 (TOLEDO, OH) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

8 out of 19 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

Thats all I'm saying is WOW this game left live on the dust, not that it wasn't already there

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Stick with 2k8 or 2k9

posted by tdevore (bethel, OH) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2002

8 out of 21 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

I'm a longtime fan of the series - i have every year back to 06. The presentation of the game is fantastic, the player models (bodies and faces) look better and the arenas and the crowd look great. The animations of the characters i'm sad to say have taken a step backwards, there's some skating going on and they just don't look as smooth as in past years. The commentator dialog is much improved and there is a lot of it, very well done.

Here's the deal-breaker, the game stutters (sometimes badly) during gameplay - that's right, during gameplay! Very noticeable when the ball goes down into the post, lots of slowdown which actually affects gameplay, unacceptable in a fast action sports game. But it's not just in the post, i saw it many, many times during the course of several games. A reviewer on a major site mentioned the slowdown but said he had a pre-release build and was certain it wouldn't be an issue when the games ships. Let me tell you it's there and it's a real shame. Unbelievable and inexcusable. I'm sticking with 2k8 and 2k9.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

love b ball

posted by JOETH3EMO (FRESNO, CA) Oct 7, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

6 out of 16 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

best basketball game yet besides live on the nintendo 64

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NBA2k10 All day!

posted by Biskuit (MARTINEZ, CA) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

5 out of 14 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

Best NBA simulation out there. Hand downs....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by goozer1 (GILBERT, AZ) Oct 5, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

12 out of 40 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

the best basketball game in the world

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NBA2K10=BROKEN

posted by MarkcusD (TEMECULA, CA) Oct 17, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

4 out of 13 gamers (31%) found this review helpful

If you were thinking about getting NBA 2K10, don't. It has massive slowdown whenever you go into the paint. The game is basically unplayable for me since I use the player lock camera. Glad I got it from GameFly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't Rent.... until patch...

posted by Muse07 (FOLSOM, CA) Oct 13, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

6 out of 20 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

this game was released an UNFINISHED product. full of gliches & poor online play. not worth rent this as of now =/

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Whoah Slowdown (XB360)

posted by IllGorilla (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Oct 18, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

Love the NBA 2K Series. Played a season on 2K9. I was amazed at the terrible, game breaking slow-down on this year's version. The first game I played, it wasn't very prevalent, but the second game was hamstrung by slow motion every time the ball got near each basket. Luckily most of the action in the NBA takes place around mid-court. I'm curious as to how a game could ship in this day and age with such a game breaking flaw.

Everything else in the game seems right. Presentation and graphics are up to par. Maybe the issue was isolated, but I doubt it, and it made my gameplay experience so awful, that I honestly don't feel like wasting my time giving it another try,

Don't buy, don't rent, don't even consider this game on XBOX 360. Even if they can somehow patch this MAJOR issue, its not worth supporting cash grabbing developers who think they can get away with shipping such a broken game. Maybe if you have room on your HD to install the game, but still, that shouldn't be the solution. When a console game goes gold, it should be playable on any version of the console you might have. This game is not.

2 out of 10 for 2K games shipping a game that doesn't play right.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

NBA 2K10

posted by FRESHGAMER (LOS ANGELES, CA) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

man nba 2k10 is sick man u got to get this game and its not the type u want to rent no go but it ones u play it u gone want to keep it just do the right thing go out and get the game dont waste yo time renting this game BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY IM OUT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The King!!!

posted by TronXL (ALBANY, OR) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Best game in the universe hands and both feet down!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NBA Match Up or Pick Up Game At The YMCA?

posted by GameFan (TUCSON, AZ) Nov 5, 2009

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

It's quickly clear 2K10 bluffed the stats with the high rating on this game. I don't know where all the 10's are coming from, but it's certainly not this game. I haven't played Live 10 so I can't comment on comparing the two.
I was stoked to dive into the MyPlayer feature in 2K10. After an hour of playing a few minutes a game and simming the rest B/C my player wasn't subbed in, I realized that My Player might as well have been myself in real life out on a court of NBA hopefuls/ professionals. I'm amazing as to why you start off so poorly, avg. an overall rating of 40. I'm not playing the feature to build my own player to compete at an NBA level only to realize my guy despite being 6'9 coming out of UConn can't make a layup B/C my rating is too low. Magic Johnson would have a better chance making baskets blindfolded that My Player does wide open layup not to mention dunk right away. It's jumping up and slamming a ball through a hoop, do I really need 16485 skill points to be able to do that will any sort of consistency; NBA 2K10 seems to think I do. When you only get 1400 points a game (making all goals; earning an A+ teammate rating) that's a lot of time to tug boat up and down the court, lobing shots toward the rim.
The AI isn't terrible, but isn't what you'd expect from the NBA. Players racking up 3-sec calls (you would think they could move a foot the eight inches out of the paint to avoid this?), passes that just go wide or hit players and bounce away (not frequently but still enough to make you mutter in frustration), movement is jerky at times.
The online server is spotty, quick matches with friends are worth a rental, but 2k10 isn't anything I would invest in unless you want to spend another year disappointed when 2K11 drops and you realize nothing was fixed and Take Two publishing doesn't really care B/C they know you're just going to keep buying 2K games. Competition is a good thing, force 2K to improve by renting or at least checking out Live 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Big Big Step Back

posted by blasphemy (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

3 out of 13 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

I think 2k took a step back in every department especially gameplay. it feels like dreamcast 2k - slow and unresponsive. Having the draft camp is cool but it gets completly boring super quick, nothing much too it. I hate this game i took it back immediatly and brought Live10. And man it feels like going from Sega Genesis(2k10) to Nintendo 64(Live10). Live has better gameplay, graphics and presentation

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just What i expected

posted by schiz0h (LANCASTER, CA) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Live 10 is a good game but when it comes to gameplay its far to easy whereas i saw 2k10 to be more challenging which made me want to play the game more if your not good at basketball video games buy Live nothing generally new about both games but at least we get shaq on the cavaliers and ron artest on the lakers

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

NBA 2K10

posted by STATZZ (CULLODEN, WV) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

FIRST OFF THE GRAPHICS ARE NICE,BUT THE CAMERA SUCKS,AND WHATS WITH THE DELAY WITH THE GAMEPLAY.I WAS PLAYING EARLIER AND WHEN I SHOT THE BALL THERE WERE SO MANY CLITCHES BEFORE THE BALL GOT TO THE HOOP.2K SPORTS NEEDS TO LOOK BACK AT 2K8 AND SEE HOW SMOOTH THE GAMEPLAY WAS AND PUT THAT INTO THE NEW GAME.AND FIX THE CAMERA!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by sob2356 (MADERA, CA) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

they keep changing things and making the game rediculously difficult. the players get tired way too fast, then you have to bench em. they changed the release timing on shooting so if u like to shoot forget this one.graphics are awesome but the gameplay is what makes the game. passing in this game is worse than last year. way to many steals. balls fly into the opponents hand that are no where near the player your passing too. ill try NBA Live. Besides this game did Kobe No Justice and hes on the Cover.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by ssp0929 (KATY, TX) Oct 5, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

5 out of 33 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

The game is great. Especially when you enter first-person view. The fatigue, the drowsiness, and the adrenaline are all presented in the game with visual effects!

For a lacrosse game, this isn't half bad!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What a disappointment, this game Sucks and Flawed!

posted by NET2KG720 (BELLFLOWER, CA) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

This game is Unplayable and has video skipping and stuttering all threw out. The game also has these annoying pop up banners and the subs/play-calling pop up screen blocks the view half the screen so you cannot even use it unless you play the computer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

nba live much better

posted by Reviewer3 (HANFORD, CA) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 27 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

nba live was able to answer there fans questions this year and finally brought in a season mode where the rosters will update during ur season! no more starting ur season early then not having updates as u play ur season. nba 2k10 didnt do this. that is why this game doesnt live up to nba live 10. ea sports continues to dominate when it comes to sports video games. i cant wait for everybody to start complaining about 2k10's glitches and all that stupid stuff. ill just sit back and laugh while ill play my nba live and watch all the hilarious glitch videos on youtube from nba 2k10. if u want a grat game get nba live 10 and dont listen to these people who dont know what they are talkin about by giving 2k a good rating

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game kept pausing

posted by vvvvvvvvvvvvvvv (SUWANEE, GA) May 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

i was unable to play NBA 2K10 because it would continue to freeze my Xbox system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

2k gets it right again

posted by uzumaki_naruto (LONG BEACH, CA) Feb 9, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

2k sports. dont need say anything more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

et5y5

posted by LBeezi (DES MOINES, IA) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

It wuz scratched and did not work at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse