Rent NBA 07 for PS3
view large frontback

NBA 07

Not Rentable
Also on:PSP Games
GF Rating
5.3

381 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

What happened here??

posted by ANDYman (FENTON, MI) Mar 8, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a fairly decent game when you first start playing it. BUT... When you are an hour into the game it starts getting boring and repetitive.
And also the defensive controls blow!! Its almost impossible not to make a three point shot. i have to say i am not impressed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Looks Good, plays Horrible

posted by Ashish (SAN JOSE, CA) Mar 9, 2007

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The first thing you will notice about this game is the graphics - looks real nice on a big screen HDTV. As you start playing though, it comes across as a huge letdown. Gameplay is really bad - shooting threes is as easy as anything once you get a little hang of it (which takes about 15 minutes). Defence almost goes for a toss and is non-existent. The players specific abilities dont seem to come into the game much at all. One other thing you will notice is the ball having pretty "dead-ball" kind of physics. All in all a very disappointing title - dont waste your time on this. Go get the 2k7 NBA game to get a real simulation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mae a 3 point shot

posted by itsmebitcz (PALATINE, IL) Mar 8, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The problem with this game is that you can make every three pointer with any player who can shoot threes just by timing it the average margin of victory is 100 not to brag i'm good but it should never be possible to do that

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wow

posted by LogKenosha (KENOSHA, WI) Dec 5, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was incredible. The game play is good the graphics are great. They are so close to being real. maybe the next generation will look realistic. I liked this game and i dont even like basketball games. i am more of of a madden fan. Give it a try. i think that you will be impressed with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

THE BEST BASKETBALL GAME OUT RIGHT NOW

posted by brad352 (OCALA, FL) Jan 9, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

THE GAME IS EASY TO LEARN. ITS A OFFENSIVE SHOOT OUT,IF THATS WHAT YOU LIKE.I PLAYED 2K AND LIVE 07 ON THE 360,THEY DONT TOP THIS ONE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No Good

posted by sonicflood (COOLIDGE, TX) Jan 6, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

just save your 5 or 6 days that it would take to rent this game and get 2K7 this game is no good i just played the demo but still the game was no good i mean WAY TOO M UCH SWEAT sorry controls and it felt like i was playing a new NBA JAM but without the fun factor this game is just no fun to play it feels like no matter what you do you can just run up to the 3 point line and sink a 3 EVERY TIME......save your time and go 2K7

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

one of the better basketball games

posted by kmann85 (WEBSTER, NY) Jan 5, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i played Live 07 for Xbox 360 and i thought the game play was slow and unrealistic.

NBA 07 is a fun game to play against someone. Shooting and dunking make the game fun and the fast pace keeps you interested. The features on the game a bit lacking but for a basketball game, it has all the fun games for you to play. This is one of the few games i found fun of the PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Nice Game...

posted by OGJOKER13 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Dec 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

When is my other game coming and why dose it take so long.... not KoOl

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DON'T GET IT

posted by jmoney213 (STRATFORD, CT) Apr 24, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

this is one of the worst basketball games I ever played or watched someone play because it's not realistic. I didn't understand why you could have eight people in your face and shoot a three and its nothing but net and Ben Wallace can make threes like there's no tommarow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

horrible game

posted by lydemup (ROSEVILLE, CA) Jan 9, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

i'm sad to say that i bought this game to keep...i should have researched it first! the shooting is just flat out horrible. i'm pretty sure that Steve Nash NEVER misses! and anyone with a halfway low 3PT rating will NEVER make a 3 pointer! the game is missing a lot of standard features...like being able to change from a zone to man coverage on defense...or being able to full court press...etc...etc...all in all, it's just not a very good game. it looks good on my 50 inch plasma in HD, but that's the only plus side to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

easy to play

posted by bigdog63 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jul 17, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

this game is so easy to play. with out giving up graphics. the bad this is that there is no depth to it. their is season mode and that is it. when you trade to get players they just give them to you with out a fight but other then that it's a fun game. a must rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for basketball fans.

posted by kidpsycho (LIBERTY, TX) May 10, 2007

Member since May 2007

This game is good, if you enjoy basketball. Graphics are a step up from last year's Playstation 2 game, to be expected... Bad thing is there is no franchise mode. This season, the game is harder than all the rest. So you won't be an all star as soon as you start playing (like it should be).

So if you love basketball. You'll love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

NBA 07

posted by Deanrose (PORT JEFFERSON STATION, NY) Apr 7, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

Love the graphics, but playing defense is difficult.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

looks aren't everything

posted by ps3guy (KATY, TX) Mar 25, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

I bought this game and it looks amazin, but the gameplay sucks. The shot meter is messed up and the season mode is short and boring. Don't get this game if you have a ps3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Expected more

posted by PS3rules (BONNE TERRE, MO) Mar 16, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

The graphics weren't as good as I thought they would be and the view during a game is to far out.
It is still a fun game and has fun game modes beside career mode. I haven't played NBA 2K7 yet but would recommend it first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

One of the worst games for the PS3

posted by ps3stheman (LEXINGTON, MA) Mar 11, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

This is one of the worst games i have ever played. Every single aspect of the game is flawed. On crossovers the ball magically flashes from one hand to the other, the vaccuum effect is awful, the game TELLS you where any rebounds will go, and the players look nothing like themselves in real life (and are drenched in sweat 30 seconds into the game). all of those things pale in comparison, however, when compared to the shot meter. because the meter tells you exactly when the perfect time to shoot is, you honestly have to be pretty terrible to miss any shots. I played my brother in a game with 2 minute quarters: Heat 81, Mavericks 79. my brother scored 79 points with dwyane wade for the heat and i scored 74 with jason terry. IN 8 MINUTES OF GAME. bottom line: the worst game to come out for ps3 by far. if you are thinking of buying this game don't bother and give your money to me; that's probably a better way to use it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game

posted by rydude (WALNUT CREEK, CA) Mar 1, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

I thought this was one of the coolest games and it has great graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Needs Some Improvement.

posted by SmileyDude (MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA) Feb 25, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

This game is very good. It has many game modes and the graphics are superb. There are some problems though. One Problem I had is that there is no Create-a-Player. This upset me greatly because I had lots of fun creating super players in other basketball games for the PS2. But, since this is for the PS3, I cannot compare this game to PS2 games. Another problem I had is that there is lots of sweat pouring down the basketball player's faces. Even in replay mode, there is still sweat coming down their faces, and it is still there when the game is paused, and it just keeps coming. Other than these problems, this game is very fun. I intend to play NBA 2K7 but until then, I cannot compare these 2 games. Overall, good game with ver small flaws.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

alright i guess...

posted by markiss (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 21, 2007

Member since Feb 2005

first off this game looks great. The graphics are there but thats about it. The gameplay seems slow and off beat sometimes. Generally this game is just run and gun basketball so that means mostly offense not too much defense. If you want a nice sim basketball game just go with the 2k series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NBA '07

posted by trobe11 (BATON ROUGE, LA) Jan 27, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

The graphics are excellent; however, the game play is not very realistic. You cannot even play zone defense. It's strictly man to man. Almost all of the points come from dunks, which does get old because you are getting dunked on by the computer A LOT! The game is a fun rent,but don't purchase it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Slam dunk into the trash

posted by dBIGGUY42 (JAMAICA, NY) Jan 11, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

Bought my PS3 and unfortunatley this game came bundled with it. Been a long time fan of the 2K series and this game validates it. There is no true simulation. its just run and gun "a la NBA JAM" Try it if you are curious, but honestly the 2K series is more worth your while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »