Rent NASCAR the Game: Inside Line for Xbox 360
view large frontback

NASCAR the Game: Inside Line

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii
GF Rating
6.7

294 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not bad at all read why.

posted by metalmaniac1980 (HEBRON, IN) Dec 19, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

First off I will preface this review by stating that I think the reviews that paint a poor picture of this game are misleading. I almost didn't get this game based on reviews. Everyone doing their due dilligence would be wary of a game with a middle of the pack rating. With that being said here is my take and I hope you find it helpful.

I give the game a 8 because I have not delved into the Online portion, but knowing that when a game comes out there are bound to be a few issues that hopefully the developer will remedy in a short time.

I played the career mode expecting the worst case scenario. Finishing dead last, building up the car, taking forever, over-aggressive CPU etc. What I expected and what I experienced were not even close. Starting off in Daytona I chose to play on Medium difficulty and the assists were off, (braking, steering, spin control). First qualifying session I grabbed the pole. Beginners luck? Maybe. So going into the duel I wrecked a few times. partially due to my own driving error, and a few times because a cpu driver wouldn't give up a position and neither would I on an inside lane turn resulting in them giving me a little nudge on my rear bumper sending me into a spin. Yellow flag immediately followed. Once green flag racing resumed I had to make my way back which through patience I did, until an over-agressive driver wanted to battle. NOT ALL CPUs were over-aggressive and let me pass cleanly. I led the race and finished 1st in both duel and the actual race.

So with that being said, it takes precision driving and there is wiggle-room for human error. Drafting you may get a little loose, and if you over-compensate well thats not going to end well. You dont mash the thumbsticks for your turns, learn to go into a curve and you'll be just fine. I think this is a good game to keep and worth the money if you have the patience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

cool game

posted by stew1101 (HARRISON, AR) Nov 27, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

im happy with the new inside line. one glitch ive noticed is at some restarts online. im sure they will fix that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Nascar Inside Line.....

posted by dominator24 (JONESVILLE, VA) Jan 13, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game has much of the same problems as the last one. The online portion of the game is terrible. Anyone leaving or entering the game as it starts online will cause massive pileups, cars flipping and all kinds of stuff. You would think that developers could make a better online experience since that is the way most games are played now.

On the other hand....The single player career is great. Not impossible to build up your car, or get a grip on the handling of the game. Having to qualify for the shootout, and the All-Star race and then be able to run the segments as they do in real life was an added bonus I didn't expect. I gave this game a 7 because of the online glitches, otherwise it would have gotten an 8 or maybe even a 9.

Overall it is a pretty good game, and well worth a rent. Don't think though that I would want to spend the full $60 for buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good

posted by SmallestOrange0 (LAKE WALES, FL) Mar 11, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by Kwright762 (FRANKLIN, TN) Nov 20, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I mean, really? You can hardly get out of the pits without spinning out. I make my car as tight as it will go and it's still fish tailing like crazy. All of the AI's are complete idiots. If you go as far as getting 10 ft from another car it'll most likely wreck you. They push you off the track then the Caution flag waves and sends you all the way back to 43rd (last place) And then when you wreck and go flipping across the track 200 times it wont throw the caution. If they barely touch you, you crash. If you slam them (notice I said Slam) You will crash and they will keep going full speed with out any hesitation. Just terrible all around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disappointment

posted by jr0815 (TAMPA, FL) Nov 9, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

If you played nascar 2011 with all the problems with the online game playthen your going to get more of the same. The career mode is pretty good but if you like to play online then you will be very disappointed with all the glitches it has.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by papabear6311 (KINGSLAND, GA) Nov 25, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

not to sure about single player but i love online

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Only for the diehard.

posted by Raymond42c (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Mar 30, 2013

Member since Sep 2010

Once again, a Nascar game that is basically made for only those with extreme skill in racing games. I understand the need/want for realism. But for the love of god it's a game. I shouldn't be punished for not being able to turn the wheel the exact degree necessary in order to make a corner. In the few races I tried, I was able to win the pole. Then get passed right off at the beginning of the race. Then, when trying to make the small correction so as not to hit the car below me, BAM! into the wall.. BAM! into the other car.. caution. OVER AND OVER. This is even with most of the assists turned on. Look game makers, the Xbox controller is not a perfectly functioning steering wheel. Give us a break! I would love a Nascar game with the controls of maybe a NFS series game, where if I make a small adjustment mistake my car doesn't go spinning out of control. Maybe have an Arcade Mode and a "I want to act like its a real car not a game" mode."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not what i expected

posted by hoppy123 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Nov 28, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

not what is was hoping for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Good Game...for 20$

posted by Mwitkowski24 (BROCKPORT, NY) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Appears as if the people who shell out 60$ for the game are also its testers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »