Rent NASCAR Unleashed for Xbox 360
view large frontback

NASCAR Unleashed

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:3DS, PS3, Wii
GF Rating
4.9

308 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stay away from this one!

posted by Scott31815 (GOOSE CREEK, SC) Aug 22, 2012

Member since Dec 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I saw this game and it reminded me of NASCAR Rumble for the old PS1 so I got really excited to play it. NASCAR Rumble was one of my all time favorites because it was simple, easy to play and fun. I got 26 achievements and 430 gp out of this game but not without sacrificing my blood pressure. Two words: RUBBERBAND AI. There's nothing worse that making your way to the front only to be passed by 12 cars once you get there. The AI runs on rails and you can't shake them no matter how hard you draft, slam or beat on them. And that's the object of the game! Drifting, slamming and drafting are all part of the game but it doesn't help. When the AI does it, though, get ready to sream things like "ARE YOU KIDDING ME?" or "REALLY?" or everyone's favorite "AWWWW COME ON!" I like a challenge, but I hate being slapped around so if you like games that raise your blood pressure, make you mad and end up with you throwing a controller (I stopped before I thre one) then please rent this game. Otherwise, save your sanity and get something else!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not What I Was Expecting

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Mar 27, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

One thing I could always count on was anything with the NASCAR name on it would involve tons of turning left and usually involve a career that would let you build up a solid race team. I really wasn't expecting a bad arcade racer that suffers from horrible physics and rubber band AI. Very disappointed in this game and it would have gone back immediately if it wasn't for the easy gamerscore. Really disappointed that they slapped the NASCAR name on this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Appauling

posted by Petro (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have never come across such a horrible racing game until now... It deffinately is supposed to be targeted towards a younger audience. Still, the graphics are HORRIBLY outdated and it is overall a complete waste of time. The game has absolutely no enjoyment what soever. I would deffinately avoid this game at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

expectations ver low

posted by bigred2912 (COLLINSVILLE, OK) Feb 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game was not what it seemed to be i would not ever buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NASCAR?? I dont think so!!

posted by terpencar (HOLLY SPRINGS, MS) Feb 20, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I can not believe NASCAR even licensed their name for this steaming pile of junk

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

nascar unleashed

posted by daadennis (DALLAS, PA) Jan 1, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this has got to be the dumbest game ever made. i can't wait to send it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

gamefly

posted by mason1234 (NASHVILLE, TN) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love this game better the the real NASCAR game it more fun you should get it i had it for some time .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

plays like an unfinished game!

posted by tjritter79 (READING, PA) Jul 6, 2014

Member since Apr 2011

This title plays more like a demo or an unfinished game rather than a polished "ready to go" title. The AI is "fixed" meaning you cannot beat it no matter what. Also the graphics/physics seem to be a bit off. Maybe had the designers spent another 3-6 mos on this game it would have been a lot better, but it seems rushed and hurried and the final product suffers from it. Given NASCAR gave their blessing on this, makes you wonder if they really care about the perceptions of their gaming fans!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Its ok

posted by Bloodyfool (RIDGE, NY) Jan 28, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Easy game for achievements but very fustrating at times, take nascar and add bumper cars. If your car flips your at the games mercy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok game

posted by masonmaurer12 (NASHVILLE, TN) Dec 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Its ok game I would not buy but rent it .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »