Rent NASCAR 2011: The Game for Wii
view large frontback

NASCAR 2011: The Game

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.4

444 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

NASCAR 2011: The Game

posted by BaseBall25 (BROOMFIELD, CO) Jul 6, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

this was one of my favorite games i have ever reseved from game fly!!! i highly recemend this game it is like super fun i never want to send it back. but to keep the game it is like $40.00!!! if you are looking for a amazing raceing game pick this one it is fun for the hole family!!! it has all the Nascar racers in it like my favorite Jimmy Johnson!!!this is the best game ever tell your friends about it it is amazing. look below for other games i highly recemend!!!

other games i recemend are:

Call of Duty Black Ops

Tiger woods pg golf 2012

and much much more

also here are some other web sites from game fly that hopefully you will enjoy!

CheatFreak

MobyGames

Shacknews

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NASCAR: The Too Limited Edition Racing Experience

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 3, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

Most racing games have the idea that you blast your opponent with weapons or use speed boosts to win the race. But those of us looking for a more authentic racing experience might look to NASCAR 2011: the Game. In this version, you have a few options:
First, you can play the Sprint Cup tournament where you rack up points by leading laps and placing high in the finishing order.
Or you can pick one of the 27 tracks available and just have one race. There are three types of races in this mode: the standard Single Race where you try to finish first, the Eliminator where you have to avoid being in last place when the timer runs out or you can just practice driving on that track. Multiplayer is available for the Single Player and Eliminator races.
And I like the drafting feature this game has - driving strategically is vital to getting first place. The best way to play the game is with the Wiimote/Nunchuck combo - the tilting mechanism of the Wiimote alone doesn’t work well here.
So far, so good right? Not so fast. This game’s got severe limitations on what you can do.
First off, there’s no online mode, so you’ll have to race with your friends split screen. Oh wait - you can only race one friend split screen (instead of the 3 that’s the norm for racers).
You can only get one viewpoint of the race - from behind the car. You do not get the bumper cam or the view from the driver’s seat.
The cars are not adjustable in any way except for the paint; you can’t adjust the engine, the suspension, tires, or gas tank. They want us to pay $50 for this?
And a major problem I had with the game is the AI does NOT pit at any point during the race. I had a one half a lap lead, but had to pit for gas and tires - and when I got out of the pit, I was placed all the way in last place.
NASCAR 2011 has some great ideas, but those limitations really hurt those selling points. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wheres Regan Smith?!

posted by bruinswin (GARDNER, MA) Aug 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Great BUT the title says it all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

nascar 2011

posted by broadwaystevie (Lincoln, IL) Oct 16, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

maybe would have enjoyed it more if it was mixed in with the other 4 games nascar came out with, for wii like unleashed, jimmie johnson, and the newest with jr:( Oh well, i'll just shoot it out. to bad i didnt purchase that one first

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fabulous Racing Game1

posted by cubyank (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jul 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I felt like I was driving the cars. I recommend this game to all race game fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Nascar 2011

posted by Napoli25 (ARLINGTON, TX) Jun 30, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

it was a great idea 2 put nascar game on the wii were u could use a steering wheel and the graphics arent that bad either 4 a wii game over all its great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Did NOT Play Had and Error Message :-( Kids Sad

posted by pettway7 (WOODSTOCK, GA) Jun 2, 2012

Member since May 2012

Did NOT Play Had and Error Message :-( Kids Sad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

AWESOME!!!!

posted by esc (HAMPTONVILLE, NC) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

This is a great game. The graphics, sound, and feel are all perfect. I think it's a great game for anyone. Try it. You'll love it! Three cheers for Activision!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not so good

posted by gcoffey (DANVILLE, IL) Feb 8, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I think that it isn't what I thought it would be like. I have palyed the 2009 ome and I love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

NASCAR 2011

posted by pillow (PALO ALTO, CA) Dec 31, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Great game but wait, when you look at the vid's to see if you would want it, you see a vid on customizing your own car so you put it in your Q, but they don't say how hard it is to unlock it. I am rank 30, about 850,000 nxp, and I still haven't unlocked it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Very poorly made

posted by arstron (SIKESTON, MO) Nov 15, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I had this game for a month from Gamefly, I really wanted to like the game, but the flaws are just to bad. I just picked up an xbox 360 and this game for it and to be honest its like playing two totally different games. To be honest, comparing the wii version of Nascar 2011 to the xbox 360 version is like comparing Super Nintendo Mario Kart to any of Papyrus's Nascar Racing.

Thanks to the wii controller, when pressing the break button or the throttle button, it is either all or nothing, there is no in between, so keeping throttle control and abs assist options on is a must. The opponents cars will not pit on caution flags, so to keep things fair, if I had to pit under caution, I would then pit the next green flag lap or else I would end up a lap ahead when the opponents did pit.

Wrecks in this game are so bad, that I dont know where to begin. In the middle of a wreck you might have a car do a complete 90 degree turn and shoot into the inside or outside walls, then face the right way and take off. At other times you might barely bump a car and it slams on its brakes and stops in the middle of the track, this happens a lot on pit road with the AI cars and brings out a lot of cautions.

You can not change your setup before a race starts and the default setup is so crazy on some tracks that its funny. On one track, the default tire psi was 20psi on the left side and 60 psi on the right. What I started doing was causing a caution on the first lap, pitting under caution and changing my tire pressures and wedge then.

With damage on in this game, it only hurts your on track performance until you pit. All damage will be repaired after a normal 2 or 4 tire pit stop.

If you wreck any where around pit road, make sure your tires do not touch pit road, as you will get a black flag and be restarted at the beginning of pit road and forced to take a pass through penalty, there will be no cautions, no matter how big of a wreck until you get control of you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

speeding to a flat tire

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I had recently played Nascar 2011 and was very disappointed. The racing in this game is very realistic and includes all the tracks on the nascar circuit. The graphics are top notch from the tracks to the cars themselves. I was disappointed by the fact that the game only included the Nascar sprint cup series. I was thought that rookie mode was to hard I was only able to win at daytona and finished last in all other races. Everytime you try to pass someone a crash happens sending you back to last place. Also the controls are hard to handle having to drive with the nunchuck for steering. Next time Activision attempts to make a nascar game include controls for the steering wheel, the nascar truck series and busch series and also an easier rookie mode for the casual race game fan. I would recommend this game as a rental for nascar fans only. All race game fans will find this game boring for its lack of racing modes and for the hardness of the races other then daytona. Try a little harder next time activision.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »