Rent NASCAR 14 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

NASCAR 14

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
5.6

212 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

ok

posted by joeshomoe69 (PLANT CITY, FL) Feb 27, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the first guy dont listen madcatz sucks as a product so thats where you went wrong bc my wheel works fine and the graphics are great damage feels like nascar 01 200mph into a wall and just a scratch but overall better car customization better career and when online works its great its getting better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pit Stop Bugged!!!

posted by IYKU (PANAMA CITY, FL) Mar 27, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Very disappointed in the creators of this game. I enjoy racing close to realistically so I race 100% of the track on the default 70 difficulty (0 easy - 100 hard). Tried running the first race in My Career mode 2 different times. First time I pitted the pit crew never came out and I thought hrmph maybe it just froze. Reset and ran it again. Was thoroughly enjoying the race this time, getting knocked around the track but holding my own. Pitted three times with no problems. However on my fourth and final pit stop after over 150 laps (that's 46-47 seconds a lap) it glitched again. My car just sitting on pit row with nothing happening. Not wasting anymore time with this game.

I thought they paid game testers in order to avoid these bug and glitches before releasing the game for sale.

4/10 because it had potential but the pit stop bug makes it unplayable. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Glitchy

posted by tyb97 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Oct 17, 2014

Member since Jul 2012

When it works, it's a really fun game. However, between it not letting me drive after cautions, the A.I. trying to kill me, and the pace car causing huge wrecks, you can't finish a single race.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

"Recommended"

posted by Jbnyink (ELMA, NY) Oct 7, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

Well always thought the idea of a mascara game was pretty neat. So without much hesitation put this on my "Q." to be quite frank without a wheel don't even bother. I was doing good at a 80 percent difficulty, but without a wheel the seamless turning isn't so seamless. I don't care how talented you find yourself at driving or "thumbing a controller" I wreck all the time because of the jerky motions from the controller. I don't recommend this game unless you have a wheel and would like a difficult game great. But the only way to conquer it with the controller is to drop the difficulty and not worry about anything and drive like any other racing game. No challenge. 3/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not watching I was looking

posted by stefonlk2015 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 6, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

Very disappointed that's all I have to say

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NASCAR 14!

posted by shawnraycarico (JOHNSON CITY, TN) Sep 25, 2014

Member since May 2012

Good game, good content, and good features. It's so FUN! I definitely buy this game and look forward for 2015!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bad GAME BUT GOOD GAME FOR PRO

posted by weatherman1 (LA CROSSE, KS) Aug 18, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

good game for pro
if not a pro
DO NOT RENT OR BUY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Same game as 13

posted by LordspeXt (DELTONA, FL) Jun 8, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

WOW. They did nothing to this game new. SAME game as before. and when you pit under caution on career mode it glitches and wont load. and is stuck. and then you quit. it gets stuck on the question screen loading every question. LAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by xSoul666x (SALEM, OR) Apr 11, 2014

Member since Jan 2013

Loved the graphics. Love the gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game rocks!!!!

posted by stew1101 (HARRISON, AR) Mar 4, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

ive played nascar games for years and i think this one is great. i play online and i like the game play. a few glitches but im sure they will get an update to fix it. if you like nascar games will enjoy this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Okay game, Accurately Priced

posted by Bell_SKA (CARY, NC) Mar 2, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

This adaptation of the NASCAR series is much better than 2013. That being said, it's not great by any stretch. The menus seem simplified to a fault. I felt like I was missing something, only to find out that my options were limited. Playing a career was pretty fun. It was nice to be able to customize the AI in 5% increments. You can tailor the game to be as competitive as you'd like. The AI drivers really seem responsive and act like they know what they are doing. The tracks and graphics in the stands/ pits are just okay. It won't blow you away, pretty simple visual images.
Online has it's ups and downs. The first week out of the box I found it difficult to join games. And when you join games don't be surprised if a host boots you. If you're stoked about online leagues...don't be. it's a massive waste of time unless you and about 6-9 friends want to race 5 tracks in one nights time. You only race against your friends and not against your friends and a field of AI competitors. You obviously all have to be on at the same time. But the lack of AI competition makes for a lot less enjoyment. Online Multiplayer has improved quite a bit. crashes look and feel more accurate. Be patient and don't be a jerk to others. Every race WILL start out with a couple cautions on the first lap. Joining a race with an Xbox party can be a challenge. Do yourself a favor, play NBA 2K online then switch to Nascar 14 online and see what the US has to offer by the way of Trolls & bigots. I'm glad NASCAR 14 didn't try and fool anyone by putting a $60 price tag on this game. It may be $5 more expensive than what it's actually worth. I can't rate it higher than a 4 at best and I won't spend more than $35 for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

adding sponsors

posted by BAMAGUY (MOBILE, AL) Feb 22, 2014

Member since Mar 2008

Very dissapointed. I use a madcatz force feedback racing wheel, when I have the chance to add a sponser the game tells me I have to use an xbox 360 controller. I tried that but the wheel will not work keep getting error to connect controller. What a very poor design this is am sending game back asap.....what a pos !!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »