Rent NASCAR 14 for PS3
view large frontback

NASCAR 14

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.5

170 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Must be a Joke!

posted by ALtheBULL (MANSFIELD, OH) Sep 23, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you like getting Trolled by Artificial Intelligence this game is for you! I for one am not Impressed! I've had this game (One Day) and am not pleased with the gameplay! I am the type of player that prefers to play on the hardest difficulty setting just because that's the highest setting, but the difficulty in this game is by far the most Ridiculous I've seen in any Nascar game. 100% difficulty = you being Properly Destroyed by the competition within the first half lap. 50% Difficulty = either one of 2 things, 1- the entire field can't keep up with you, or 2- you are forced to run the high line and essentially get "Hung out to Dry"! Not to mention the Idiotic Cautions. For example, caution comes out and your in 13th position, you don't pit, when green waves again to restart the race, your in 37th... So, for only having this game in my PS3 for about 24 hours, it is now back in the shipping envelope and on its way back to GameFly! Next game please. I'm done wasting my time on any NasCar game Developed by or Affiliated with Eutechnyx!!! 2011 The Game was/is Better! It's like that old saying, "Polish a T.u.r.d it's still a T.u.r.d" and Eutechnyx has done just that with Nascar 14!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its ok

posted by jww88 (GRAETTINGER, IA) Mar 16, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

i've been playing this game for a month now its fun
and has never froze up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Works Great doesn't Freeze

posted by Heather2414 (AURORA, IN) Mar 2, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

If your game freezes most likely than not its your system or clean the disc,its not the game its self!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't waste your time

posted by jasonsaulter (COUDERSPORT, PA) Feb 20, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Game freezes and skips...constantly! If you do decide to play, don't pit under green, you won't get anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

BLAH!!

posted by chevy1991 (WASHINGTON, IA) Dec 9, 2014

Member since Dec 2014

This game mainly sucks, but is alright if your bored as h-e-double hockey sticks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not good

posted by TomKatz01 (MARSHALL, MO) Nov 30, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

This game is set up so you can not win. You can have a great set up and qual 1st. But with every start or restart, all the car find a way to put you into the wall and you end up at the end of the pack. Then when you catch up, and your in your lane and not, drifting up but holding your line, a car again will find a way to put you into the wall. I'm sending it back and never getting this again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst Nascar game ever

posted by DarthGus888 (TRENTON, NJ) Oct 31, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

The controls are horrible and very little options to do. They need another chase for the cup. I played this game for just a day and couldn't bare to play such garbage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by coltsdude (MOUNTAIN CITY, TN) Oct 10, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

game real fun to pay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game and best NASCAR game in years

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Sep 2, 2014

Member since Mar 2004

This is a Good NASCAR game the controls are set up right so the throttle and brakes are not like in most driving games either on or off no matter how much pressure you use you can actually control the amount of gas or brakes you are using

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eh

posted by theturt22 (POWDER SPRINGS, GA) Jul 12, 2014

Member since Mar 2012

The only thing realistic about this game is the tuning...gameplay isn't that great. I've seen too many cars flip and get destroyed only to have them still on the lead lap(this is with all damage on)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad game

posted by miketittle (MERRILLVILLE, IN) Jul 8, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

I had this game a while back it was a bad copy this game doesn't work at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Nascar 14 Freezes like crazy

posted by LadySparx Mar 3, 2014

As much as it saddens me to say it, this game is pretty much unplayable. It freezes the PS3 constantly. My PS3 is otherwise running smoothly. I hope it is something they can fix with a patch because I really want to play this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »