Rent Mystery Case Files: Million Heir for DS
view large frontback

Mystery Case Files: Million Heir

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.0

526 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent seek and find game

posted by Frogger320 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game rocks. What makes it so cool is that even after you beat the game and find the Million Heir the fun is not over. You can go back through the game again and you end up with a different Heir. Also everytime you enter a place to search for clues the clues change. It is really fun to play over and over again, and can be addictive. Of course it is also a great game if you do not want to interact with your game a lot. You just find the clues and click on them. There are no difficult controls or moves to learn. It is all around a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Relaxing retreat

posted by BlueMajic (QUEEN CREEK, AZ) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a quick, fun puzzle type game that anyone who wishes to sit back and work on a clue finding puzzle game would enjoy. There is an option to play with or without a timer as well as a quick play, story line mode, and multiplayer option. It only took me a few hours to get to the ending of the story line mode, but it was actually kind of fun and addicting for a while. If I owned this game I would certainly return to play it using the quick play option. Overall, it was fun but short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greatest look in find game Yet!

posted by Kanine (WEST LEBANON, NH) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I loved this game on the computer so much i was thrilled to see there was one for the nintendo ds. It has many different endings and finding lists you can play it over and over again. It's a great game I highly reccomend it for just about anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awe....some?

posted by TweekTra (MILWAUKEE, WI) Jul 30, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is exactly what you expected. Search and find, like something out of the Highlights magazine. It gets a little hard, but only when you don't know the item you're looking for. For example, I don't go to vegas, and I don't crossdrees, so I didn't have a clue what a Feather Boa was...Other than that, I havn't had the time to really play it a lot. If you do have some spare time however, this game is perfect for sitting down somewhere, and looking for these well hidden (or so obviously in your face that you miss them) items. For being exactly what it is meant to be, I've given this game a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

LIKE YOU THOUGH !!!!!!

posted by DRReview (RALEIGH, NC) Jul 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ok so i played the game like most people. Found the objects most easily. It wasnt to hard and of course it had a dumb ending kind of dumb it was who i thought it would be like i though. But thats because im good like that but its what you think kind of boring but addictive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game for the family

posted by allisean05 (SOMERVILLE, MA) Mar 6, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My wife and I loved playing the Mystery Case Files on the PC. When I saw that it had come out on the DS I knew I had to rent it for us.
It stayed true to the nature of the game from the PC and it was fun to race against the clock.
We also were able to take turns playing multi-player with the hot-seat option. I think I beat her 7 out of the 10 times we played. Ok, I take that back she beat me 9 out of the 10 times we played.
The only draw back to the game is some of the hidden object are hard to see on the small screen. I had to use a hint or 2 to find some of the objects that I really could not find because of this problem.
That is my only complaint about this game. It was really fun and my 11 year old liked playing it too.
I do have to say I finished the game first, so I get those bragging rights.

I am out and as always - Have fun gaming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Short but decent

posted by andymancan (MIDDLETON, WI) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is nothing groundbreaking. It's good while it lasts and isn't too easy or anything. The downside is that I beat this game less than 24 hours after getting it in the mail. It was probably about 10 hours of gameplay at most.

Do not buy this game because you won't get your money's worth. With the new shipping system it's a great rental. Though you won't have it very long, it's a decent experience for anyone who likes finding hidden objects... but there's not exactly much logic involved.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow!

posted by chingle (OAK PARK, IL) Sep 13, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

When I bought this game I was a little skeptical about it. My mom loved and still loves the Mystery Case Files for computer. So I decided to give it a try and I love it. The touch screen is wonderful, flawless i say. It's hours of fun and a fairly good story (if you want to follow it.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mystery Case Files: Million Heir

posted by loribeads (SAN JOSE, CA) Oct 3, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This game was way better than I thought it was going to be. It was actually more fun than the computer version - mostly because I could play it anywhere and the stylus works so perfectly for this type of game. The storyline was fairly interesting and the replay factor was pretty good since there are three different levels of difficulty to play. Graphics were quite nice as well. All in all, I had very little to complain about in this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game

posted by Naynay78 (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 15, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I thought this was a fun game. If you like solving puzzles or seek and find you will have fun with this game. With the different modes available it has good replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Mystery Case Files Million Heir

posted by lisathomas (CLEARLAKE, CA) Nov 21, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I rented this game thinking that it would be a great adventure. I was highly disappointed when I was able to beat it within one day of receiving it. It was great in that you had to actually search for things, but it left a lot to be desired for me as far as the number of levels goes. It's a fun game, but a little bit too easy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow!

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Apr 24, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is the best hidden picture game. i like the way they use different characters as the next millionheir and bad guys. detective mode is time limit though don't play detctive mode if you don't want to be timed. i give mystery case files: million heir 5 more objects to find out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

pretty good game

posted by jacbob (TAFT, CA) Mar 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I liked this game but it wasnt challenging enough. I beat it in one week. Fun to play when you are bored.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by Bobbie1954 (BOAZ, AL) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Game keeps your attention but in some respects it seemed too easy. Maybe it was just me. I liked it though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mystery case files: Million Heir

posted by hidigirl (SOUTH BEND, IN) Feb 6, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Enjoyed the game:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Million Heir

posted by mamade (SIMI VALLEY, CA) Jul 29, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

Very simple game, unlike the PC games. Could not get past the part where you have to blow out the fire. Was very frustrating. finally just gave up and returned the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game stinks

posted by allycat65 (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Jun 3, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

okay i look at the game and think at first oh my gosh i will love this and then i start to play it and its too short and hard and all it does is make you find hidden objects that take forever to find and they give you a very short 40 mins to find all of the obejects then at the end you have to decode this thing ont he box wich is just sooooo easy to figure out and also when you r looking for objects in the game and you tthink oh well ill just click around and it wont matter... well it does like if you click on nothing more than like 4 times it will take time of the clock soooo
do not get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love this Game!!

posted by mmkaiser89 (NEW ORLEANS, LA) May 20, 2009

Member since May 2009

This game is sooooo much fun!!! It's a long game, and sometimes finding clues gets annoying, but it's still fun!!! Some many things to find and sometimes I had to use a hint because I couldn't find some items. I probably spent close to 10 hours altogether playing this game. It's good for long car trips.

P.S. If you liked the book I Spy...you'll like this game a lot!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Too Short

posted by Curveegyrl (PLANO, TX) Feb 26, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I think the game is too short. I didn't use the cheat codes either. I was finished with the game in less than a week. I think it should have been harder and more searching.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bad game

posted by luci121305 (FAIRMONT, WV) Nov 24, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

i bought mystery case file ds game from walmart for 19.98 but i tried it out couple times and it was so borrringg! it wasn't the same as on pc games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »