Rent MySims Party for Wii
view large frontback

MySims Party

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.4

530 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Hard for kids under 6, SIM part is boring

posted by MrBigD (RENTON, WA) Apr 3, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Our first SIM game - and first review. This game is OK, but the city is boring, You cannot enter buildings (except your house) and it took a bit to figure out how to 'construct'. The SIM uses it's own people that you can dress, but using your own Mii would have been nicer and easier to tell who was playing. We could not tell if the strengths, etc that were earned in the Surprise Events were retained or if they went back to the low levels. ultimately, that part was not good.

Why a 6? Well, the wiimotes seem to do what you wanted which is more than most of the cheaper party games like Neighborhood 24 or the 30 Game deal. The games were OK, but some were not that exciting. Our younger kids couldn't really figure out how to play; HOWEVER, my 8 year old loved trying to unlock the different areas. Had there been something to do in the city like enter buildings or move stuff around, we may have purchased this just for that reason.

Some bad things were the LONG waits while the little car drove off or the awards ceremony occurred at the end of each festival. There were a lot of festivals to unlock which was intriguing, but it took forever and a day to unlock some of them. That should go faster - like SIM Animals (which we really like). The awards ceremony were pointless. especially if you were playing 1 person against 3 computers. You had to wait for EVERY team to get eh award - which was nothing. THEN the game told you that you unlocked something - or missed it.

I was OK not winning and not getting the new building or what ever, but keeping the games locked for so long was irritating and the game didn't auto save! My youngest accidentally turned off the game thinking we were done and we didn't get a chance to save. my oldest worked so hard and got upset so I had to play the dang thing (which was not fun to do because I had to redress, rebuild little monuments and unlock one of the areas to get back to where we started.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Better Party Games Out There

posted by Krazoom (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 18, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Even with friends and family this game was totally boring. Mostly because the games were to simple! I would have liked more of a challenge especially considering since the games we're so simple we flew through all the mini games in just a few minutes and got bored replaying them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Really Boring

posted by tj2051 (BELLEVILLE, MI) Aug 2, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The games are like chores and really just matter on the character you have alot of the games are EXTREMELY boring i rented this and sent it back the same day i dont recommend this game to anyone i would say if you want a party game go to Mario Party or Rayman Raving Rabbids those two are much more fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Cute but Dull

posted by DreamCyn (Greensboro, NC) Mar 28, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is okay, but not something
I'd like to buy. I've found that so many of the Wii games are very cute but very very easy. This is no exception.
Adorable, with lots of variety, choices, and cuteness. But as far as fun goes, I can't say it's a blast for your next party (if your over 18, that is-it'd make a great kids game).
Cute and neat enough that I'll keep playing, but I'm still on a search for a grown-up game for the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very very good

posted by gamer330 (SIMPSONVILLE, SC) Mar 29, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

this is a very good game that i love to play. but i think that mysims is trying to copy mario a little bit since it now has a party game and is making a racing game. i loved this game and its very good because i have played both mysims and mysims kingdom and loved them both. i recommend renting it first though for your own opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This game is boring, frustating, and get old fast!

posted by MatthewX (JUSTIN, TX) May 26, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I didn't enjoy this game because of the broken controls, bad Sims, brain dead Ai, the bad story and the rushed job. Way 2 go Ea screw you. Do not buy or rent this game no matter if your a MySims fan or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

mario party is better

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Apr 24, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is crazy in some ways. if i had a party game i'd choose the mario party series. i give mysims party 3 empty cards out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sims party for wii

posted by NeoxGreen (MARTINSBURG, WV) Jun 4, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

game sucks graphic suck the mini games r like the worst u can play i rate this game a 1 cuz its below the line of gaming that suck i hope no1 will rent this or by it so by far its the worst game i have ever played in the history of my gaming

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Like MySims isn't a borefest already

posted by blumbk (HENRICO, VA) Aug 13, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

In normal My Sims, all you do is build. In this game, they just made it a complete Ripoff of Mario Party.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game sucked

posted by wannanugge (PUYALLUP, WA) Jun 22, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

horrible.. horrible horrible... period

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its ok but boring

posted by MattMims (KERSHAW, SC) Feb 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

I was hoping for something fun and exciting but it gets really boring in my opinion I geuss im more into games like COD but overall some of the mini games are really fun I think little kids would enjoy this game alot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

SLOW LOADING

posted by christa (GERING, NE) Jan 6, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Loading is very slow...I got board with waiting. It was ok but my 7 year old had a hard time playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

i dont like it

posted by asdghjkkl (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Dec 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

it not like other sims all u can do is make a little person do a lot of mini games cant use the bathroom or nothin it suck

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Yes

posted by bobcrapper (MENIFEE, CA) Dec 12, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

Party rock's

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad Mechanic's

posted by Bullhead (BULLHEAD CITY, AZ) Apr 5, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

The blinking cursor was so annoying. Could not target and use items properly. Recalibrate and everything but nothing worked. Only had this problem with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »