Rent MySims Kingdom for DS
view large frontback

MySims Kingdom

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
5.6

290 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

My Same Kingdom

posted by ourbubba (BETHEL ISLAND, CA) Dec 30, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I enjoy this peaceful non violent game. With out all the button uses, etc. played mostly with the styles. No cheats or walk throughts needed!
It is stress free and has many different out comes. Can be played over again.
If you have played "Animal Crossing City Folk" this is much better with way more things to do.
Enjoy the game, I did!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This one is better than the first one

posted by GameGirrl3 (FAIRMONT, WV) Nov 1, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I knew I would enjoy this game,so I pre-ordered it and I picked it up just yesterday.I haven't played alot of the game yet(obviously),but so far,I'm really enjoying it.I hope it's longer than the first
My Sims for the DS..I enjoyed the first one,but it was too short.This one is alot like the first game,but this time you have a couple inventions..one is called the extractor,and the other is the synth-o-tron.I'm not going to give away the whole plot,so you might want to rent it.I would say if you really enjoyed the first one like I did,I'd say buy it.But if you're not sure,rent it first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Worth Your Time

posted by Appleboy (LOS GATOS, CA) Mar 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

MySims Kingdom is not worth your time. This game is played to reach the goal of five stars for King Roland's kingdom. There are four parts of the day, morning, afternoon, evening, and night. I found myself going to sleep most of the time. It doesn't have enough objectives a day and you will often get stuck on certain missions. It is plainly not a game you should waste your time getting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Under whelming.

posted by Firefairy (WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA) Jun 16, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I was looking for a game to take on a plane ride. Having played MySims on the Wii I was expecting it to be similar, if not an improvement. I was sadly mistaken. This game took me a grand total of 3 hours to finish the story line, that includes time spent playing minigames, playing around with essences, and decorating. Yes, there is plenty of stuff to do after the credit roll, but I own Animal crossing I'll just play that since the after credits content is the ANimal crossing type stuff. I will still play MySims Kingdom for the Wii, but this game just seemed lazy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

My Sims Kingdom

posted by barretbear (SANDSTONE, MN) Jan 22, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

I greatly enjoy the My sims games, but this one just didnt do it for me..maybe because i loved the title so much on the wii? and this one is completly different. I liked My Sims for Ds, but this one I think is kinda weak. after 2 hours I decided it was pointless and shipped it back. Rent before ya buy, but if ya like this style of game and have a Wii, try it on there, that one was a 10 for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The walking, the walking!

posted by fademm (AUSTIN, TX) Jan 16, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

Cute premise. (Zap different things to get essence, combine essence to make new things!) Cute graphics, by DS standards. But after slooooooooooowly walking from Point A to Point B seventeen times, I gave up on playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it got stuck...

posted by massilo (VALRICO, FL) Aug 15, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

i did love it butt it got stuck... i want to play it but it did not let me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Unhappy kingdom with a stupid looking king!!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jul 24, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

I couldn't even take the first 6 minutes! I couldn't see why they put a king in the game! He is very stupid looking! Even mayor Bo in The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess seemed cooler then the king!!!!!!!!!!! ....(Calm down.....) But everybody looked stupid in this game! They even took Emma out of the game! Emma was my favorite character in the original MySims! I couldn't stand that stupid scientist! Tim even looked terribler! In the begining I had to run around with a stupid gun thing! I couldn't stand it. I sent it back in the mail the very next day!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »