Rent MySims Agents for Wii
view large frontback

MySims Agents

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
7.2

1056 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MySims returns, and is better than ever!!!

posted by gamer301 (CLAYTON, NY) Oct 4, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

20 out of 22 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

Rented this game from this amazing site, and dang, it's so awesome!! Now, normally, I play games like Uncharted, Bad Company, and inFamous, but this game is almost as good as all of them. It is in no way violent, but perfects the secret-agent feeling with the MySims twist on it. You play as a small-time detective that goes big and is tasked to investigate the evil Morcubus. The game's story-line is not too complex making it easy to follow understand, even for children. But with the MySims awesomeness, comes the MySims flaws. Including unnecessary load-times, awkward camera, and not-so-spectacular character creation. But this game is still so awesome, it earns a 10 from me.

Pros: Awesome characters, nice story, entertaining animations and voices, really makes you feel like a spy. Excellent atmosphere and all the little touches.

Cons: Unnecessary load times, weird camera angles, somewhat disappointing character creation.

Despite the minor flaws, this game perfects the secret agent feel and adds in the MySims that make this game defiantly worth a rental, and for me, a buy!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

better then mysims party and mysims racing

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Oct 13, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

this is a great mysims game to add to the mysims series i wish they have a guide for this game though i enjoy the pick lock mini game the foot prints are really cool also. this game is a must have for any mysims fan.
i give mysims agents 4 clues out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lots of fun!!

posted by g3020284 (FORT SILL, OK) Oct 3, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

My seven year old is having some trouble with some of the puzzles. However, he has me help him and I admit I do get addicted. It is a lot of fun. I think the game should be a 10+ E rating but anyone can play. It is worth a rent but buying it should only be considered after you play it. It is very similiar to the other My Sims games; so if you are a fan, you should enjoy this chapter as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

not just for kids anymore

posted by Jules75954 (JOAQUIN, TX) Nov 14, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Loved it!! Had lots of fun playing. n I'm 37, n not in a rubber room! My kids girl 15 n boy 10 like playing and they like watching me play so they can learn all the tricks and where stuff is,,
I finished the game in 15 hours. two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

My Sims Agents on Wii not for everyone

posted by mimi1807 (HOGANSVILLE, GA) Oct 7, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Need to be a more advanced reader to play this game to it's fullest. Has great content for my 6 year old, but I had to be there right with him if he wanted to solve the clues due to misunderstainding the conversations between people in the game. Too much reading, need more narration for the younger generation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST MY SIMS GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by ashanks2004 (PALO CEDRO, CA) Jun 9, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

My sims kingdom, you're behind the my sims agents. I really liked my sims kingdom, but this one was a little better. You start out as a lame detective in a lame town, but you turn into a secret agent in no time to catch the evil Morcubus. You'll visit wacky places, like main street, AGENT HQ, industrial district, beach, a yeti mountain, a haunted house, and the jungle! (the final boss battle with Morcubus is in the Jungle.)
My absolute favorite My Sims game, it is, and always will be.

Anyone that reads my review should buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by cookie_monstah (FORT SMITH, AR) Aug 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is awesome, way better than the original. I recommend that it's not for younger children because of all the reading. But I do recommend it for children 9+. All in all, this game is pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Really fun

posted by Rjw91011 (FORT WORTH, TX) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I became a mysims fan and this is nothing like the others,i like how you actually choose what questions you can ask (not like other games i played).Aso you have to complete puzzles wich are good but a couple of them are a little difficult (to me). There is one thing i dont like when you pass a place you fly to you cant go back and explore it more. But honestly ITS REALLY FUN i recomend it to any Mysims fans and to good mystery lovers too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is amazing!

posted by HarukaSuzumiya (BLUE ASH, OH) Jun 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

I love this game! Interesting and exciting plot, and so much fun! If you liked Mysims Kingdom, Mysims Agents has a similar concept, but a different plot line. Whether you're a hardcore or casual gamer, you'll enjoy this game either way. It's one of those all-ages games. The story is not too complex, so it doesn't get confusing, but it's still interesting. I definitely recommend renting this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

much better than the normal version

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 15, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I loved this game more than the normal version because of more action and adveture well thats what genre it is go rent it now

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cooooooooooooooooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by swingy33 (CANYON COUNTRY, CA) Mar 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

Awesome game and will always be fun. I have played this game 4 times and I'm playing again now. Each time I play, I find more and more things to decorate my Headquarters with, decorate my character with, put in my trophy case, and recruit. This game is long but doesn't ever get old. It's just so fun. I recommend this game to anyone who likes mystery, action, puzzles, and the suspense. This game is full of never ending suprises. It's just so fun that I even can't stop saying that it is awesome. It's one of the greatest videogames that I have ever played in my life and you should get it right NOW! If you want all of the suprise, don't look ahead. (Top Secret) Look at everything and interact with everything because it will have hidden items in every place and the places that you go to in the jet, you can't go to ever again so be extra careful that you look everywhere before you leave. You should go everywhere and look every direction. In this game, expect the un-expected. This game will blow you away with it's amazing graphics, amazing musical score, and story-line. It is truly one of the best games that I have ever played and I definitly recommend that you give it a chance because you might be very suprised with what you find in this game. Now more tips and hints. 1. If you are ever having trouble, you should just forget about solving the case and go explore. But while you explore you should think of at least 5 different possible ways to solve the case and once you have them, you should try them all out and keep doing this until you find the solution. 2. Do remember to look at EVERYTHING and also look EVERYWHERE. You may have to jump on some weird things to reach some of the chest in the game. Chests are found in odd places and hold really cool things that will improve you Headquarters and really help make some of the dispatch missions much easier. Everything has a twiste to it and you should expect the un-expected in this truly revolutionary and amazing work of art.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

MSA

posted by pillow (PALO ALTO, CA) Dec 15, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

This game is great but is very easy to complete

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun to be an Agent

posted by shiftergs (SAN JACINTO, CA) Dec 15, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This was really fun, while Mysims focused on designing the houses and furniture in detail and Mysims Kingdom focused more on house building, Agents focuses on plot. Its not a hard game whatsoever, its fun, and its the first time the main character (your sim) actually talks and has a personality.

Buddy makes his appearance stronger than ever and is very funny, customizing your HQ is fun, the mini games are easy, but some can be hard. The side quests you can send your agents on are fun to read, as throughout their missions you'll receive phone calls from them on an update status, so making sure you have the right agents in the right room decorated properly determines the outcome of the mission.

The only downfalls are the areas you visit via your jet you cannot return to, but on the bus you do. So when going on a mission via the jet make sure you get every hidden item there is, but they are very easy to find. Also, the game just sort of cuts off the ending, and to get the REAL ending you have to complete all of the side missions with your agents. So make sure you do t hose little missions during your actual mission or you'll be sitting around for an hour or two just waiting to get a phone call saying their mission is done.

The best part as at the end what you choose defines the ending. I only hope they make a sequel to this, but after the failure of Skyheroes, I doubt it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome Game

posted by Jordan14 (LEESBURG, FL) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

The Game is amazing it has super cool missions you can do a LOT. My family loves it we play it all the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Was fun but.....

posted by merjileva2005 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Aug 5, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I never figured out how to open up the next level and ran out of sub-cases. I couldn't figure out how to access the mountain either. It was a fun game though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

overall

posted by weather518 (ROANOKE, VA) Dec 31, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

This game is fairly easy and it does take time to get place to place. The game itself is time consuming but it is a short game. I pretty much beat it in one day but there are many side missions to unlock more missions.Keep playing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by Alexysb97 (JORDAN, MN) Nov 26, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

This game is very good.the story/plot makes sense.the characters aren't weird or creepy in any way and it just makes sense.the controls are easy to use.i'll admit there are some cinks they need to work out but overall this is a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

My sims agents a little better than the others.

posted by MSfanatic (CHAMPLIN, MN) Oct 26, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This game had a pretty good storyline. Although it is more like my sims detective. You sluth out clues to solve cases which pretty much leads you further to the end. It is pretty cool using you're tools to solve mysteries. The ending kind of stunk though. I didnt like it very much after that. The music is pretty average.

I must warn you it can sometimes get a little boring and sometimes frustrating always having to solve cases pretty much throughout the game. There is also quite alot of reading which can sometimes loose you. Although the twists in the storyline are what make it exciting. The sims are also kind of funny. Some what childish too.

Overall this game has not much worth to buy. I kind of regreted buying it. Thats just me. But if you like those kind of games or if you are a fan of the My sims games. You should buy it. Buy it at your own risk though. Although i would highly suggest renting it first because after the story is over all you can really do is look for more cases. And what happens when you're done solving all those cases. Nothing all you can do is just make another sim and do the storyline over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG! Best game ever!

posted by harryrox98 (KAILUA, HI) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I normally send my games back after a few days, but I kept this one for weeks just to finish it! It is one of the best wii games I have ever played. I totally reccomend it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

HOrrible

posted by grumpybr22 (TONKAWA, OK) Sep 27, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I'm really glad that other players were able to enjoy this game. i, on the other hand, thought it was horrible. I absolutely loved the very first mysims, loved mysims kingdom a little less, and hated this one. i didnt realize that it would be nothing like the other games. Too much reading especially when its a pretty kiddy storyline. Really boring too. i played for about six minutes before i was ready to send it back to gamefly. Glad i didnt buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sherlock sims

posted by DLERiOUS (EAST STROUDSBURG, PA) Sep 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2006

I've played almost every sims game out there & this one for a console did a pretty good job. Could have used a bit more to the game, but all & all i liked it. All sims games have a very unique brand of humor that i can't get enough of. graphics are fun & bright, controls are ok and the over all fun value is good. Great game for all ages, but for being on the wii they could have utilized the Wii controls more, but there is always the nxt one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost excellent

posted by a123sd (NORTH WALES, PA) Aug 24, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

I'll get straight to the point. While this was a pretty awesome game (and made me a permanant fan of the Mysims series) I did have 2 little problems with it.
First of all, the game had a suprising lack of missions for you, the player. Instead, 75% of the missions were "Dispatch missions", which is pretty much sending CPU's to do your dirty work.
Problemo numero dos (that's problem number 2 for those of you who failed spanish) is that once you finish the game, other than the aformentioned dispatch missions, that's it. Yep, that's right. The end. Zero. Zilch. Nada. You can't even visit area's other than the main hub (which is the city that you start in). If you try to go anywhere else you just watch the credits.
Well, I hope that this review was helpful and that I helped you decide to rent this game. I would definitely recommend it.
Good bye and..
ALL HAIL MORCUBUS!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun for young and old

posted by spyrules01 (VINE GROVE, KY) Jun 30, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

My Sims Agents is a great game for everyone. Despite a few minnor flaws it was GREAT!! The story line was easy to understand and well told, and it was funny unlike the other my sim games i've played. Sadly like every game it had it's flaws they are:

You could only explore certan areas
Once you compleated the game all that was left to do was the dispatch missons (boring) and you couldn't use the jet to go to the other areas you've explored.
You sometimes got an odd camera angle and the load times took a minute or two.

Other than that it's a good game but only a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Short, sweet, to the point.

posted by bathtime (ENNIS, MT) Jun 13, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

MySims Agents was a great addition to the entire series. Despite it being shorter than "Kingdom", it's really it's own game. No building, but you still have the MySims decorating feel. But hey, who needs to build houses when there are mysteries to be solved?

Pros:
Cute graphics, easy storyline, basic controls, mixture of simple and hard puzzles, storyline doesn't drag on, fun for all

Cons: Dispatch missions, (They were great and all, before you completed the game. After that, I was just walking around waiting for a text message saying my mission was complete. ) a little glitchy (had to resart my game due to a disappearing gear) dull ending. (The ending would have been just fine if you didn't have to solve all the dispatch missions to get a FINAL (dispatch?) mission THEN there's the end. nothing to do while your team is out solving missions.

Replay Value: Low. MySims Agents is most definately a rent, but I wouldn't go spend $25 dollars for 4 hours of easy gameplay.

Overall Rating: 9. Depite the glitchy factor, MySims Agents was a great game and I definatley reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I spy a pretty rad game

posted by Titan11 (KAPLAN, LA) Jun 10, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

My sims agents was a game witch gives you creativity,puzzles,and adventure.

you become whoever and do wutever.ask questions investigate gadgets.

YOU DO WHATEVER YOU NEED TO DO TO STOP THE BAD GUY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse