Rent My Fitness Coach 2: Exercise & Nutrition for Wii
view large frontback

My Fitness Coach 2: Exercise & Nutrition

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.3

245 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Just what I wanted

posted by burninfat (SACRAMENTO, CA) Feb 1, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I found the game to be very good in the tutorials as well as the excercises. It gets me exercising without me having to plan out or follow a written list from my personal trainer. I use it between days that I go to training. Will it motivate you? maybe and maybe not. when it comes to exercise you either do it or you don't. If you are still trying to trick yourself into getting exercise, try Wii Fit+ or Biggest Loser. As with any fitness efforts you will get out of it what you put into it. If you are trying to change your lifestyle, start with your thinking.
As for the nutrition, I use online sites, a computer, and an iphone. I did not buy this for the nutrition and I don't use that part.
Best Wishes!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Better than the first, not as good a Fit+

posted by GFR013 (MERRIFIELD, VA) Jan 7, 2010

Member since Jul 2004

13 out of 15 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

Let me preface this by saying that I've only had a Wii for about a month and so far I've only used Fti+, the original Fitness Coach and this game so I don't have much in the way of things to compare it to. With that said I liked this better than the first Fitness Coach but I don't see myself using it as much as Fit+.

Good:
- Creating a profile is a lot easier than the first one. I prefer the general interface as well (maybe that's just from too much time on the 360 ;)). When creating the profile you can register two focus areas that you want to work on. You can change these at any time or create multiple profiles for multiple purposes (and get different exercises).

- There is an option for doing a "quick" workout which is a shortened version of the recommended workout for the day.

- Unlike the first one there are demos of each of the exercises. If you haven't done it before they play automatically, but you can skip them. Even if you have done them you can replay the demo.

- For those that like "achievements" there are stars and medals and challenges you can work through.

Bad
- Either the board isn't calibrated correctly w/ the game or playing on carpet is affecting things but all the reps don't register. It might be based on weight distribution and improper form on my part, but I had more problems w/ this game than w/ Fit+.

- The nutrition section might be useful for some but while you can select groups of foods you eat/don't eat if you have some specific allergies you can't eliminate those so a good portion of the items I couldn't eat. Additionally w/o the ability to hook up a printer you're going to be doing a lot of writing/copying from the screen.

- Like the first, and unlike Fit+, there doesn't seem to be a way to select specific exercises you want to do.

As always you'll get out of this what you put into it, and there are definitely ways to cheat. I might use it for variation but overall I think I'll stick to Fit+.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mad dog mc cree strikes again!

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Jan 28, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

wow, talk about BAD fmv in a video game, don't even bother with this one, use The Biggest Loser instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring!!

posted by msT2u (MCKINNEY, TX) Jan 29, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This workout was very slow and boring.

I am glad I rented before buying it!!

I have the My Fitness Coach 1 and really love it!! I thought 2 would be better!!

Don't waste your time!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Decent enough

posted by skipper (STANWOOD, WA) Jan 20, 2013

Member since Jan 2010

It's easy enough to use, I didn't like that not all the reps counts at times. That's discouraging. I don't see myself as competitive but when the final score shows that I only gave 50% or less it bums me out and I don't see myself getting back to it the next day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weak and Corny

posted by down4six (Alamosa, CO) Mar 23, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

I rented this game after seeing it marked down at the store, and since it says "nutrition" in the title, we thought it was worth looking into since Wii fit isn't provided as much as we wanted. really glad we rented first.

So after putting in all my info we started to check out the "nutrition" portion. Unless you shop at Whole Foods, the recipes are useless. Sooo we moved onto the workout portion. You do get a choice between trainers, and they do try to give them some background, but when you get to working out, they just stare at you while a voice over gives instructions. Creepy. You can totally tell they stood in front of a green screen and did the repetitive motions, strait-faced.

For all the workout games for the Wii, you would think they would have tried to make it more accessible to the average user. Not even worth the wait to rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good workout

posted by Drezaric (WAUKESHA, WI) Feb 25, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

I liked the work outs with this, though I was hoping this was a little different then the first one. I'd like a program where you can choose the exercises you want to do not what they think you should do. More like Wii Fit Plus where you can pick the exercises to put into a routine. Only with MORE exercises, there aren't many I can do in the Fit Plus program. Since this used the Balance board I wasn't able to sub exercises when they were doing the floor ones like I can with the first one. I am medically barred from doing anything on my knees so I can't do the floor exercises.
Otherwise I liked the first exercise, even though I had to skip most of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »