Rent Muramasa: The Demon Blade for Wii
view large frontback

Muramasa: The Demon Blade

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.6

1569 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Hmm....

posted by rhythmguitarhv (SPRING BRANCH, TX) Mar 3, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

I was disappointed with this. There are several moves for your character, but the best one is crouch/block and spin. It got repetitive fast. After the first boss, you back track through the entire level. Then a clumsy map system begins to search for other levels to play. That was enough for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Super Japanese-y Beat 'Em Up Title

posted by SirKoenig (HOBOKEN, NJ) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

From a gameplay standpoint, this game is relatively fun. Repetitive, but enjoyable. Graphics are the highlight here (not that there are too many other 2D beat 'em up type titles on the Wii, but still). RPG elements help you progress along the way and upgrading your swords in fun, but they probably could've done a lot more with your skills and advancement in terms of talents/abilities/moves/etc (Ex. Brave Fencer Mushashi).

This said, the story is where makes this game falls short - HARD. While the 2 character's stories are linked, it's super flakey and unless you know the real Japanese story behind this (apparently based on Japanese mythology?), you'll probably be as confused as I was. It wasn't until the end of the game that I finally figured out what they were going for.

Final word - Rent it if you want some mindless hack and action 2D action with pretty graphics. Avoid it if you're looking for anything else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun

posted by videogamer311 (NEWPORT, OR) Oct 20, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

if u liked odin sphere u will defenitly like this game as well

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The 'tea ceremony' of action games

posted by rsteadman (WEST COLUMBIA, SC) Aug 7, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Muramasa is a strange beast. On one hand, it is a modern take on a side-scrolling action game that would fit perfectly in the SNES library along titles like Hagane and Actraiser, or NES stalwarts Legend of Kage and even River City Ransom with it's RPG elements -- just with the most amazing 2D art and animation ever. On the other, when not in frentic combat -- think modern Ninja Gaiden on a 2D plane -- the game is deliberately paced; almost meditative. You may backtrack through a level and do nothing but hold 'right' for a couple of minutes, but you can soak up and admire all the incredible art and imagination put into the characters and breath-taking environments. You can restore your health by eating at restaurants or making you own food, but rather than be a few quick menu clicks, you're forced spend time with these gorgeous hand-drawn animations that -- like a tea ceremony -- make you take the time to appreciate them.

It's not for everyone, but that's no mark against a sublime take on a genre that's fallen out of fashion. This is easily one of my favorite games of this generation and certainly a top 10 on the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good game

posted by TBlake (FRANKLIN, PA) Feb 3, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This game is pretty good and very cheap on amazon think rpg with arcade style you gotta build up your charecter and have differnt game variation to choose from beautiful art work for being wii an non HD fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST CONSOLE GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!

posted by FLYGAMES (MALONE, NY) Dec 18, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

I have played all key games on Playstation1-3, WII, Game cube, N64, SNES, NES, Genesis 1-3, Sega CD, ect.... and to date this is officially the best console game I have ever seen. The good about this game far outweighs the bad and I'll try to explain why.

SUMMARY - Fast paced 2D sidescrolling Japanese style RPG. Hack and slash your way threw this game you will gain experience/level, acquire items and craft swords, etc to make your "assassin" stronger. The game is built around an interesting storyline that unfolds as the game progresses.

This game has the best artwork I have ever seen in a game to date. The game is fast paced and fun. You will be adsorbed by the story and the games true authentic Japanese feel.

---GOOD---
Best graphics ever, the art is simply amazing. Lots attention to detail, bright and vibrant colors and the background consist of multiple layers giving it a 3D like effect that I have never seen before, I LOVED THE ARTWORK!!!!
The game has a true Japanese feel to that makes it exciting, you almost feel like your in Japan.
The story is amazing.
The audio and sound effects are equally as good as the art, game play and story.
The game is fast paced.
The game is easy to play so it will be appealing to both new gamers and hardcore gamers.

---BAD---
A small part of the game is cooking food that is used to heal, this process is slow and repetitive. But don't worry you can buy healing potions from a NPC you will eliminate the need for cooking.

---NEUTRAL---
The game is a button masher, the only attack buttons are A for main attack, and B for special attacks. I normally hate games that are "BUTTON MASHERS". But, due to this games extremely fast pace, Japanese feel, splendid artwork and interesting story the controls worked.
I was irritated by the jump control setup for the first 15-20 min; to jump you press up on the nunchuck's analog stick. But, after getting use to pressing up to jump it worked flawlessly with this game.

BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Running and slashing pretty much

posted by ChillGamer (ATLANTA, GA) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

The game had some beautiful graphic for a side scroller and pretty good music.

BUT the game got really tiring because of the fact that the distance between the actual boss stages were so far away. I got pretty tired of the music and there was a big lack of any story. It was not very humorous and pretty cookie cutter.

They had two characters to beat and a lot of weapons to get. I spent 7 somthing hours on each character. I think 6 of those hours were taken just running from one spot to the other. The only thing that kept me going was that the bosses were nice to look at.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

7 out of 10

posted by Exgallion (PAYSON, UT) Sep 8, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

Muramasa:the Demon Blade is definetly a good game, unfortunatley it could have been much better.

A Negative. Once you beat all 6 endings there is nothing left for you to do other then travel through Japan slaying Yokai (Monsters), the occasional Ninja or Samurai, and take on bosses you've already beaten. Which is fun, but it can get tiring.

A Positive. The story, both Keisuke's and Momohime's, were amazing, deep and moving yet still not too mushy, and you could understand it through out the game. Sometimes a story can be so confusing you don't really understand it until it's too late to enjoy it. But this one was'nt.

A Negative. No scene replay. You can't go back and revisit your favorite scenes whenever you want. You either have to save before and never progress, or start all over. Which would be no problem if your favorite scene was the begining.

A Positive. The graphics are beutiful, perfect for this type and style of game.

A Neutral. The mini dungeons that you unlock through out the story are nice and fun, but only the hardest ones really get you anything good or decent.

Overall, it's a good game. Definitly one you should at least rent, but only buy it if you really love it. Myself, I am hoping for a sequel.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Backtracking Mash

posted by CrdvJavier (TULSA, OK) Aug 18, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

The appealing factor to Muramasa is the game's art. The game itself is a 2D side scrolling action game. Muramasa is set in the workings of old Japanese mythology. You have an option of choosing two playable characters, a boy or girl. The boy's tale is the cliche of someone who has amnesia and is set to rescue his girlfriend. The girl's tale tells of a spirit that is using her body to regain his own that was taken from him. Although having different stories, the two are set in the same land. Both deal with a demon that has forged the Muramasa swords and your attempt to recover them for their aid. To further distinguish the two, their paths go in different directions accompanied with exclusive enemies and bosses.

The game has one of the most visually pleasing styles around. It presents overlapping layers of the environment that go seamlessly together. Everything is a wonder to look at, but as you go on throughout the game, you feel like you just hit rewind.

They decided to keep the original Japanese voices which do hold their part. The music is good and fast but none of it will leave you with it stuck in your head.

You can forge swords anytime outside battle at the cost of spirit and souls. However, the swords you get from bosses are always completely superior, making it useless. You have two attack buttons. Normal and special. The game is a hack and slash and it gets old fast. It also suffers from lag that occurs when too much is going on. There's no change in the formula even in boss battles, its always dodge and attack. You can cook and use quick items but nothing is deeply developed and is just for health.

The game lacks polish and leaves your backtracking to get to your next destination. You are left to do the same thing again for every chapter. There are no twists or turns and one campaign is enough to realize that you've already done everything. This game is for those of you who love the art and need to button mash. You won't get too deep into this tale.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A fresh hack and slash

posted by JustBarr (JONESBORO, AR) Aug 4, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Muramasa is a fresh take on an old classic. The game plays like an old 2d side scroller. The game plays fast, really fast. The game switches from quicky running and jumping through levels Naruto style to slashing everything that moves.

Going right into the meat of the game: the gameplay. Different attacks can be performed by holding the control stick in different positions. There's a nice little tutorial at the start which you can ignore because the combat is so fast you won't have a chance to think about planning attacks. Along with your basic attacks you get special attacks that are different for each blade you own. You can equip three blades at once and switch them on the fly.

The combat is fun, and it better be because you'll be doing a lot of it. Which comes to my main gripe of the game: it gets really repetitive really quickly.

Sure the first time six ninjas show up and you tear them to pieces in a few seconds you feel like an awesome samurai. But after doing this 50 times it gets a little bit trite. On the other hand, the game makes every effort to keep things fresh with a wide array of enemies. The bosses especially are epic and strong. Still, it feels like if the game had added more varied weapons and more gameplay modes the game would have really shown.

Above average: 7 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game

posted by Dagobert (SHAWSVILLE, VA) Jul 27, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Pros:
-Gorgeous graphics
-Satisfying combat
-Scalable difficulty
-Well-paced, keeps you interested

Cons:
-That same satisfying combat can get repetitive after a while, since enemies are not all that diverse
-No ability to warp until after you've beaten the game. Travel can be tedious in the meantime.
-Stupid control scheme: "Up" on the thumbstick should never be mapped as "jump". I don't know why developers keep insisting on this control scheme, as it wrecks any precision platforming. Also, controls cannot be customized. Boo.

Some notes: The game is basically divided into two distinct halves; where you play one as a female and the other as a male. They advance separately, and you cna switch between the two at any point, and for the most part their adventures are mutually exclusive. It took me 20 hours to beat one half of the game, I anticipate it will take another 20 to beat the other half.

It's a satisfying button-masher, with some depth to the controls as well. Combos and advanced attacks are combinations of "A" and directions on the thumbstick, with special attacks coming from pressing "B" just once.
Fair warning, once again: "Jump" is performed by pressing "Up", which is inexcusable in any game.

All in all a decent game, still debating whether to "keep" this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good looking Game, too much backtracking

posted by Parrapa (GLADEWATER, TX) Jul 12, 2010

Member since Nov 2004

As said in the title this game looks absolutely amazing and if you have ever played the gem known as Odin Sphere you know exactly what i'm talking about. Muramasa is a 2D sidescrolling adventure hacknslash with RPG elements...that's a mouthfull and throughout the game you have to earn different swords by destroying the game's plentiful bosses to use said swords to break seals to new areas. This leads to my biggest gripe with the game, the backtracking aspect takes you back to the seals which can be very far away. Some can take up to 10 minutes of just running in one direction through barren roads and forests. The gameplay though is pretty good in my opinion, the swordplay is fast frenetic and most importantly fun and will keep you finding new combos and have you wanting to craft more and more swords. this game is not for everybody so it is a good idea to rent it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Over before I knew it!

posted by RoyalA (MCDONOUGH, GA) May 18, 2010

Member since May 2010

I rented this game for myself. Of course since I work my step-son got to play it first. He beat it in two days. It might have been a day and a half. To the game's defense he did only play the female side of the story. But apparently the monotony of the random fights on every other board and the similarity of the story lines between the two characters didn't want to make him play the other side. After watching him play for a little while and beating the girl's side, I didn't want to play either.

The game is beautiful like everyone says but there is something missing. It didn't really seem that hard. He is no game guru and the default difficulty gave him little trouble. He died less in the whole game than someone dies in one level of Tomb Raider.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MARUMASA:THE DEMON BLADE

posted by dude77 (FALLON, NV) Mar 14, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

THIS GAME WAS SOOOOOO COOL! YOU COULD GET AN 100 COMBO JUST BY JAMMING A BUTTON!!!! ISNT THAT SIMPLE?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

At the very least, you ought to rent it. 44/50: B+

posted by iplay2day (Saint Paul, MN) Mar 6, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

Stregth(s): Excellent art and fights (both bosses and regular adversaries).

Weakness(es): the repetitive cooking/eating sequences, and repetitive gameplay (unless you really enjoy the game).

Acquired taste(s): Need to like Japanese-style games (art, music, voices, story, morals, etc.), 2D sidescrollers, and hack in slash games to really enjoy this title.

Replayability: Additional story content, new swords to use, hardest difficulty, hidden secrets for exploration.

Mature Content: Swearing in a foreign language, violence, a few suggest scenes (steaming pool sequences), nothing any teenager can't handle. In other words, the ESRB got the rating right.

Other Note(s):

There are very few Wii games out their for the traditional gamer (post Wii-Sports fans), so if you consider yourself one, this may be a game for you; unless you're a FPS (1st person shooter) fan. In other words, no swinging of the nunchuck or wiimote is required, and you can even use your old gamecube remote to play; or your neighbor's.

Also, when I mention the Japanese-style game taste is needed, I do not label it as a bad thing; the acquired taste of Japanese-Style games just isn't in everyone-yet; BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA... just kidding.

But seriously, if you don't like Ninja Gaiden, the orginal Super Mario (for whatever reason), or any other sidescrolling/hack-n'-slash adventure game I haven't mentioned, you may find this game to get old after the first two or three bosses for either story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Hellz yes!!

posted by AngelFireX (LOGAN, UT) Mar 5, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

They nailed it with this game. Even if it is 2-D, the graphics were phenomenal. I had a lot of fun with this game, there was a lot of unlockable content and the story was awesome. The speed of the game was intense and the asian artistry was something to behold. I give this an 8 only because it wasn't that long of a game. I would buy this game for sure (even though I've beaten it).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

booooring

posted by iamgrumpy (ELKRIDGE, MD) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game is the worst thing I have ever played. once you have played through the tutorial just stop playing. The rest of the game is just like the tutorial except for the boss fights would just make your hand cramp up because the controls positively suck for this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Excellent Game

posted by RamCow (HONOLULU, HI) Jan 13, 2010

Member since Aug 2007

Beautiful artwork and addictive gameplay: the two things Muramasa hit spot on. The gameplay is awesome and the beautiful scenery is just stunning and adds something very special to the game.

Notable pros of the game:

1.) Beautiful character, boss, and scenery designs.

2.) Addictive gameplay

3.) Each character has their own set of swords which have different special skills. Each character also has bosses unique to their storyline so the gameplay is not identical for each character.

I only have 3 complaints about the game:

1.) The travel time between areas can get tedius sometimes but this is somewhat similar to an RPG where you get experience points and level as you travel. Not my preference though.

2.) The stories are fairly weak and uninteresting for both characters.

3.) After you beat the game you're encouraged to unlock the 2 addition endings for each character (for a total of 4 additional endings). There is absolutely no additional story line added to the game but they give you different ending scenes. All of the ending scenes are pretty uninteresting and not anything someone couldn't predict so you feel cheated having spent the additional time. I probably would have been happier just stopping at beating the game once.

The cons are minor however and aren't enough to ruin the game. Definitely worth picking up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Game

posted by Creaks (RIALTO, CA) Dec 31, 2009

Member since May 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. The easy version was not too hard. The controls were not overly complicated to learn. The graphics were very nice.

It was a bit like playing a text adventure cave exploration game. You go from screen (cave) to screen (cave) fighting and/or finding things.

My only complaint was the story was a bit confusing or maybe I didn't pay a lot of attention at the beginning to the story.

Overall a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pure beauty

posted by XDPsycho (PUYALLUP, WA) Dec 28, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

+ The game is just beautiful, the art direction is simply amazing.

+ Storyline(s) on both characters is done very well.

= It is however odd how I found the boy ninja's story to be noticeably harder. It''s not really a bad thing, it's just kinda weird.

+ The game plays as a Hack and slash RPG and is done beautifuly!

- The game almost feels too simple and to me feels like it should cost $30 & feels like it should be available on the Xbox Live Market Place.

Overall the game is fun and awesome, but personally I would wait for a good sale price.

Do Not Pass This Game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Samurai's and Ninja's on the Wii done right

posted by DaKhDude (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

Muramasa: The Demon Blade is a sidescroller, Action/RPG that knows how to add flare and style to a seemingly rehashed idea of Samurai's and Ninja's. Made in the same art style as Vanillaware's past work, Odin Sphere, there is no shortness of beauty in the presentation, soundtrack, and straight out kick butt action the game wields. And giving you the choice of two different characters with two different story arcs, Muramasa has a lot to offer the Wii hardcore player.

Since it's an Action/RPG you'll be hacking and slashing with style to gain experience, soul, and spirit points. Your XP will be for growing levels and raising your stats, but your Spirits and Souls will be used for a different purpose. In your Forge option in your start screen you'll see a very large grid in which you can use your hard earned souls and spirits to purchase stronger swords. If you've played Final Fantasy X it's a bit reminiscent of the sphere grid, so a wrong turn here may mean you'll spend a bit more time grinding to be able to go back and get a sword you may have wanted earlier.

Now because of this ginormous grid and the countless amount of swords within your reach, there is a ton of replayability in the game, since you're going to want to unlock each and every sword. Why do I say that? Well, each character is given 3 separate and different endings to their side of the story. Without spoiling anything for you, you're going to want every sword in the game to get those endings.

Oh, and I have to mention that there are two controller schemes for you to choose from: the Wiimote and Nunchuk (no motion required) or the Gamecube controller. Both are easy to use and similar, but I went for the Gamecube. I don't know why, but prolonged usage of the Nunchuck make my fingers cramp up a bit.

As with the PS3, the Wii is lacking quality titles this year, so Muramasa is a great game to play - with its sheer beauty, fast paced action, and hours upon hours of replayability. Don't pass this one up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Muramasa: The Demon Blade of awesome-ness!

posted by acra123 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Nov 30, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

if i had too describe this game i one word.... AMAZING! you may be asking your self whats really good about this game? is it the art work? the easy controls? maybe the story? well the awnser my friends is, all of the above! the visuals look amazing! the story is broken up into 2 diffrent charactors, the ninja princess Momohime and amnesia-stricken warrior Kisuke. they both have pretty good storys and this will give you a resone to come back too this game, if not for the art or gameplay. there are hundreds of swords too chose from and many enimies too fight. but the real challenges are the bosses! there big, there tuff and most of all they are very detailed! for a 2d side scroller this is one of the best games on the wii! i give it a 9/10.

good
. artwork
. story

bad
.cost
.contols sometimes confusing

over all

BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not bad...

posted by Sayzel (WILMINGTON, NC) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Alright, so I was pretty excited about this game when it was announced, but now that i've played it, i'd say it could have been done a little better. Keep in mind that I haven't played Odin Sphere.

Story: 7
Feh... Typical Japanese folklore. Nothing really new.

Graphics: 10
The visuals for Muramasa are outstanding. Incredibly detailed and vivid hand drawn environments for a 2-D side scroller and attacks and action scenes are also pretty well illustrated.

Sound: 7
Meh... Depends on your taste really. Nothing wrong with the music or the sound in this game, but there wasn't anything that stayed in my head. If you like Japanese voice acting, I think this game was well done in that aspect.

Control: 10 (Gamecube Controller) Didn't use the Wii Remote
I didn't find anything wrong with it. Both characters control relativly the same and there were no problems.

Gameplay: 7
Okay, here's the bread and butter. Muramasa is a tried and true solid action/hack and slash game. There are plenty of enemies to fight when they are on screen, so you won't get bored mowing them down... in the first couple of hours or so. Then it starts to get repetitive. Boss Battles also turn out to get this way and just scream dodge and attack, though that's the general idea with this kind of game.

There isn't much variety between the new blades that you get as the game progresses either. There are normal Blades that are a bit weaker, but attack faster, and then there are Long Blades that are slower, but stronger. Each blade has it's own unique special attack called "Secret Arts", but some of them aren't really that useful and later blades that you get are usually rehashes of ones that you already have, but you'll need them anyway because they're stronger and you have to be able to keep up with progressively stronger enemies.

All and all, Muramasa is a pretty good action title, but it might not be for everyone. The action is solid, but it can get a little old quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Is that a demon blade in your pocket?

posted by JCDenton (FREEDOM, NH) Nov 8, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Muramasa: The Demon Blade is a great excuse to slash ninjas with giant swords. It's fun and addictive with lots of content, but problems hold it back from greatness.
Muramasa includes two stories as you play both Kisuke and Momohime who have various issues revolving around swords and demons. You'll collect blades, forge new ones and level up each character in unique storylines with their own bosses. There are also monster lairs to explore and several rewards, like alternative endings and more powerful weapons, for playing through each story a second and third time. It's quite a lot of content, giving you over 20 hours of play in a side-scrolling action title.
I'm actually glad to see 2D side-scrollers making a comeback and Muramasa makes the most out of the format. The art style looks like a silk painting, the battles have style and the action is fast.
However, problems abound. Combat controls revolve around the A button and the analog stick, which makes pulling off maneuvers tricky as the analog also controls your movement and jumping. Aerial combat is even more cumbersome, making it overly difficult to accurately attack flying enemies. The game relies heavily on random battles which are frequent and repetitive. Your blades will break often, leaving you vulnerable and struggling to switch to another. Unfortunately, switching weapons and pulling off special moves is not instantly responsive. There is far too much backtracking in the game, mostly because there are no warps until the first time you finish the game.
Through all these notable flaws, the game remains easy to pick up and play, entertaining in it's execution and deep enough to hold your interest. It's the kind of throwback title that reminds you why the side-scroller should never go extinct.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Very unique, but not everything I was expecting

posted by nmquinn (ELYRIA, OH) Nov 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

I did enjoy this game but there just didn't seem like there was enough there. Let me elaborate. The stylized backgrounds and enemies work beautifully together to make this one of the most colorful and wonderous looking games on the wii. The story comes in two parts as two different playable characters and is rather lengthy for an action game like this. Muramasa does deliver an easy to learn combat system and does have RPG elements that let you level up and build upon a tree of swords, but these elements are both flawed in my opinion. First of all the combat system is far too easy and feels more like button mashing. Plus the special move that you get with every sword is very weak and surprisingly not very visually stimulating. Most of the time I found that mashing the A button and changing directions is all I needed to beat every single opponent. For an action RPG I would think the action would be more complicated. Second the RPG elements are weak. Strength and Vitality are the only two attributes you can level up and the only thing that these attributes effect is what sword you can use. Swords very in attack points and one extra element that usually just increases your strength or vitality. So you level up just to be stronger attacking and have more life. I know its an RPG lite but this is a little too lite. Bottom line is that this will only appeal to some. I consider myself a hardcore gamer and I felt that there just wasn't enough substance here to keep me playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse