Rent MotoGP 10/11 for PS3
view large frontback

MotoGP 10/11

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.4

122 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Moto GP 10/11

posted by Aaron512 (KILAUEA, HI) Sep 7, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The graphics on this game are really good, especially elevation changes in the track. At first it was a bit frustrating because the handling is alot more sensitive than the other GP games I've played. Track memorization, gear and speed in every turn is the best way to go. Love the career mode!! Keep making em better CAPCOM! Thanks for allowing me to race without getting killed...hahahaha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Gameplay good, Graphics no!

posted by bertconner (MISSOURI CITY, TX) Mar 24, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Obviously the makers spent more time on the gameplay than the graphics. Gameplay is fun once you learn the controls. If you have played the previous games go to setting and turn assist off and you will have better times and more fun. I always start a game on the lowest to try it out but the gameplay sucked due to the assist. As for graphics I personally think they are the same if not worse than the last Moto GP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Games good as always

posted by michaeljpitts (GAINESVILLE, FL) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

Maybe not enough options. But the game runs good. none of the super blur, slowdown, 23fps, maybe 20 at times, over detailed screen tear (What some call great graphics) of today. So that's great news, a rare game in which you at least be able to see what your playing all the time, and form any angle! So graphics get maybe the first ten of this horrid gen for graphics. Gameplay is kinda a mix of arcade and real. The racing is more to the real side. Which is a plus to. You wont be making a 80hp car do 300mph lol. Its just good solid side by side racing once you get the right setting for your talents. None of that Im first and gone stuff. Or Im in last and cant do anything about it. Yo can fight it out for 3rd (once you get a good difficulty setting) for like 3 laps. Maybe get a few seconds on 3rd and go fro second after 7 laps of taken off 4 seconds of his lead. Now that's racing. But that's about it in basic. You got the whole series which is nice. No 3 race bimbo balloon series lol. Its a real series with real points and tracks that favor certain riders and stuff. Good fun for real racers who dont want to work to much playing a game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

motogp 10/11

posted by dragonlord4 (MORRISTOWN, TN) Dec 5, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

it is fun but the adds on take fever to download u will be in your 3 or half way done with most of thr raceing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Decent game.

posted by parrisgg (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 21, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

It seemed pretty simple as a motorcycle game, if you have played any of the WSBK games you would see a difference. The game play feels stiff and not linear. If you like motorcycle games you could try this one, but don't expect to be blown away. The overall career mode is a bit frustrating because all of the bikes are terrible compared to the cpu's bikes. Similar to that, whenever they crash into you, you always seem to fall and you can never make them fall. Overall a fun game, it's not like we have a large choice of motorcycle games in the first place.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

eh..

posted by youdontknowme85 (NORTON, MA) Aug 13, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I want a good bike racing game but they don't seem to exist. I tried this series for the last couple years and it's the same stuff over and over. I can't control the darn bikes and it's not fun for me at all. Graphics are well... decent at best. This game just feels lifeless and lazy to me and it could be so much more than that. I'm surprised they still even make this series to be honest. It's a shame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »