Rent MotoGP 09/10 for PS3
view large frontback

MotoGP 09/10

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.5

246 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

this game was decent

posted by parrisgg (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jun 19, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i really had some high hopes from this game, considering that the original motoGP is a huge race circuit and i imagined they would have spent some amount of money on at least a good video game. i was wrong, the games graphics are anything but on par, the upgrading system was alright i suppose and the staff system was a bit frustrating. i didnt like career one bit considering that all the other racers had full race bikes, while you had to start out and work your way up. worth the try at least, but online play is terrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

PS3 game????

posted by molock666 (LOUISVILLE, CO) May 4, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I'm not sure if this is really a ps3 game. Looks and feels like a ps2 game. Sure its authentic (tracks, bikes, riders), but physics of the game are just not there. It feels like a great ARCADE game, but i like a good simulated racer. Customization is weak. There are bike "upgrades" but it takes a "few weeks" to apply them. You get to hire some staff (wee!!) to help you along in your career but who cares. Basically all the things you do in the menus seems pretty realistic UNTIL you start racing. I would rather have no b.s. menus and some better racing. Tourist Trophy (ps2) is a better racing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by rara776 (Montclair, NJ) Mar 30, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

The controls on this game doesn't make sense. The stirring is dumb!! And I am a rider!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

scored an 8 outa 10 on the difficult scale !

posted by tayzed (LITTLE VALLEY, NY) May 2, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

My title says it all ! Honestly this must be the hardest racing game i have ever come across and throwing in the towel after a small improvement so yeah an 8 MAYBE a 7 . Challenge for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

its good

posted by shogun89 (MABLETON, GA) Mar 25, 2010

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I like it and its what you would expect from a game like this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

decent

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 25, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 13 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

i dont see how you can just sit there going in a circle over and over again without beer and cigarettes, and thats not me, the graphics are pretty good though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

MotoGP 09/10

posted by files09 (MCHENRY, IL) Nov 30, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

I am a huge fan of car racing games. I also own a sportbike. I have only played a few motorcycle simulation racing games and have not yet found a good one. When compared to car racing games these bike games don't nearly match up. They all feel the same too me.

This game was no different. The controls were difficult. The feel of the game was detached. I felt the graphics were lacking. The game felt incomplete. I may be speaking from inexperience with these types of games. My initial and immediate experience was poor though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ugh....

posted by Zro100 (CUMMING, GA) Nov 1, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

wow.... this is by far the worst MotoGP game ever made....
Yeah the graphics are good, but the game play is absolutely horrible.
The controls are made for people that do nothing, but handle marshmallows all day long. The inputs are laggy beyond belief.
The previous game was a marvel, this new one is pure garbage.
Don't recommend anyone renting this...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »