Rent Mortal Kombat Deception for GC
view large frontback

Mortal Kombat Deception

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox
GF Rating
8.0

356 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's alright.

posted by Ishiku (SALEM, OR) Mar 25, 2007

Member since Dec 2004

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It was a good game, very good in multi player, and the different modes kept me busy for a while. The Konquest mode was kind of repetitive, Chess mode was my favorite in the game, very fun, haven't seen anything like it. The puzzle mode has a system i've seen in a lot of games.. Toki toki boom for example, but with a nice MK twist that we all know and love.

So, the bottom line, This game is alright for a single player, but if you have someone who loves fighting games, this is a great game to add to your collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

ultimate gc game

posted by bigtone1411 (STOCKTON, CA) May 22, 2012

Member since May 2012

this game is really cool but you should always buy it on gamecube because you get shao kahn and goro. i also like the puzzle kombat game it reminds me of dr.mario. so those of you who love mortal kombat then rent or buy this game on gamecube.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game Ever

posted by Marciano13 (SILVER SPRING, MD) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

this game shows a lot of potential and really high graphics
which in turn makes the game very very awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Mortal Kombat Deception

posted by nsp33m (BRONX, NY) Jan 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

this game is hot... you will have to buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

posted by M4rtaliw (MONROE, NC) Dec 24, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

Let me tell you the my most favorite character is Braka(With the cool blades).I just like it when he puts his blades into everybodies eyes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Mortal Kombat Deception

posted by wolfie1377 (LAYTON, UT) Aug 16, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

good in 2 player. sickening part is some of the combos was very hard to pull off to progress in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

BEST VERSION EVER!!!!!

posted by BluePsycho (GLENWOOD, MD) Jul 13, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

Who need online play when you have SHAO KAHN!!! Although, the battle system is very bad. hopefully mid way can fix the problem in Mortal Kombat Armageddon

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Another button pushing fighter

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Jun 20, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

I am under the impression we all got over button pushing fighters about 2 generations of gaming ago. This game isn't horrible, but it doesn't do anything exciting or ingenuitive.

Pros:
Cool "chess mode".
Adventure mode gives an illusion of non-linear gameplay.
Weapons added and interactive environment that can be used to damage your opponent.

Cons:
Button Pusher.
Easy to be cheap in multiplayer.
Story is weak and doesn't have any real direction.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad Midway but you can do better than that

posted by alex9993 (FORT ATKINSON, WI) May 31, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

This game is good but meant for the big fans of Mortal Kombat, really it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »