Rent Mortal Kombat: Armageddon for Wii
view large frontback

Mortal Kombat: Armageddon

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, PS2
GF Rating
6.6

2234 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i have this for the ps2

posted by Starwarsfan58 (COLUMBUS, GA) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I had a awsome time on the ps2 version. I hope it lives to the version on from ps2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good fighter, but very difficult fatalities!

posted by Markshadow1223 (NEW YORK, NY) Sep 5, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

At first, I expected a commonly known Mortal Kombat game. But, what it contained was very difficult fatalities to perform. When the classic "FINISH HIM!" logo shows up, all I could do was a simple punch or kick. Then, I saw the Wii Remote Training video. But, it never helped because no matter what moves I tried to do, it never happened on my TV screen. So if you rent/buy this game, good luck trying to hear "Scorpion Wins, FATALITY!"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mortal Kombat Armageddon for the wii.

posted by RaptorNinja101 (LAS CRUCES, NM) Aug 22, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

The all new video game for wii Mortal Kombat Armageddon is a very fun game.
Its action packed it has mild blood and gore but one of the best martial arts games I've ever played.
It includes people like: Liu Kang, Shan Tsung, Johnny Cage, Soyna Blade, Prince Goro, Princess Kitana, Scorpion, Sub Zero, Radien, Cyrax, Smoke, Sektor, Melina, and Reptile.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

so-so

posted by venom216 (MORAINE, OH) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The game may not be as bad on other systems like PS2, but it gets boring pretty quickly. I like the fighting and Kreate a fighter the most. However, Konquest and even Motor Kombat get boring easily so i don't really expect much from any other MK games i come across for Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

mk A

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Jul 1, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

this is one of the best mk games i have played in a long time. i only given it 9 out of 10 because lack of online otherwise very fun. netherrealm studios should do a hd update port to this and add online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING, dont even bother

posted by coddude57 (FARMINGTON, MN) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The creators and publishers say "experience the epic finale of Mortal Kombat" this game is terrible, the graphics are the worst ive ever seen and the gameplay is boring, and the cover basically screams "BUY ME!!!!" dont even go near it, waste of money

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by shadey (GLENWOOD SPRINGS, CO) Apr 25, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

#1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Mortal Kombat Armageddon

posted by dragonking36 (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I am a huge mortal kombat fan. I have played just about every game made. However, I did find Armageddon to be a bit boring after a while. I like that there is unlockable characters and the crypt. The thing is after playing for a while,the game becomes predictable as far as moves go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ok for mk

posted by indocrusader (LODI, CA) Mar 2, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

IM USED TO THE ARCADE STYLE STILL A COOL GAYME THO

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worn down

posted by Daddybowser (STOCKTON, CA) Jan 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

the game had scratches and it looked like it was dragged on the ground before i got to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fatality!

posted by jackjohnnytommy (NIXA, MO) Sep 5, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This game is fun. Very fun. I don't really like the story mode and i can't find Kreat a Fatality. Characters are GREAT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Mortal Kombat

posted by phlsfan86 (HARRISBURG, PA) Aug 26, 2011

Member since May 2010

The graphics of the game are absolutely perfect and the game looks cool. However the one problem I have with this game is the controls. They should've made controls such as one button to punch, one to kick, and one to use a special move or something. If the controls were easier I probably would've enjoyed the game so much more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

fun

posted by twix (TURLOCK, CA) May 16, 2011

Member since May 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

great game wish i could keep it longer but I like to try different games out all the time it was fun though check it out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by Marzface (PHARR, TX) Apr 14, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is an awsome game. Why the bad reviews, I don't know. I think people(kids) were writing them. This is a mature rated game. You should be able to sit or stand up and learn the moves and motions for the game with in a few hours. It is all about muscle memory. The moves are universal. My favorite is the create a character mode. You pick your own moves and everything. Very cool. I would give it a 10 but, I think with this game out. There will be better ones like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This is great!

posted by Pinecone34 (GEORGETOWN, TX) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I loved this game alot and how it had all the characters from the old mortal kombat and now has some new ones. You can also now create a character so you can do fatalitys while looking like arnould!!! Well this game is pretty amazing and stuff but there is one flaw. Of cource. The lags. Now the lags in this game arent to bad but useally its just you and your remote you banged 100 times while playin medal of houner heroes 2.

Results: Highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

this game sucked on we could play it on xbox then

posted by dravin666 (OAKLAND PARK, FL) Sep 13, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this game was not what i thought,if i wanted to use the controller i would play this on my xbox then.i thought you had to move around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good

posted by percy1 (COLLINSVILLE, IL) Aug 12, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

YYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

very fun

posted by lilspidy (CHILLICOTHE, OH) Jul 21, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is the most gorest/bloodthirstyest (if that is a word) game ever.IS NOT MADE FOR KIDS THAT GET SCARED EASY OR IS UNDER 10. Don't you dare rent if you are under 10 if you do then you better play with a parent or brother or friend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

not the best but not the worse either

posted by ninja11347 (MANTECA, CA) Jun 22, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game has many characters to be i love the motor kombat mode where you can race in cars however though the motor kombat mode needs more race tracks and characters you can use the classic controller, the wii remote with nunchuck, and the gamecube controller. the konquest mode is a little hard when you have to get through the traps but still fun. if you are a fan of mortal kombat then i reccomend this game to you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont waste your time.

posted by Dlf9975 (PLANO, TX) May 24, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I just got this game and i was expecting good controls, which is one of the qualities i always look for in a game. When i was doing the practice mode i noticed that the movements only responded about 3% of the time. so then you would end up losing because you would just be standing doing nothing!!!!!!
When i first got this game in the mail i was so excited to play but really i just wasted my time. I would stongly insist that you dont get this game, to me its just a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not all what I have hoped for

posted by Wigthers (TOMS RIVER, NJ) May 19, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I have played this game for a few days. I have to say that Mortal Kombat in General has really worn out its welcome. A lot of the chracters have the same set of special moves as another character, and the game play is at times not good as well. The A.I. is at times very difficult (even if you have the game set on easy). There is also not a whole lot to do, (though you can do a lot of things in the conquest mode and the Motor Kombat mode as well). but other than that, there is not very much to do. Though what is good about this game is the Kreate-A-Fighter feature, which you can create a fighter of your choosing, you can also have your created fighter have his very own story to follow and outcome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Mortal Kombat Armageddon

posted by Kaiser42 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Apr 18, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Would be a decent game if the Wii controls weren't so messed up. The motions to do a move don't work most of the time. I'm waiting to try this game with the Classic Controller. If you're a MK Fan you'll love the roster on this game, there's a lot of characters to choose from and there's more you can unlock. This game would be great if it weren't for the controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Just like PS2

posted by spoore04 (MOUNT AYR, IA) Apr 13, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I played with classic controller and it was identical to the PS2 game that came out a LONG time ago. Graphics ok for 2007.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

give it a chance

posted by coslayer (WESTMINSTER, CO) Jan 27, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

when i first got Mortal Kombat: Armageddon for wii i was a little disapointed i am a huge fan of mk grew up on it, but after putting time into it and learning the controls and special move im addicted to it i may consider buying the game. once you get the controls down it can be a great game for a group. i also like the feature on making your own fighter. the down side is the controls but i think that this is a game that can build your control skills for the wii very quickly. my biggest grip is the fatality moves are still real hard to perform.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mortal kombat armageddon

posted by BoSSEnT (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jan 23, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

this is 1 of the besssssssssst game wii has to offer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse