Rent Monty Python & the Holy Grail for PSP Movies
view large frontback

Monty Python & the Holy Grail

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
9.0

190 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Python(Monty) Pictures Has Done it Again!

posted by Ravenkliff (CLOVER, SC) Oct 28, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm a huge fan of Monty Python. I stop playing guild wars every friday night and watch it. This was the first movie of Monty Python I've seen, and it will undoubtedly be te best. I've also seen Life Of Brian since then, but it can't hold a finger to spamalot, I'm not dead yet, He must be a king because he's not covered in (edited), the killer rabbit, and if she ways more than a duck she's a witch. A If you have ever seen a single episode of the show and liked it at all, you must see this movie(It's just a flesh wound!) I doubt i've ever laughed more at one single film than this one, and I've seen a ton of comedies. You have to see this movie! If you have a hard time understanding a british accent, you may get annoyed with it, but that is the only reason not to rent this movie immediately, or run off and buy it! All fans, One-timers, and even people that have never the seen the show MUST WATCH THIS MOVIE!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best comedy on Earth

posted by GameGod656 (TEMPE, AZ) Dec 28, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Killer rabbits, Swallows, Holy grenade What else should i say. Giant fan of the movie if not buy rent it and watch it millions of times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

1 2 5! YES 3! HAHAHA

posted by thegreat05 (EAST STROUDSBURG, PA) Nov 15, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN! BUT IF U ARE THE TYPE OF PERSON WHO IS SERIOUS WRONG CHOICE! BUT STILL THIS MOVIE IS AMAZING! I WOULD GIVE A 100000000000000 OUT 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

As always...

posted by Postman (KEANSBURG, NJ) Oct 29, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

BRILLIANT! Long time Monty Python fan, and this movie never gets old and the material never becomes dated...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great movie!!!!!!

posted by Travis678 (LAKE HELEN, FL) Oct 10, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This movie was funny and had all the great things of a comedy movie if u watch this video u will burst out lughing with joy and show i to all your friends this great movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST COMEDY MOVIE EVER MADE!!!

posted by halfwitt92 (WINDSOR, PA) Oct 24, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I LOVE It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...! I've watched it so much i almost have it memorized, it never gets old, don't rent it BUY IT!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

My First Playstation Portable Movie Review

posted by SLAYER600 (NORRISTOWN, PA) Mar 18, 2008

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Monty Python And The Holy Grail for UMD Media is a british comedy about 5 knights searching for the holy grail. But run into trouble along the way.

The special effects are what you would expect from a British comedy. Humorous and absurd. But the movie does not rely too much on those.

The acting and script are somewhat funny but it relies a lot on slap-stick humor. Which ultimately hurts your interest.

Overall this movie has some funny moments but really I think this was just a boring hour and forty minutes. Maybe I just don't get british humor. But some of the jokes were random and completly annoyed me. I wasn't sure when the movie was trying to be funny or not. If your into british comedy then you'll most likely love this movie. I'm just not into the humor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »