Rent Monsters vs. Aliens for PS3
view large frontback

Monsters vs. Aliens

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, DS, Xbox 360, Wii
GF Rating
6.0

882 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

WORTH YOUR TIME

posted by VINCE47 (Terrell, TX) Mar 29, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is worth your time ... The KIDS WILL LOVE IT...the graphics,controls and storyline are very well done. BUT after a level or two their is a repetitive feel that could interfere with the FUN your having playing it. if youve ever played RATCHET & CLANK you will no doubt notice how the game developers took a few too many liberties with this INSOMNIAC classic...OH WELL they can sort that out in court... in closing this game is worth your time as a RENT and then a BUY when it hits the bargain bins in a few months

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Warning

posted by xenonative (MIDDLETOWN, NY) Nov 4, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

To everyone that are trophy hunters be carefully when you play this game. there is a secret trophy that requires that you don't die more that 10 times. i found out the hard way and this is the only trophy i need to hit platinum. sucks for me because the game isn't good enough for a second play thru.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Monsters vs Aliens

posted by Consus (ROYAL OAK, MI) Dec 22, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Whereas this game has the option to allow a second player, the appeal isn't quite there for the second player who simply shoots at random targets that don't even shoot back while first player gets all of the action. For children the game will be a fair challenge and test their patience a bit, but for an adult it should be a quick and easy game to play and beat. The graphics are relatively decent though a bit weak for the PS3's capabilities. Despite the graphics, as long as this game is intended for one player it is a fun game to help pass the time, though it is quite easy to beat. If you're only interested in this game for the trophies it is recommended to just rent this game as a couple days of dedicated playing and a Platinum will come in due time with little to no frustration. On co-op trophies they can be easily attained without a second player. Your biggest concern will likely be the trophy for beating the whole game with less than ten fails though aside from that this game was a fun, easy play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Boring

posted by LBPRocks13 (PONCHATOULA, LA) Jun 16, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ok look I'm not the greatest reviewer but let me tell yah the game is very boring. All you do is fight a couple aliens and robots. The game starts off with you trying to escape the fortress that the monsters have to stay in. It ends with you defeating the aliens and saving the world. The thing is that all sounds kinda like the movie but it does not follow the movie at all. It sends you doing the same thing every level. See Ginormica can only skate which is what she does the entire time while the Missing Link and B.O.B are sent to fight off certain robots and aliens. They do the exact thing every level. The Missing Link fights about two main bosses and they end up fighting you like every level once you beat them the first time. You don't even get to be the Cockroach at all he just tells you the mission and he then helps tell you about it. Last the multiplayer stinks so bad because when you get the game you think you are going to be able to play with a friend. Say like im B.O.B and another person is the Missing Link. No thats not how it works. You get to be B.O.B and the second player gets to be just a imaginary gunner that helps kill the bad guys by shooting them with an imaginary gun. The only thing that is worth doing with this game is the Trophies you get when playing. Thats the only thing that is ok about the game. I am a teen and i love level games like this but this game isnt even fun for a young kid. Too much of the same thing going on in it. BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

monsters vs aliens

posted by donsellers (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Mar 31, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i beat this game in about 1 week it was a very.....................- ........good game i loved it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

So Boring

posted by Gunther13 (CARTERVILLE, IL) Sep 6, 2011

Member since May 2011

Really. Play the first level and you have played the entire game. It is not an easy game to platinum either. It takes forever to play and you want to beat your head against the wall when doing it. Walk to your mailbox and check to see if you have mail. Now once, is ok right? Now do it 150 times and tell me how much fun you are having. That's right. Not!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Most Repetative Ever!

posted by CognacRhino800 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

There are many factors that could be the reason a game takes a while to beat. It can be genuinely long, extremely challenging, or as in the case of Monsters vs. Aliens, it can repeat itself over and over and over again. I'm pretty sure I even played the same level twice during chapter 3...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun in Moderation

posted by SkyWho (FORT MYERS, FL) Sep 15, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Monsters vs. Aliens is a great game for about 2 hours. The game has you switching between B.O.B., The Missing Link, and Susan. They each have levels designed for their style. This is great at first and provides some variety, however once you have gone through this cycle of switching back and forth the game becomes very repetative. As far as kids games go it is one of the better ones I've seen, but it just gets old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

In the middle

posted by coolster99 (POTTSTOWN, PA) Dec 15, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

good and bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great. iloveIt

posted by jENNyALWAy (Kingman, AZ) Dec 5, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

this game was very fun to me, and it had mulitble things tha tyou could do on it. and it resambled the movie almost exactly. i would recamend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »