Rent Monster Jam for PS2
view large frontback

Monster Jam

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Xbox 360, Wii
GF Rating
6.2

372 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

ummm

posted by nascartony (SALEM, OR) Nov 20, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

i thought this game would be awesome but i was sadly mistaken this game would be good for kids but they need to go back to the drawing board and make a game thats really offical for hardcore monster jam fans

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Needs some work

posted by MadMike28 (BATH, NY) Nov 20, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The grahpics and selecetion of trucks was decent but overall physics associated with Monster Jam leaves something to be desired. A great kids game for destroying stuff but not for Big Monster Jam Fans

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Crash and Burn

posted by SyxxSynse (MURPHY, NC) Feb 3, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Monster Jam is not a game for diehard racing fans like myself, but instead fans of extreme vehicular violence. Though the game has its flashes of racing excitement, its mostly a smash-em, crash-em, and destroy everything in sight kind of title. I would call the game disappointing, but I didn't expect much out of it to begin with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Monster jam

posted by christian1 (GOOSE CREEK, SC) Jul 30, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

They have it at such a low rating,dont know why. This game is very good for kids.I rated this game very good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

monster jam

posted by mcloven22 (NICE, CA) Jul 13, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this game was a bummer
big time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Totaly Awsome Game

posted by forhim (GOODYEAR, AZ) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

When I first bought this game I didn't really know what to expect. Saddly corse gamefly wasn' out yet so I wasn't able to rent it. But if I did I would've bought it, or atleast kept it for a year or two through game fly. If you son't enjoy action games or racing games you won't like it at all. You crash cars and race all of the game. Only a few trucks are avaible at first, like only five. You have to unlock them. The trucks that are availible are Grave Digger, Monster Mut, Bounty Hunter, Blacksmith, and Blue Thunder. As you play through the game you unlock new trucks, areanas and awards. This game has almost as much crashing as Burnout Revenge.
In this game you travil arownd the U.S. As you're favorite monster trucks. From San Diago to the foard arena.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Was not what i expected

posted by rogan2 (OAK HILL, WV) Jul 18, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

First off i thought the graphics sucked and the gameplay just wasnt that fun. it was to hard to do any tricks and i didnt think the controls were very good either. i think the first one was better than this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

one of the best

posted by xfactor7 (YONKERS, NY) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

this game was entertaining and appealing to every monster jam fan. the graphics were ok and had realistic noises and real action like wheels falling off and your engine failing on you.i would recommend the game to people. this game was fun and i hope they make a new one with more things to do on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Monster Jam

posted by TripleH (WINCHESTER, CA) Feb 17, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

I myself is a monster jam fan and the i love the bodies landmarks and destruction. Overall this game needs more and realistic physical jumps and all that stuff! This game fair, but needs work. Honesty i was very excited about this game when they announced it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »