Rent Monster High: Ghoul Spirit for DS
view large frontback

Monster High: Ghoul Spirit

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
5.9

162 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Monstruous Monster High

posted by pheonixpride (SOUTHFIELD, MI) Dec 4, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I'm not quite sure what my expectations were for Monster High but whatever they were MH fell short by by a lot. On the one hand the art design was pretty good on the other hand it was wasted on a game you could beat in less than an hour. The entire game consisted of you running errands for every "ghoul" in school. That's your only objective, be nice to as many people as you can and gain popularity by doing whatever they tell you, which only ever included delivering items between characters. The only thing to do besides that was to go to class to play the mini games (that only had 5 levels and could never be played again once you beat) that required zero thought, effort, or skill. The create-your-own-monster feature was lacking in that they only give you 2-4 choices for each category with the exception of the speciec which gave you a rousing 6. All of which were based off of the cannon monsters (darn I wanted to be a dragon) The entire game took place in the span of a day and once it was over there was nothing else to do but keep watching the ending cut scene.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good but needed more

posted by trixieblue52 (LEE, FL) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

my daughter liked this game but its to easy to beat and finish. Took he 3 days to finishes this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

bad game

posted by madygirl98 (SOUTH HOUSTON, TX) Dec 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

i just tryed it and i beated it in 30 to 60 min. everything needs more stuff in it the sims 3 pets is better then this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

bad game

posted by kabat (CARROLLTON, TX) Nov 13, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it took 6 days to get here and then its not good {or horrible as i say}

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not worth buying, but worth the rent

posted by SVD1516 (LEANDER, TX) Dec 20, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

The game was okay I guess. The whole game you're focused on doing tasks for all the monsters in the game and how well you can do them, It's a popularity contest basically and honestly I was expecting more from it. Maybe a better storyline, game play or mini games could have made it better but it was still entertaining for the most part. This is definitely a one time game for me though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Rent dont buy

posted by Samantha327317 (NEWNAN, GA) May 22, 2012

Member since May 2012

Rent this first and beat it before you spend the money.. I was actully enjoying thi game for the first few hours.......after that i beat it less then 12 hours and once you beat it there is nothing you can do... char.s wont talk to you, you cant touch anything other then your locker amd there is nothing you can do....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Just a Game for Relaxing

posted by JadeSoul (FREMONT, CA) Mar 4, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

The game's nicely done; needs improvement on camra angels and touch controls though. People might think its too short, but for me it's a casual game that easy to put do if something important comes up. Overall, it's just something fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »