Rent Monster 4X4: World Circuit for Wii
view large frontback

Monster 4X4: World Circuit

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox
GF Rating
4.7

258 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Big Let Down

posted by im14pinbal (LEXINGTON, KY) Mar 5, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this game, Monster trucks and racing. How cool is that, this game is going to rock. Well, I was wrong, BIG TIME WRONG!! After completing the tutorials I was getting excited, thinking, this could be good. It's NOT!!! I played it about an hour. I didn't want to be one of those people that play a game 10 minutes and give up on it. I was hoping that the game would get better, it didn't. There is absolutely no WOW in this game. The racing isnt really difficult, you cant run over your opponents or wreck them off the track, you cant do wheelies or anything cool. Speed boost is limited and overall racing is easy. I played World circuit, I raced 16 weeks, and finished first all but one time. It's very repetitive. There arent that many tracks, no big jumps, very limited in tricks you can do. It's just a pretty boring game. Personally, I wouldnt even waste time in renting it. But if you must, you will wish you would have listened to me. If your looking for a good truck racer, get Excite Truck!! That game is well worth BUYING!! Skip Monster 4x4. Its a big disappointment!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

With Excite Truck; No Need to Rent This!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Aug 27, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was hoping that this game will be pretty good; and it has potential.

The graphics are good and so is the controls but there is not much content!

I gave Excite Truck and 8 and after playing it for a while it increases to a 9!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't waste your time

posted by FastDaddy (REDMOND, WA) Mar 3, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Turned off after 15 minutes. Best description I can give is it is boring. If you want a fun off road racing game, get Excite Truck. The difference between these two games is like comparing a Kia (4X4) to a Corvette (Excite Truck).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Bought before we tried it, not disappointed

posted by Jakentink (OSKALOOSA, IA) Jun 24, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Our son got this game for his birthday. He likes playing it well enough, but not the greatest game ever. Father and son have fun racing each other and its good enough. I think they got this for $20 and it came with the steering wheel attachment that we use on other games as well, so I wouldn't call it a waste, but not completely sure we would buy it again, as there are other racing games out there that kick butt... and this one is just OK.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Where is the monster trucking?

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Aug 23, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When I saw monster trucks, I expected to be able to crush cars and smash into stuff, but nope just a racing game that would be pretty much the same if they did it with minis.

Pros:
The racing isn't bad.
Customizable trucks.

Cons:
No smashing
Not a whole lot of depth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad Q!! Bad!! be carfull what you Q

posted by angelo81 (SAN JOSE, CA) Dec 1, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

while i am a firm believer in if you don’t have any thing nice to say don’t say any thing at all it would be a crime for me to keep quiet about this unfortunate game from start to finish i invested about 23 min into this game time that could have been better spent watching a tivoed two and a half men or having my eye lashes removed you pick. the problems: the levels design was so confining and the tracks were short which would be fine in a destruction derby type game but this plays more like a racer at ten miles an hour the only real sense of speed comes from performing tricks with the wiimote witch is pointless cause once you get up to a good speed you run into a wall a or a grease pool. and the game is easy their are weapons placed trough out the game witch i wasn’t able to make use of because I was always in first place. look if you need a good racer excite truck will do you well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game sucks! warning: dount even rent!

posted by ttyl2468 (MIAMI, FL) Jul 1, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

where do i start! the gameplay is so repatative! it only have 4 stages and you just race and thats it. and the only thing diffrent is that once you beat it you can do it again but backwards, (thats like mirror mode for all you mario fans inculding me!:)) anyway its so bad im surprised it has multiplayer... but not in stroy mode only about 2 minigames! which is even crappier!. the only thing thats not trying to riip my hair out is the graphcis the graphics are ok. also the controls are so stupid!. let me worn you now most monster truck games are terriable.... and i know this is off topic but dount buy a game thats also a movie for example kung fu panda monsters vs aliens and stuff like that... 99 percent chances they suck!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

"Monster Trucks"? Yeah, right

posted by Macaulay (MCKINNEY, TX) Jan 5, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

Can you believe anyone would make a monster truck game without having you crush cars? They show it in the intro movie but you don't actually get to smash hardly anything. I call it false advertising. Here's an example:

A Godzilla game done like this:
You aren't suppose to crush the entire city, and you have to be nice to everyone. What?! You don't think this is fun?!

That's what this is. You know, most of these car games are usually good to rent but not good to buy, but this one isn't even worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

grandkids

posted by cwwildcats (WATHENA, KS) Oct 20, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

my 4 year old grandson loves this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fun game

posted by cwbygmer (MESA, AZ) Oct 5, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

This game was really fun arcade style racer the learning curve was low I just expected more from ubisoft. My main complaint with the game was that the sensativity to the steering was a little too much and you would wind up spinning out or running into obsticles when you were going around turns

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT RENT OR BUY EVER!

posted by FenwayFan2 (WHEATON, IL) Aug 19, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

The title explains it all. This game sounds great but belive me, it stinks. The controls are intuitive yes, but the sensitivity is either to much or not enough. Whenever you move the wiimote forward or back even just a little bit, it uses up your boost. The steering is is over responsive. If you move the wiimote 90 degrees, it does a U-turn. This is on the bottom of my list of games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

OK game

posted by akirakelly (SCOTTS VALLEY, CA) Jul 26, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

The game is fun to play. The trucks handle nice and stunts are fun. It just gets old quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not as bad as you've heard

posted by lemmings4u (LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA) May 29, 2007

Member since May 2007

This game was fun to play.

It's lacking in the challenge department, probably better for young kids, but good none-the-less.

The steering is intutive. Took me about 3 days to beat the entire game and win all the races, but i had fun getting there and that is the important part.

Rent it, don't buy it won't take you that long to beat it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »