Rent Monopoly Collection for Wii
view large frontback

Monopoly Collection

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.2

148 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by rayntamara (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I dont know what the other people are talking about b ut if you love monopoly the you will love this game. I love buying new people and new places! The computer gives you a great challenge too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Thumbs up for Monopoly

posted by SamFlynn (SUNLAND, CA) Aug 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented Deal or No Deal and if you compare the two Monopoly is way better. I like the fact that you can play against the computer and it's challenging. You get to set the computers level of play to make it as challenging as you like. You also get to set to adjust the rules to your liking. Like I always like it when you get money on free parking. I also like it when you get double your money when you land on go. The only option you don't get is the potmoney option which is the one I like to play for free parking. All money you owe to the bank you instead put on free parking, and the person that lands on free parking gets all the loot. Monopoly has several different gameboards you unlock, which is really cool. Especially if you never played on them before like me. And Mr. Monopoly comes to life and talks during the game, and is not annoying in my book. In fact, they do such a good job, you could see a cartoon for tv being made out of this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst game ever!!!!

posted by cmer8037 (TUCSON, AZ) Jun 13, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is so extremely boring compared to many other board games for the wii....THIS WAS TERRIBLE I SENT IT BACK THE DAY I GOT IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Monopoly collection

posted by hankbubba (BELLEVUE, NE) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

We loved the regular Monopoly game - had a lot of fun. The streets verson looled cool but was Very Very confusing to set up!!!! We did not like it at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun

posted by brynja (THORNTON, CO) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

i'm a monoply buff and have been for years. we have four versions of the board game in the house and play it almost weekly. we love the streets version, while we could do without the orginal one. but hte mingames on the orginal are fun and interseting. we will be adding this to the collection. if you like monoply watch the characters and how they interact with their environment. it's a hoot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad if you don't already have one of them.

posted by tiloho (IRON RIVER, MI) Mar 26, 2012

Member since Jun 2005

As far as I can tell, I think they added one extra 3d board to the streets edition but otherwise nothing was changed. Except for the way you unlock boards and tokens in the original, the boards themselves were already included in the original monopoly streets so I don't know why they felt it was necessary to package them together. If you don't already have them, though, it's probably cheaper to get the collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »