Rent Monkey King: The Legend Begins for Wii
view large frontback

Monkey King: The Legend Begins

Not Rentable
GF Rating
3.5

107 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

This Game Is (Slightly) Better Then Blast Works!!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Jun 13, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Although there are a ton of side scrolling classics on the vc this is still pretty good. The only downside is that you die a lot and it is realy short. The final verdict is skip it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Controls are difficult to use.

posted by ImTheDad (RIDGECREST, CA) Feb 20, 2009

Member since Sep 2005

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The controls are difficult to use. My daughter lost interest in minutes.

This game reminds me why I use Gamefly rather than buy games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't bother to play it.EVER!

posted by Mamaduck71 (ROMEOVILLE, IL) Dec 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

vary bad!You don't want to play it!It's a rip!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Stop Turning DS Games into Wii Games

posted by johnoed (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Oct 29, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

You know I've just about had it with these software developers who think they can just re-bundle their software into a Wii box and no one will care. This is by far the worst offender of the group. You have to hold the Wii remote like you had a DS in your hand. Not to mention the repetition of game levels. Skip this title it's worthless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Monkey King

posted by 2thumbs808 (Kapolei, HI) Jul 2, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

As an avid gamer and a product of 2d games thi is a poorly developed game. Without the choice to shoot in other directions other than forward, what more do i need to say. 10 minutes in, i am fast forwarding the lame and slow training dialog and the level are short and the difficulty for the bosses are insanely easy. Not to mention i just blasted through 7 level this game is garbage and weak at best don't do it unless you really are a mindless slave.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The legend barely got started!

posted by dominoscr (ORLANDO, FL) Jun 29, 2008

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game would be great as a demo, as it stands it's mediocre and lacks the content to warrant evan a rental. The story mode can be beaten in 15 minutes and the game play is fun but lacks any challenge. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ugh!

posted by stonebug (SEATTLE, WA) Sep 24, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This game was fun for like fifteen minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

grrrr

posted by chickencow (CLEARFIELD, UT) Sep 22, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

i'm not even going to rent it grrr these games make me angry you wouldn't like me when i'm angry PLAY A DIFFERRENT GAME INSTEAD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »