Rent ModNation Racers for PSP Games
view large frontback

ModNation Racers

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
6.9

203 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pretty Cool

posted by xN3ed2Kill (RIVERDALE, GA) Jun 3, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This A Good Game. It's Like Mario Kart but with more " Umph!" In It. I Like It It's Very Decent. I like the creator options, to creat your own Mod, Kart, and Track.....I spent like 3 hours on 1 and it turned out perfect! I would recomend this game to people who like mario Kart games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good

posted by cromostone (UNIONTOWN, OH) Jun 24, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I didn't like how the customization was set up but how you raced was fun. i thought this was a good game and you should rent it and maybe buy it because it was a lot of fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

????

posted by andrepadua (IRVINE, CA) Oct 1, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It doesn't work with my PSP 2000...I dont know why. Other games works. My system update is 9.90 as iy says there but this game does not work for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

woooooooowwwwww

posted by jeff01 (DUBLIN, OH) Jul 22, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

mod nation best kart racing games ever the custimization is so cooll the racing great only problemo is the handeling a little loose but i can deal another thing is the load time takes about a minute but when you get to the racing it really doesnt matter im buying the psp version lastly the commentaters are just funny especially the blue guy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game Ever?

posted by Metyxfly (GREENVILLE, WI) Jun 14, 2010

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

Oh my, I think I just played the worst game ever. I'm sending this game back faster than I've ever mailed a game back to GameFly.

For a little context: I love Little Big Planet and I also love Super Mario Kart. I even tolerated Mod Nation Racers on the PS3, and played it for a week or so before sending it back (I think that game needs a bit of polish and the load times are a bit excessive. But the racing is fundamentally sound if they improved the AI a bit.)

In this game (the PSP version) the racing sucks. I mean: it is the worst racing I have ever played, on ANY platform. It is virtually impossible to keep your dang cart on the track. And I thought the race dynamics of the PS3 version were pretty good -- the PS/3 version of this game did an excellent job copying Super Mario Kart controls.

In this handheld version, A LOT of elements went wrong:

The customization is horrible. Even the random carts/racers look shabby.

The single player mode is watered down.

The online is clunky.

The race controls are pathetic. Drifting is horrible, to say the least.

And, to really rub salt in your wounds, the load times are just as bad as the PS/3 version. (Maybe worse.)

Rent at your own risk. I LOVED Little Big Planet on both platforms: the PS/3 and the PSP. I bought both versions, I never wanted to send them back. (Keep It Now is my friend.) But this Mod Nation Racers handheld version is pathetic. It makes the PS/3 version look awesome (and that is pretty sad.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best racing game I've played

posted by EddraRoane (GLOUCESTER, VA) Jul 7, 2012

Member since Sep 2007

The fun never ends! Though some of the tracks are a little sketchy and the opponents can be tough this is a game that you can't stop playing, no matter how frustrated you get. Overall, wonder game, I'm just rented it for the 2nd time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WHAT A STINKER!!!!

posted by Skullcandy399 (STATE COLLEGE, PA) Jun 20, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I rented the Mod. Racers game for PSP, and I put the back in the mail box in less than 15 mins. The graphics were terrible, the cars looked ridiculous, and your character was so funky looking. Even the racing stunk! So if you're looking for a horrible game with "Pac-Man" megapixle type graphics, then Modonation Racers is for you! But seriously, don't wast your time and money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mod nation racers

posted by gameflypla (SELMA, NC) Feb 27, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

IT WAS EPIC you have to buy or rent it i played this game for 4 weeks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

o.k,but gets boring after that

posted by vasquez (SURPRISE, AZ) Jan 12, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I thought this game would be pretty cool,but when i got the game,it just didn't really seem like i thought it was.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Sloooooooow

posted by twocan140 (CENTREVILLE, VA) Nov 17, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

I was VERY disappointed with the speed of the game ,however, your able to adjust the different levels.....fastest being number one. The highest level was simply unacceptable to me. Other then that, gameplay was decent(at best), graphics were "eh" and controls were ok. Personally, I felt that the game became boring, fast!!! Good for kids ages 7-10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Creativity

posted by lilbrother (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jul 13, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Mod Nation Racers is a game where you make your own characters and your own track. I think that this is a game that everyone should play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »