Rent Mobile Suit Gundam Seed: Never Ending Tomorrow for PS2
view large frontback

Mobile Suit Gundam Seed: Never Ending Tomorrow

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.8

345 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Different

posted by nightowl0 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Nov 12, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Yes Gundam Seed Never Ending Tomorrow lacked in many area's however. I found the battles quite enjoyable and at certain times tough despite the Camera angles. It lacks in a heavy set story But then again this isn't an RPG some of the Best games i have played lacked story. None the Less if you watch the cutsceans and listen to what's going on there is a story there and a great one at that. One down fall of the game I would say is the fact you cant hear your partner nine times out of ten due to the fighting. That really is a pity considering they included a lot of Voice in the game. None the Less If you like Gundam Seed it has a sweet database full of Seed Info If you like Robots Fighting I can say their are other titles out their which present more to you. In the end i say this title is worth checking out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

For The Fans

posted by Sabrewulf (SEYMOUR, CT) Sep 15, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Upon first loading up this new Gundam title you are greeted by a lengthy intro using modified footage from the Gundam Seed anime.

This pure following of the show sets the tone for the rest of the game - for both the good and the bad.

When first playing the game you have the chance to follow the story from the cartoon or follow the ones from the Mobile Suit Gundam MSV [Mobile Suit Variation] series - a very nice touch as most of these tales have never been told outside of Japan.

While the presentation of the game through voice over from the cast of the show among other things is a great way to get you in the mood to play, the controls can have you reaching for the power button.

Never Ending Tomorrow uses the left analog stick to steer your mobile suit and the right stick to adjust the camera; it's not a bad setup but it IS inverted by default so if that's not your thing check the option menu first.

The face buttons on the controller are used to control your beam [ranged] attacks and your melee [close combat] attacks as well as your robot's jet boosters.

Though you can target most enemies quickly with these controls, the speedier ones can cause frustration as the game takes a few seconds to lock on before your shots hit with any degree or accuracy.

It should also be noted that when you get close enough to attack with your melee weapons the game switches to a new camera and lock on system that can also get somewhat irritating as it can interfere with your aim.

I know that from all this it sounds like I might not like the game, but that is not the case; there are just some thing about it's design that can turn some people off.

Basically, if you're a fan of the animated series or just space combat in general I suggest giving it a rental - You may like it more than you think.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by cheeseman (TUCSON, AZ) Nov 4, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Gundam seed never ending tommorow is a great game. It follows the storyline of the series greatly. Plus you can be both of the main characters from the series. Great graphics too. On a scale of 1-10 I'd give this game a 20. Thats how good it is. Hope you like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not very good

posted by lilgamer (BARSTOW, CA) Oct 5, 2006

Member since Oct 2004

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i'm a big fun of gundam seed but this game is horrible. the controls sucked and the missions aren't very good. the storyline stayed true 2 the seris but its not worth buyin and i wouldn't recommend rentin it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worst game i ever played

posted by jodan75 (MIDLOTHIAN, TX) Jul 7, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

dont bother renting this game the first ten minutes it got bored and sent it back!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DONT PLAY THIS GAME

posted by hello1 (LONG BEACH, CA) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

omg this game sucked the graphics sucked battle system sucked it was a horrible game i dont know why they realeased this game whoever realeased this game needs to be shot ok back to the game the camera would go all over the place when you fought and to top it off when you fought you would only fight once like the first level you fight one boss and the level was over they had no extra pepole to fight so dont buy ths game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game, could have been better

posted by TatsuJin (SAN MARCOS, CA) Apr 24, 2008

Member since Feb 2006

Bandai makes a lot of good games that are based off of a popular anime. I'm an anime fan myself and to say: the games they make do not exceed to the best but rather the games are made into average or above average but not to best or great. Gundam Seed Neverending Tomorrow is more of a beat'em up game. It is fun to play but honestly can be boring if one is not a fan to the anime series. The game has two main stories and there are side stories as well. The two are Kira Yamato's story, who is the main protagonist of Gundam Seed and Athrun Zala, who is Kira's childhood friend. If you know the story, you know why these two are shining the spotlight of the story. The missions section are side stories to specific characters. Personally, I have not seen any of these scenes before nor have I seen them in Gundam Seed. To my guess, it is probably an exclusive story to the expanded universe of Gundam Seed and this part is really kool.

Graphics:
Let me be brief about the graphics of this game. The game composes of both 3D and animation. While the game is 3D, the game also shows actual scenes from Gundam Seed. It's pretty kool and I have no complaint about this.

Sound:
Too bad there aren't many songs from the anime series. All I hear is plain rock and roll going on in the background which kinda of a let down. If only they play some songs that I love to hear from the anime series.

Control:
The controls are way weird. I didn't like the auto-target nor do I like the manual target. The camera control wasn't good at all. Everything else was fine. That's what you expect from a Gundam Game and Bandai. Controls could have been better.

Lasting Interest:
The game lasts long if you like the anime series. I'd personally own a copy of the game myself since I really like the anime series. Rent if you're interested. Buy if you're a fan. Other than that, just try it first before you buy if you're spectacle about it.

Overall:
Like I said, good game but could have been better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Zone Of Enders meets Gundam

posted by danterocks (SALINAS, CA) Jan 12, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

I really liked this game the battle system may have seemed like an overly complicated version of the Zone Of The Enders battle system but you get used to it. For viewers of the animation series and newcomers you will have lots of fun with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent Gundam game, But....

posted by Darkmune (FREEPORT, FL) Mar 30, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

ITs a good Gundam Game for Seed, but it follows the story too much, and felt too much like its predessors, Gundam Federation Vs. Zeon, Encounters in space, and Gundam vs Zeta. So to keep this short, I give it an above agerage, if you like seed, Get it, if you want to be Kira or Athrun in their Gundam, get it, but for me, its a good rental. all and all, Good. good luck, and have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »