Rent Minute To Win It Kinect for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Minute To Win It Kinect

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, DS
GF Rating
5.4

251 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun for all

posted by shostoppa13 (NEWARK, DE) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is just like the tv show. The kinect works really good with it. This game is fun for all ages and very addictive. Once i picked it up i couldnt stop playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not for kids

posted by jhonnnydont (PALM BAY, FL) May 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

rented this for the kids but i have been testing the kinect games myself to see how difficult the controls are before they play them. the games that i played on minute to win it , i was not going to let my kids play. one of the games is called "hows it hanging?" where you have a banana hanging between your legs and you have to make thrusting motions to hit an orange with the banana into a square. i was surprised to see this was rated E for everyone. a group of older friends with a lot of patience would probably get a kick out of it but it wasn't worth my time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!!!

posted by ray12345 (MUNDELEIN, IL) Jan 29, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I loved this game! so much like the real show :)
i just wish it would not have the extra chemicals in the show part of it. All other wise it is amazing period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

OKAY GAME

posted by frierson0719 (ATHENS, GA) Nov 27, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Its just like the game show. I liked it but I must say some of the games were a little challenging really hard. My niece seemed to like it but I didn't really care for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

would have rated higher..BUT

posted by busdrivers (CAMDEN WYOMING, DE) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lots of games on different levels, did not work, when more than one or two of us played. Therefore we did not enjoy play as much, as when it did work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Dont Waste Your And family time

posted by Jesusluver7 (ORLANDO, FL) Jan 27, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

I Rented this game because I love minute to win it so I thought this game would be fun but its lame so hard lame games and its so complicated I don't suggest this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Should be rated "T"

posted by gamermom2112 (WEST BEND, WI) Feb 9, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

I played this a little while myself-it was fun, fairly easy challenges-like kicking a ball in the air, balancing stuff, etc. When I finally talked my 11 year old son and his friend into playing, guess what the first game was?! "How's it hanging?" where contestants have to pretend they have bananas tied on strings from their waists, between their legs, and use them to hit balls into targets. Sure, the boys giggled, but I cringed thinking of them telling others about playing it at my house. Second game? "That Blows"-granted, that one was just pumping up a balloon to blow cups off of a table, but still...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too Simple!

posted by tpiasky1 (PASADENA, CA) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

It was kinda weak and too easy, not as complex as show could've been better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sadly Disappointed

posted by hsdx3 (CARMICHAEL, CA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I was sadly disappointed when the game arrived. I could not wait to play!
The game is super sensitive and non-responsive. I found this to be true with a lot of the Kinect games. It follows your movements and then is skips or jumps or loses up and you have to be found again. Very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »