Rent Mini Desktop Racing for Wii
view large frontback

Mini Desktop Racing

Not Rentable
GF Rating
1.9

154 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Mini Indeed!

posted by Wraythe (GLENSHAW, PA) Jan 24, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Mini... the amount of control this game has.
Mini... the amount in which I enjoyed this game.
Mini... the amount of time I spent with this game.

Mini Desktop Racing... the name says it ALL!

It's TERRIBLE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

hmm...

posted by youface9 (KRUM, TX) Jun 7, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is so bad, i am suprised that my wii hasnt exploded from running the game. I m even more suprised that i havent caught a fatal disease from it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Mini Desktop Racing

posted by silverball (OLIVE BRANCH, MS) Dec 12, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I saw the reviews, but rented anyway. I figured it would be good enough for my 5 year old since he doesn't seem to have problems with other driving games. I was mistaken. The controls for this game are beyond horrible and can't figure out how this garbage even made it past any quality control. Besides not being able to turn left, you can't even configure the wiimote to just use the pad instead of the motion sensor. Please do yourself a favor and "STEER" clear of this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

View is terrible

posted by studrick (CYPRESS, TX) Dec 7, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

How can you even play this game. Waste of time renting this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

freaking awesome

posted by momzthebes (POWDER SPRINGS, GA) Jun 11, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

this game... Just... Rocks. thats it. thats all there is to it. buy it right now!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game sucks

posted by hekifier (WINCHESTER, OH) Apr 22, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Broken controls, terrible graphics, useless unlockables, this game sucks. Like everything else from Data Design Interactive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

"This game puts the fun back into the mini"? NO!

posted by ReviewCo (NAHANT, MA) Oct 5, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

This game is perhaps the worst game I ever bought. I got it with another game at BJs with no knowledge of its horrible game play. The game SUPPOSEDLY uses the Wii Remote in the driving position, but you have to point the Wii Remote at the screen. Sounds like the correct driving position? No? Good. There is even a horrible five-page instruction booklet, which just shows how cheaply this stupid game was made! I believe that this kind of game was given the "The Official Nintendo Seal of Approval" through BRIBERY. And despite ANYTHING related to fun that might be on the case, DO NOT GET THIS GAME AT ALL. It will make you angry and you'll lose precious money for nothing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BLAH!

posted by sunnyore (LEBANON, OR) Mar 6, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

Quite simply the stupidest racing game I have ever played. Not worth the rent or buy. Save your time for something better. Anything would be better than this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Mini Desktop Racing is Worthless

posted by inexdave (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Feb 12, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game is an insult to gamers.

First, the controls involve twisting the remote rather than using like the steering wheel controller.

Second, the graphics make me long for the commodore64 days.

DO NOT RENT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

The title should be "Out of Control"

posted by carfi9876 (HANFORD, CA) Jan 13, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This is a really bad game and I should have read the other reviews before I ordered it. Everyone is right, its hard to control almost like trying to beat your best time on Mario Kart using your feet or drunk. Not really, its just annoying. I mailed it back after 3 minutes of play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

it would've been good but...

posted by probowlers (UNION CITY, NJ) Aug 6, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

i think its bad cause you could barley control it and its bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wat was the point?

posted by gamema5ter (WALNUT CREEK, CA) Jun 19, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

why did they make this game did they lose a bet? its horrible u have no control or anyhting its jus toy cars....buy some at the store roll them across the room and u have exactly recreated this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Suckish Game

posted by 1thatGuy1 (NEWBERG, OR) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

You only start with 2 cars, and the steering is all wrong for the Wii. i couldn't use my Turbo Wheel or my Ferrari Challenge wheel, because the steering is Twist (in other words you have to point it straight and twist your wrist.) not Turn. Bottom line: This game sucks, don't rent it, don't buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

AWFUL!

posted by 3henrys (RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA) Apr 27, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

Trying to play this two player makes it impossible to see where you are going. And the controls are so weird and sensitive it is very difficult to oontrol. We barely tried to play before giving up and returning it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Good Concept, Poor Execution

posted by ThePirate (LAKEWOOD, CO) Jan 31, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

The concept of tabletop racing is awesome, the level I was able to play was well done, but the steering made gameplay all but impossible.

I never finished a race because the steering for the cars is so touchy that you can't help but go completely left or right, no subtle turns.

Graphics were ok; I don't recall the music; but controls were terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT TOUCH THIS GAME

posted by vegomatic (DAYTON, OH) Jan 3, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

I repeat : DO NOT TOUCH THIS GAME.

I've played many many games for the wii and this is by far the worst.

Controls are horrible

My 8 year old ran this out to the mailbox as quick as she could !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game Ever - even for a Mini owner

posted by n1tr0k (SEATTLE, WA) Jan 1, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

I felt compelled to try the game for myself as I recently bought a Mini Cooper, sadly, I will never be able to get those minutes I wasted playing this game back.

The car is completely uncontrollable, the graphics are horrible, this really may be the worst game ever sold.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible...

posted by chrisr (AUGUSTA, GA) Dec 20, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

this game is HORRIBLE!! something a 5 year old made up a 2 in the morning after drinkin 3 red bulls!! do not rent this game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

poor visibility

posted by klaytos (Houston, TX) Dec 6, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

the camera view when driving is terrible. makes game-play difficult and frustrating...especially in 2-player mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »